We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 367: English reviews
Start your review of Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff
 Click to rate
Royston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here 3 nights which was ok. We had a one bedroom place, which I think was not used much as it smelled musty but it was clean and everything worked in it. There are 2 pools, one family one which is on the left of the property and the 'quiet' pool is on the right. Pools are small...

1Thank Jenny C
Gladstone, Oregon
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Booked room for four with travel agent. Read mixed reviews on internet. Had room 705 close to front desk and elevator. Arrived late at nite, so had to wait until next morning to explore. I was shocked at the cleanliness and the outfitting of our unit. It was like being at home, (only with lots of sun).We cooked some meals...

1Thank STEVEGD118595
About Property's Favorite Review
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking the time to write such a lovely review regarding your recent stay at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger. I'm so pleased that you found everything from the unit to the service to your liking and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans include the beautiful Island of Hawaii!

Mission Viejo, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

2 bedrooms with own full bathrooms. Location was great; no beach access. Staff was not the friendliest. The staff tried real hard to get me to go to an owner's meeting, which I politely refused. But they remained persistent for several days. The female concierge would not acknowledge me the 2 times I went to her desk. The front desk...

1Thank bikertrash2007
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 8, 2017

The Royal Sea Cliff is agreeable enough, clean and well presented. The staff were certainly friendly and helpful (we did have an issue with a delivery which spiralled out of control and was poorly handled but that doesn't reflect upon the site itself) despite our limited interaction. The room was very pleasant and received more natural light than expected (although...

1Thank ScotsNomad2014
Orem, Utah
Reviewed March 7, 2017

We stayed at the Royal Sea Cliff between 2/25/16 and 3/4/16. There were five of us and we fit comfortably in a two-bedroom unit. We had limited interaction with the front desk/activities group because we had booked all our own activities, but they were very pleasant and helpful during check-in and check-out. It's a good location, about 3/4 of a...

2Thank Lasermann
Carol H, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Mahalo nui for taking the time to post your informative review on TripAdvisor. I'm so pleased that our condo worked for you and that you enjoyed your time on our beautiful island of Hawaii. We look forward to seeing you back!

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed March 5, 2017

We stayed at Outrigger Sea Cliff with family for 5 nights. The staff where very welcoming & friendly. We were a little disappointed that there was no restaurant at all. We were also a little disappointed as the apartment we were in was privately owned not an Outrigger room & it was a little run down. We made the most...

Thank Flipket
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

We just spent a few days at this hotel and found it to be a little disappointing. The location is good and the hotel has some great elements but outside the basics things get confused. Half of the hotel is branded as Outrigger while the other half is branded as Wyndham Resorts and while onsite we found that many suites...

2Thank Jamie B
Parksville, Canada
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Our unit is a two bedroom on the 1st floor with a lanai leading to the garden and the family pool and ocean. We are here with another couple. The unit is perfect for us and we are totally satisfied. The only negative I will say is the attitude of the staff changed 180 degrees when we said we were...

Thank JoJo_W1947
Reviewed February 28, 2017

We stayed for two weeks at the Royal Sea Cliff in Kona. The resort is very large. It's clean and attractive with a central courtyard with lush landscaping. The unit we stayed in is privately owned, but many other units are managed by the resort. The pool was clean and refreshing. You can't swim off the rocks out front because...

1Thank Kande58
High River, Canada
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

My mum and dad invited us along to stay a week here. The staff were fantastic. Lots of information about the area available. We stayed in a two bedroom condo and it was lovely. The gardens were beautiful. Parking was easy. And the views to die for. They have two pools. One for family and one for quiet. My only...

Thank Susan D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

301 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (239)
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Pool/Beach Area (24)
View from Room (25)
Room/Suite (57)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (4)
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (62)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (37)
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kailua-Kona
1.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
28.1 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
0.9 mi away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#9 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
2,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
0.3 mi away
Aston Kona by the Sea
Aston Kona by the Sea
#3 of 35 in Kailua-Kona
571 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kanaloa at Kona
Kanaloa at Kona
#9 of 35 in Kailua-Kona
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff

Address: 75-6040 Alii Dr, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-2310
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Price Range: $175 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff Hotel Kailua-Kona
Outrigger Kailua-Kona
Kailua-Kona Outrigger
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff Hawaii/Kailua-Kona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Orange County, CA

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request ocean view”
bikertrash2007, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“I would definitely ask for an Outfigger room.”
Flipket, Mar 5, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a unit facing the ocean on the 1st floor. Our is #104.”
JoJo_W1947, Mar 1, 2017 | Read review
“It is worth asking for a room with sea view.”
Vacationlovers1781, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from room 509....don't know why they haven't updated this one.”
TomandJerrilynn, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question