We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lafodia Hotel & Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lafodia Hotel & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 711: English reviews
Angers, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We are really happy with our holidays spent in Lafodia Sea Resort. The hotel is really nice, fresh, clean and modern. Super well located with such a nice view on the island and the sea. Really service-minded and helpful guys who helped us with the luggage when we arrive and when we leave (he actually brought our luggages to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank carole h
Giuseppe N, Resident Manager at Lafodia Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear carole h, Thank you for spending your holidays at Lafodia Sea Resort, for taking the time to write such a good review and last but not least recommending us. All your positive comments as well as the less positive ones are truly appreciated. It is always our aim to listen to the voice of the customer and continuously make... More 

Lancaster
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel has been refurbished to a high standard, with some querky/interesting touches. Staff were friendly but not overly, perhaps a few more smiles from the reception team would nt go amiss. A welcome drink would also be a great touch. The hotel was let down by its breakfast. Some days it was nt too bad with a good selection, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria N
Giuseppe N, Resident Manager at Lafodia Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maria N, Thank you for staying at Lafodia Sea Resort and for your time to write a review. Hospitality Business is a continuous process of learning and improving. We very much appreciate your observations and will certainly consider and apply improvements where needed. We hope on a new opportunity to welcome you back at our property next time in... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a hotel that has so much potential what with the amazing location and the INCREDIBLE views but sadly, there are many aspects that really let it down. I really can't stress enough how amazing the view is and it's such a busy view it really is somewhere you can just sit and watch all day. However, I think... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry L
Giuseppe N, Resident Manager at Lafodia Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Barry L, Thank you for your review and for complementing our location and destination. Even if only little things, I am truly sorry as I am certain these did not leave the excellent impression most of our guests have when staying with us. The concierge service is a show case of what we want our entire staff and service... More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked an Imperial Suite (2 adults + 2 kids) at the end of July 16. It was definitely a good choice ! We booked this room very early (around October) at a very good price directly on the hotel website. There are few Imperial Suites so it is not possible to have one if you book lately. The Lopud... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas B
Giuseppe N, Resident Manager at Lafodia Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicolas B, I am so happy you had a great stay at our Lafodia Sea Resort. Thank you for the wonderful review and for complementing our Imperial suite along with its amenities and services so much. Your constructive comments about breakfast are highly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Warmest regards from Lopud. Giuseppe Nardiello Resident Manager More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This year was our third consecutive year we have stayed at Lafodia and before we left, we booked again for August 2017. From the moment we were picked up on the boat by Ivan, our holiday was bliss. The island is simply stunning. We stay bed and breakfast as the food in the restaurants on Lopud is excellent. Best fish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lizzy A
Giuseppe N, Resident Manager at Lafodia Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lizzy A, Thank you for your long year loyalty and for the wonderful review. I am so glad you truly enjoyed your holiday from your start all the way through the end. We look forward to taking your suggestions into consideration and to your return in August 2017. Warmest regards from paradise island of Lopud. Giuseppe Nardiello Resident Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The view from the pool is what makes the hotel, unfortunately missing the golden extras. Having been to Lopud on half board with Thomson, there is few things I'd like to make people aware of. Breakfast is ok, nothing special. However being half board you are expected to eat from the same restaurant, from the same menu, every night. There... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank HolliePoppop
Giuseppe N, Resident Manager at Lafodia Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear HolliePoppop, I thank you for your review along with your constructive observations. The half board option you booked through your tour operator is indeed only valid for the main restaurant "The Scarlet" which in our opinion already has a wide choice of food, but will certainly re-think for the next season. We also give our guests the option of... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a lovely week away at Lafodia. We booked through Thomson and our transfers were faultless. The Lafodia staff were on hand on time at the port to transport us across to the island and back. The rooms were nicely decorated, modern and clean. Our room was probably the worst of the views... All rooms get a sea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoriaaaa
Giuseppe N, Resident Manager at Lafodia Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Victoriaaaa, Thank you for being our guest and for your review rich of observations and input. I am sorry we were not able to change your reserved room to some better ones due to high occupancy. Staff is definitely our greatest asset and your words of praise have already been passed to the mentioned colleagues. These compliments will certainly... More 

Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and our teenage son and daughter stayed 10 nights at Lafodia from 24th of July to 3rd of August this year and I would just like to say,as above,what a fantastic holiday!The hotel itself is immaculately clean and beautifully appointed.I used to work in a 4* hotel in London and it was nowhere near as luxurious as this.My... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank aycliffeplumber
Giuseppe N, Resident Manager at Lafodia Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear aycliffeplumber, Thank you for choosing Lafodia for your holiday in Lopud and for taking the time to write such a wonderful, detailed and last but not least complementing review. I am very happy you had a fabulous time at our resort and island. I my career I have also had the opportunity to see quite a few hotels around... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about this holiday was amazing, the transfers with Jet 2 were brilliant and the hotel is fantastic, the staff were brilliant, the room was one of the best we have stayed in, the pool area was great, the small beach was really nice. However the prices were expensive compared to mainland Croatia for drinks etc and if youre from... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andy C
Giuseppe N, Resident Manager at Lafodia Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andy C, I am very happy you had a great holiday at Lafodia Sea Resort. Thank you for the wonderful review and for complementing our hotel amenities and staff. You observation is noted. We hope to see you back soon. Warmest regards from Lopud. Giuseppe Nardiello Resident Manager More 

Llanelli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel, island, service and general holiday was brilliant. The Lafodia is the perfect place to go and relax. The pool view is perfect and I spent the majority of the time looking out over the bay. I would recommend visiting the Bakery just outside the hotel (but part of it) and Obala for a lovely evening meal.

Helpful?
Thank fymarni1
Giuseppe N, Resident Manager at Lafodia Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear fymarni1, I am glad to read you had a brilliant holiday at our Lafodia Sea Resort and you enjoyed our Exquisite Bakery Shop. On your next visit we do recommend not to miss our exclusive fine dining Dalmar restaurant with show kitchen. Warmest regards from Lopud. Giuseppe Nardiello Resident Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

895 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (854)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (94)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (396)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lopud
16.0 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 stars 2,133 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bozica
Hotel Bozica
#1 of 1 in Sudurad
5.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
6.7 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#12 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Admiral Grand Hotel
Admiral Grand Hotel
#1 of 3 in Slano
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#3 of 65 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
6.6 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Far from the city’s bustle, surrounded by sea and palm trees, Hotel Lafodia is the perfect place if you’re looking for relax in an exclusive location.This four stars hotel has become a byword for peaceful holidays amongst the clear waters that surround the Lopud Island which is better known as "The Island in the middle". You will be amused to be in such a nature and peaceful landscape, experiencing unforgettable moments of harmony and tranquility while relaxing completely. Wrapped in comfort, soothed by the sound of the waves, enchanted by the reflection of the sun on the sea……this is your holiday at Hotel Lafodia. No motor vehicles are allowed on the island to disturb its peace and tranquility so….. just forget about the noise and traffic of everyday city life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lafodia Hotel & Resort

Address: Obala I.Kuljevana 51, Lopud 20222, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Lopud
Price Range: $99 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lafodia Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lafodia Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafodia Hotel And Resort
Lafodia Hotel Lopud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay