We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
Petalon 5, Vrsar 52450 Croatia
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Early booking offer 2022
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$129
StayForLong
Trip.com$132
Orbitz.com$129
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (134)
Room & Suite (41)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Resort Petalon
Updated 07/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Vrsar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The green Mediterranean oasis of Petalon hides under a roof of pine trees, occupying a small peninsula right across from Vrsar, with nice rocky beaches surrounding it. Spend your holidays in style with a great view and a lot to do.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Game room
Mini golf
Tennis court
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Salon
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian
Hotel links
Special Price:Early booking offer 2022
157Reviews7Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 61
  • 28
  • 14
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Matej Bodruzic wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Stayed in Petalon for an extend period. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were tidy and cleaned regularly. Surrounding area is gorgeous. Location is ideal, short walk/drive from the nearby town of Vrsar.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Maistra Croatia, Other at Resort Petalon
Responded Aug 3, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for your recent visit, cooperation and a positive review. And thank you for pricing words! Without you many things wouldn't be done in time. We are really glad that we had an opportunity to be your host. Hope to have you with us also in the future. The reception sends greetings. Kind regards, Mladen Babic Resort Manager
Read more
Marzeater wrote a review Sep 2019
Liverpool, United Kingdom28 contributions70 helpful votes
We stayed at Resort Petalon last week on a 4 night break through EasyJet. We read numerous reviews before we travelled and have to say it exceeded our expectations. Everywhere was clean and the ground maintenance staff seemed to work around the clock on the upkeep of the resort. Our room (168) had a great sea view and had good free Wi-fi connection strength. The room was very comfortable and well presented. The breakfast buffet had a good choice and was well cooked. The safety deposit box in the room was free but we never used it as it could be picked up and carried away. We ate every night at Vrsar harbour where there was a wide range of bars and restaurants. The harbour was an easy 10 minutes walk downhill and the walk back was very steep in places but the exercise was needed to walk off the food consumed. Just one note of caution. Petalon is next to probably the largest naturist resort in Europe and we did meet an elderly lady as hairless as the day she was born.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Petalon
Responded Oct 5, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for your recent visit at Petalon resort and for your kind description of our property. We are so glad we exceeded your expectations! If you check our reviews, most of them are connected with one issue that a guest didn't like. They are not all general as your is, and so the raiting is also lower. We are glad you gave all relevant informations to our future guests, so they know how to move. I invite you to try our dinner next time you come, I guess you will be satisfied with it. And yes, we are a walking distance from Koversada naturist camp. Once upon a time we were a nudist resort, too :) In case you didn't walk to Koversada, Koversada has one of the best fish restaurant in the town, and it is situated on the island in front of Petalon, where you probably saw the bridge. Next time, try it, I guarantee you that it is worth walking through the nudist camp to come to that restaurant :) Hope you are going to visit us again next year. Kind regards, Mladen Babic Resort Manager
Read more
banestca wrote a review Aug 2019
Toronto, Canada16 contributions32 helpful votes
Today we were kicked out by the pool area saying that we had to pay for the beds and the umbrella. We paid almost 2000 Euro for 8 nights stay here and on top of that they charge every single thing in this resort. It is totally unacceptable!! The worst vacation of our life.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Petalon
Responded Aug 20, 2019
Dear Guest, we are so sorry to see we didn't meet your expectations as a resort. All departments are working hard to make a stay of our guests unforgettable. I don't really know what had happened at the pool area, so I'm so sorry we didn't meet in person for a detailed explanation of what had happened. Normally, our pool staff don't move people from the pool just for not taking sunbeds or umbrellas. Everyone can choose if take them or not. They move people if they don't follow pool rules which are egual for all the guests. So saying that, it surprises me your comment. I wish you had a better experience while in Petalon. It would be my pleasure to be at your disposal for a detailed explanation in case you decide to give us another chance and come back in our resort in the future. Once again I apologize for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Mladen Babic Resort Manager
Read more
Dule1954 wrote a review Jul 2019
Lasko, Slovenia70 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
The resort is located about 15 min.from the town of Vrsar, directly above the beach.All rooms are having a balcony facing the sea, a lot of natural shadow with a light breeze...All the staff, from the reception to the rooms staf and the restaurants staff are very friendly, the food is very good, the rooms are clean, you have your car parked direcly by the room. There is a free wi-fi all around the area A place to visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: We had a room in a sector F, excellent location...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Petalon
Responded Jul 23, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you very much for a so nice and kind description of our resort, so our guests can have an idea of what it looks like. We are glad we met all your expectations and you collected good memories to take home. Don't hesitate to visit us again when you decide to visit Istria. You'll be always welcome! Sincerely, Mladen Babic Resort Manager
Read more
trebusckar2018 wrote a review Oct 2018
Ljubljana, Slovenia10 contributions2 helpful votes
The place is so clean, the staff is very friendly and during our stay (at the end of the season) it was so peaceful and quiet. The price is fair and the food is excellent. The room was beautiful and the cleaner Violeta did her job perfectly. We wish we'll return again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Petalon
Responded Oct 3, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your impressions and experiences with us. We are really glad you had a pleasant stay and you found our resort to be outstanding. Hope to be your host again. Kind regards, Mladen Babic Resort Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tourist settlement petalon vrsar
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaVrsar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
224
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Resort Petalon
Which popular attractions are close to Resort Petalon?
Nearby attractions include Papillon Cocktail Bar (0.7 miles), Caffe bar Nieves (0.6 miles), and Batanaa (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Resort Petalon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Resort Petalon?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Resort Petalon?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Resort Petalon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Resort Petalon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Konoba "Kod Luce", Fancita, and Petra Konoba.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Resort Petalon?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Resort Petalon?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Resort Petalon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Resort Petalon?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Euphrasius Basilica (6.1 miles), Porec Old Town (6.1 miles), and Decumanus Street (6.1 miles).
Does Resort Petalon have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.