We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 333: English reviews
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

If you want to get away from it all, without all the noise and bustle of a Caribbean all inclusive, this is the place!! The big Island of Hawaii is simply amazing, and this resort is the perfect base of operations to everything the island offers. You will need a car, and at least 7 days to see all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was super nice stayed in room 710 and had a very nice view of the ocean. The suite had a king and 2 twin beds. The location was good right down the road from Magic sand Beach and was fairly close to food and shopping. Pool were super and parking was good.

Helpful?
Thank ghost78
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Mahalo for posting a review and I'm so pleased that you enjoyed yourself. We hope you have the opportunity to return as there is just so much to explore on the exciting Island of Hawaii. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The condo provided is having all the facilities. But the pressure of water supply is less because of clogged waterlines. The hot water boiler was not working properly. It took considerable time for the technicians to set it right. Though $150 is charged for cleaning purpose, no housekeeping is available on daily basis. They clean only after we quit the... More 

Helpful?
Thank n_nageswari
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha! I appreciate your comments in your review posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger. The property is made up of individually-owned condominiums, each with its own water heater. I am so sorry that the water heater in your condo malfunctioned but I'm so pleased that you reported it while you were... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel about 9.30pm and was told i had to pay $95 for cleaning which we was not told about and the cleaners only came to the room once you had checked out of the hotel and the seaview we were promised for our honeymoon was a nice view of the car park and the tree. when... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank benson19662016
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your most unfortunate stay at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger. I am so sorry if you felt mislead in any way and I appreciate this opportunity to make other potential guests aware of our product. The Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger is part of the Hawaii Vacation Condos... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As part of a group of 4 people staying in a 2-bedroom unit oceanfront, we were, overall, very happy with the complex and room. There is ample parking, the location is very convenient, and the room itself was very comfortable and afforded a wonderful view. I am hesitant to fully recommend this place, as the customer service was extremely lacking.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jca30
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay us. Though my apology may be "too little, too late," I do hope you will accept my very sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered at check in. We strive to ensure that all of our units are ready for the check... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

When you book an ocean front condo you expect ocean front…not hidden behind other buildings, not where you have to go to the pool for ocean views, not looking at a wall of another building. When you book a unit with AC, you expect AC to work and to cool the air. When you arrive to find that you are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dr F
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Royal Sea Cliff. I apologize for the misunderstanding and I appreciate this opportunity to advise readers about the different business units that operate at the Royal Sea Cliff. If booking at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger, the units are reserved... More 

Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

We have stayed at these condo's twice now. We book ocean view rooms. Our first trip our room was on the 7th floor which is the top floor. This last trip we asked to be closer to the bottom level with ocean view, we were informed all ocean view rooms were on the 7th floor but there was one on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha Laura, Thank you so much for your review and for your loyalty to the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger. I have read every review ever written about our property and many people have highlighted the fact that the units are individually owned, but nobody has ever made the plea to treat the units with the respect you would... More 

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

This was a nice place as far as convenience to places and things to do. The TV didn't work and they had to replace it with a smaller one, some of the bulbs were so dim it was difficult to see and we had to request new bulbs. The front desk wasn't very helpful either. The pool was right on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy V
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha Cindy and thank you so much for completing a review regarding your visit to the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger. I am so sorry that the person scheduled for 7 AM on the morning of your check out was running late but I'm glad you noticed the key box there and dropped your keys. I'm also sorry for... More 

Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

I went with two other girlfriends so it was great we had an apartment of our own during our stay. We could cook and enjoyed a much bigger space instead of trying to squeeze in a hotel room altogether!

Helpful?
Thank Victoria H
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for writing a review on TripAdvisor - it is greatly appreciated. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed being in a condo rather than a cramped hotel room, not to mention how much more comfortable it is to sit around with friends in a home-like environment with your own food and drinks rather than sitting in a restaurant.... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

This was our first trip to Hawaii and Royal Sea Cliff was our first stop on our mult-island trip. The staff was first rate. Always friendly and very attentive. If we had a request, they were able to meet it. I was very impressed and thankful to the gentleman at the front desk. For example, my husband gets very hot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank im85grad
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you so much for staying with us and then for posting a review at TripAdvisor. The gentleman to whom you are referring is James and I want you to know that I count my blessings every night having this sincere, helpful, knowledgeable, genuine gentleman at the front desk five nights a week!! James is truly wonderful and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (220)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kailua-Kona hotels
1.7 mi away
Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
1.0 mi away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#8 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
3.5 of 5 stars 2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
3.9 mi away
Kanaloa at Kona
Kanaloa at Kona
#5 of 33 in Kailua-Kona
4.5 of 5 stars 765 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aston Kona by the Sea
Aston Kona by the Sea
#2 of 33 in Kailua-Kona
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff

Address: 75-6040 Alii Dr, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-2310
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Price Range: $144 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Vacatia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff Hotel Kailua-Kona
Outrigger Kailua-Kona
Kailua-Kona Outrigger
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff Hawaii/Kailua-Kona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay