We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Petalon 5, Vrsar 52450 Croatia
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Early booking offer 2023
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Travelocity
eDreams
Vio.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (147)
Room & Suite (41)
Videos (2)

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Vrsar
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.7
Value
3.6
The green Mediterranean oasis of Petalon hides under a roof of pine trees, occupying a small peninsula right across from Vrsar, with nice rocky beaches surrounding it. Spend your holidays in style with a great view and a lot to do.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Game room
Mini golf
Tennis court
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Salon
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian
Hotel links
Special Price:Early booking offer 2023
162Reviews7Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 64
  • 28
  • 15
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
omnomnom2015 wrote a review Jun 2022
Moscow, Russia566 contributions59 helpful votes
No so good as neighbors with Mobile Homes but enough to chill out on the best beach on the Coast (dog beach included). Very comfortable Bay to use SUPs, kayaks. City with stores, restaurants and markets are closer to the territory of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Very good water but not in the season! We were here in April and there was very cool to be alone...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maistra Croatia, Other at Resort Petalon
Responded Jun 20, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for your recent visit and your review. We are very pleased that we have provided a memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Dean Zupanovic Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matej Bodruzic wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Stayed in Petalon for an extend period. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were tidy and cleaned regularly. Surrounding area is gorgeous. Location is ideal, short walk/drive from the nearby town of Vrsar.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maistra Croatia, Other at Resort Petalon
Responded Aug 3, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for your recent visit, cooperation and a positive review. And thank you for pricing words! Without you many things wouldn't be done in time. We are really glad that we had an opportunity to be your host. Hope to have you with us also in the future. The reception sends greetings. Kind regards, Mladen Babic Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marzeater wrote a review Sep 2019
Liverpool, United Kingdom29 contributions71 helpful votes
We stayed at Resort Petalon last week on a 4 night break through EasyJet. We read numerous reviews before we travelled and have to say it exceeded our expectations. Everywhere was clean and the ground maintenance staff seemed to work around the clock on the upkeep of the resort. Our room (168) had a great sea view and had good free Wi-fi connection strength. The room was very comfortable and well presented. The breakfast buffet had a good choice and was well cooked. The safety deposit box in the room was free but we never used it as it could be picked up and carried away. We ate every night at Vrsar harbour where there was a wide range of bars and restaurants. The harbour was an easy 10 minutes walk downhill and the walk back was very steep in places but the exercise was needed to walk off the food consumed. Just one note of caution. Petalon is next to probably the largest naturist resort in Europe and we did meet an elderly lady as hairless as the day she was born.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Petalon
Responded Oct 5, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for your recent visit at Petalon resort and for your kind description of our property. We are so glad we exceeded your expectations! If you check our reviews, most of them are connected with one issue that a guest didn't like. They are not all general as your is, and so the raiting is also lower. We are glad you gave all relevant informations to our future guests, so they know how to move. I invite you to try our dinner next time you come, I guess you will be satisfied with it. And yes, we are a walking distance from Koversada naturist camp. Once upon a time we were a nudist resort, too :) In case you didn't walk to Koversada, Koversada has one of the best fish restaurant in the town, and it is situated on the island in front of Petalon, where you probably saw the bridge. Next time, try it, I guarantee you that it is worth walking through the nudist camp to come to that restaurant :) Hope you are going to visit us again next year. Kind regards, Mladen Babic Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
banestca wrote a review Aug 2019
Toronto, Canada16 contributions33 helpful votes
Today we were kicked out by the pool area saying that we had to pay for the beds and the umbrella. We paid almost 2000 Euro for 8 nights stay here and on top of that they charge every single thing in this resort. It is totally unacceptable!! The worst vacation of our life.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Petalon
Responded Aug 20, 2019
Dear Guest, we are so sorry to see we didn't meet your expectations as a resort. All departments are working hard to make a stay of our guests unforgettable. I don't really know what had happened at the pool area, so I'm so sorry we didn't meet in person for a detailed explanation of what had happened. Normally, our pool staff don't move people from the pool just for not taking sunbeds or umbrellas. Everyone can choose if take them or not. They move people if they don't follow pool rules which are egual for all the guests. So saying that, it surprises me your comment. I wish you had a better experience while in Petalon. It would be my pleasure to be at your disposal for a detailed explanation in case you decide to give us another chance and come back in our resort in the future. Once again I apologize for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Mladen Babic Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dule1954 wrote a review Jul 2019
Lasko, Slovenia70 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
The resort is located about 15 min.from the town of Vrsar, directly above the beach.All rooms are having a balcony facing the sea, a lot of natural shadow with a light breeze...All the staff, from the reception to the rooms staf and the restaurants staff are very friendly, the food is very good, the rooms are clean, you have your car parked direcly by the room. There is a free wi-fi all around the area A place to visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: We had a room in a sector F, excellent location...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Petalon
Responded Jul 23, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you very much for a so nice and kind description of our resort, so our guests can have an idea of what it looks like. We are glad we met all your expectations and you collected good memories to take home. Don't hesitate to visit us again when you decide to visit Istria. You'll be always welcome! Sincerely, Mladen Babic Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
trebusckar2018 wrote a review Oct 2018
Ljubljana, Slovenia10 contributions2 helpful votes
The place is so clean, the staff is very friendly and during our stay (at the end of the season) it was so peaceful and quiet. The price is fair and the food is excellent. The room was beautiful and the cleaner Violeta did her job perfectly. We wish we'll return again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Petalon
Responded Oct 3, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your impressions and experiences with us. We are really glad you had a pleasant stay and you found our resort to be outstanding. Hope to be your host again. Kind regards, Mladen Babic Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martina C wrote a review Aug 2018
Medulin, Croatia130 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
The resort is located close to the beach whit a lot of natural shadows (a lot of trees). Though at the other side of the resort is a camp, is a quiet, clean and relax place. The resort has many buildings divided in a rooms with a bathroom and balcony, and the appartments. At the almost every corner is a garbidge bin (worthy of praise). Breakfast and dinner (self service) are provided in the nearer building. It's has a second restaurant too, on the beach, whitch provides a lot of choise for lunch (pizza, seafood, salads,ecc.). The rooms are not so big but provide all you need and are quite new and very clean. The rooms are positioned in two floors. To reach the rooms on the second floor there are many stairs. The beach is the same for a resort and camp guests. There are an "aqualand" for childeren too. The swimming pool is near the resort restaurant, big and with a lot of sunbeds. The Vrsar town is 15-20min walk far away (two paths: through the camp near the beach or through the main road). The staff is realy pleasant and efficient, only thing, I think doesn't belong in that place is too charged price for sunbeds and umbrella (100kun=>cca.14Eur) on the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor has (almost all) a sea side view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Petalon
Responded Sep 5, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for your recent visit and a so dettailed review. It will certainly help other guests to get an idea of how the resort looks like. Thank you for pointing out what you liked and disliked, and for prising out words when need it. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay and will be happy to be your host again. Kind regards, Mladen Babic Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina T wrote a review Aug 2018
Radovljica, Slovenia3 contributions2 helpful votes
The location and the room were excellent, the room was very clean (probably because of Ms Ana), people were friendly, and food was excellent. The only thing we did not like is paying for the sunbeds. The cleanliness of the public toilet could be better..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Petalon
Responded Aug 30, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for your recent visit and your review. Thank you also for pointing out what you liked and disliked, we'll probably make something about for next year. We are glad you have had a pleasant stay and hope to have you as our guest also next year. Kind regards, Mladen Babic Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
veebee54 wrote a review Jul 2018
Ipswich, United Kingdom157 contributions169 helpful votes
Well it's probably called a resort for a reason - it's absolutely massive, with apartments and rooms (no hotel as such, just a reception area), a huge campsite and a nudist campsite and then swimming pools shared by everyone on the whole complex, although to be honest anyone could use the pool you'd just have to walk round the headland.. The room was OK, balcony not so nice and view obscured by trees. Parking was hopeless, it would appear people drive down here, park up for however long they are on holiday and not move the car until they leave. It was a nightmare lugging the suitcases from a parking space quite distant from our room. You have to pay for sunbeads which is a new one for me, if I book a hotel I don't expect to have to fork out for beds. We sat on them anyway. You can walk through the campsite complex to Vrsar, very touristy but very attractive. The plus side was the buffett breakfast, it was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Petalon
Responded Jul 21, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for rating us high and for pointing things that you were not impressed with. We do appreciate the opinion of our guests. It helps us to improve and also other guests to have an idea of what the resort is and where they are heading. In case you change your opinion, you will always be welcome by us. Kind regards, Mladen Babic Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rudi K wrote a review Jul 2018
Budapest, Hungary14 contributions4 helpful votes
The place is over all, quite commerce, the food is mass produced and bad quality. The hotel room has a bad odor. Oh and by the way I got diarrhea from the fried eggs I had for breakfast there. (The wifi is also not reliable)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Petalon
Responded Jul 21, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for your recent visit at resort Petalon and for your feedback. We are really sorry we didn't meet your expectations as we should. We strive to make our guest's vacation memorable, and we are sad when we fail in our mission. As for the food, we are strictly following the Haccp standards and food controls. So, we are trully sorry for your experience. With kind regards, Mladen Babic Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tourist settlement petalon vrsar
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaVrsar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
224
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESORT PETALON - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Vrsar, Croatia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Resort Petalon
Which popular attractions are close to Resort Petalon?
Nearby attractions include Papillon Cocktail Bar (0.7 miles), Batanaa (0.7 miles), and Caffe bar Nieves (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Resort Petalon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Resort Petalon?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Resort Petalon?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Resort Petalon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Resort Petalon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Konoba "Kod Luce", Fancita, and Petra Konoba.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Resort Petalon?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Resort Petalon?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Resort Petalon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Resort Petalon?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Porec Old Town (6.1 miles), Decumanus Street (6.1 miles), and Round Tower (6.1 miles).
Does Resort Petalon have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.