We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 339: English reviews
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were on the 2nd floor overlooking the ocean and the quiet pool..Views from patio were stunning. There are 2 pools with kids allowed in the other pool. The 2 bedroom unit we were in was clean, modern, updated and had adequate dishes and utensils if one chose to eat in. More than enough towels and beach towels provided +... More 

Helpful?
Thank judy c
Chicago
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here because of a promotion that Outrigger ran last winter. Price of $98 a night seemed too good to pass up. Let's say it appears you get what you pay for, unit was clean but extremely dated, original everything I would guess. We didn't complain or demand a new unit so I will not fault the management on... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChicagoGreg
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger. Our units are all individually owned and they do vary so we always encourage our guests to let us know when we have failed to meet their expectation so that we can work together to find the suitable... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment and it exceeded my expectations. The apartment was huge with everything you could possibly need plus more. The decor was a nice mix of modern Hawaiian with luxury bathrooms and a dream kitchen. The property itself was stunning lush with plants and open plan design. The location was great being only... More 

Helpful?
Thank chocaholic5
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a one bedroom appartment, this had all the items you will need for a trip away; it was well appointed with all the mod con's. The local shuttle bus stops out the front every couple of hours or its a 20 minute walk into Kona village. There are two pools with BBQ's that you can relax by;... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shinester888
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The property here is beautiful the condo has everything you need and is very comfortable. It was a very peaceful relaxing stay and we definitely would recommend to our friends and family to stay here. We stayed in a two-bedroom two-bath unit that exceeded our expectations. Everything in Kona seems nearby so the location is great. The condo is just... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevinl05
Gladstone, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked room for four with travel agent. Read mixed reviews on internet. Had room 705 close to front desk and elevator. Arrived late at nite, so had to wait until next morning to explore. I was shocked at the cleanliness and the outfitting of our unit. It was like being at home, (only with lots of sun).We cooked some meals... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank STEVEGD118595
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking the time to write such a lovely review regarding your recent stay at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger. I'm so pleased that you found everything from the unit to the service to your liking and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans include the beautiful Island of Hawaii! More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

If you want to get away from it all, without all the noise and bustle of a Caribbean all inclusive, this is the place!! The big Island of Hawaii is simply amazing, and this resort is the perfect base of operations to everything the island offers. You will need a car, and at least 7 days to see all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post a review at TripAdvisor. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay on our beautiful island and pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger. I couldn't agree more with you - seven days is a must and no matter what - there is always... More 

El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Room was super nice stayed in room 710 and had a very nice view of the ocean. The suite had a king and 2 twin beds. The location was good right down the road from Magic sand Beach and was fairly close to food and shopping. Pool were super and parking was good.

Helpful?
Thank ghost78
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Mahalo for posting a review and I'm so pleased that you enjoyed yourself. We hope you have the opportunity to return as there is just so much to explore on the exciting Island of Hawaii. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

The condo provided is having all the facilities. But the pressure of water supply is less because of clogged waterlines. The hot water boiler was not working properly. It took considerable time for the technicians to set it right. Though $150 is charged for cleaning purpose, no housekeeping is available on daily basis. They clean only after we quit the... More 

Helpful?
Thank n_nageswari
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha! I appreciate your comments in your review posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger. The property is made up of individually-owned condominiums, each with its own water heater. I am so sorry that the water heater in your condo malfunctioned but I'm so pleased that you reported it while you were... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

We arrived at the hotel about 9.30pm and was told i had to pay $95 for cleaning which we was not told about and the cleaners only came to the room once you had checked out of the hotel and the seaview we were promised for our honeymoon was a nice view of the car park and the tree. when... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank benson19662016
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your most unfortunate stay at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger. I am so sorry if you felt mislead in any way and I appreciate this opportunity to make other potential guests aware of our product. The Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger is part of the Hawaii Vacation Condos... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

239 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (225)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kailua-Kona hotels
1.7 mi away
Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
1.0 mi away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#8 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
3.5 of 5 stars 2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
0.3 mi away
Aston Kona by the Sea
Aston Kona by the Sea
#2 of 35 in Kailua-Kona
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kanaloa at Kona
Kanaloa at Kona
#6 of 35 in Kailua-Kona
4.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff

Address: 75-6040 Alii Dr, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-2310
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Price Range: $166 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vacatia, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff Hotel Kailua-Kona
Outrigger Kailua-Kona
Kailua-Kona Outrigger
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff Hawaii/Kailua-Kona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay