We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sol Garden Istra

Travelers' Choice award winner
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sol Garden Istra
Sol Garden Istra
Panoramas (42)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

703 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sol Garden Istra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Novo Mesto, Slovenia
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great location, absolutely good food, with lots of choices, clean room and bathroom, very kind and helpful stuff. Clean surroundings, lots to do, many sports options. Two things that bothered us: dark room (were in »depandansa« - outhouse, there is a wide wall at a balcony, nothing gets through) with poor lightning, and cold water in every single pool, including...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cavla
IstraturistUmag, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear Cavla, my name is Sabina B. and I work as a Quality manager in Sol Garden Istra. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion at Trip Advisor. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with your room and also with our staff and that our choice of food fulfilled your good taste. As far as...

Austria
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is not a 4-star hotel, by any stretch of the imagination. If you go there expecting 4 star food, service or accommodation, you'll be very disappointed. I spent 4 nights here and the major criticism is this: there is no attention to detail. Everything is just "sort of ok". *They "clean" the room but just gather garbage, like empty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IrisJay
IstraturistUmag, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Hello Iris Jay, my name is Sabina B. and I am Quality Manger at Hotel Sol Garden Istra. Thank you very much for all your comments that you have shared with us. We are constantly trying to improve our services and all your observations will surely help us. Our hotel is big and hosts a lot of guests at one...

Oedelem, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Reviewed September 17, 2012

They are trying to be a high star hotel, but they are hardly there yet. The staff never heard of smiling and seemed unfriendly (except the cleaning crew, they were great), the rooms (main building) were horribly soundproofed; you could hear people 2 rooms away and the food was bad and boring. It was only when dignitaries from the nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MitchG1985
Ingelmunster
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The swimmingpool, the entertainment, the clubs, the new waterslides were perfect!!!!( 4 starts!) But our room was hardly worth 2 stars: the firtst day there was a bad smell in the room... lots of mold spots in the corners of the bathroom, water allover the place when we took a shower. (Although the cleaning lady dit her best!) We were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Domke
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We spent two nights in this Hotel and I think we got the worst room in the Hotel. It was in the basement, with a view on parking. If you go on the balcony, you are practically sitting on the parking.I forget to mention that our room was not in the main Hotel's buliding but in a one of others...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZezaZagreb
IstraturistUmag, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Hello ZezaZagreb, My name is Sabina B., I am Quality Manager at Hotel Sol Garden Istra. I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for holidays. I'm sorry that your room is not what you expected, but at the same time we are pleased that you were satisfied with the cleanness of the room and with the food....

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is of newer ones in Sol Croatia group. Rooms are good, although I don't get laminate floor. No seaview, as hotel is about 300 m from the sea. Wellness is operated by subcontractor, and am not impressed neither by service nor price. You can get 1 hour massage in Zagreb for 150 kn, while in Sol Istria is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank igazic
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed July 12, 2012

First time in Sol Garden Istra but for sure not our last time. Lots of activities for little ones and if you want to drink a coffee in peace you can leave them to play with girls that are going to take care of them. The only thing I didnt like is hotel beach. It is awful but pools are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bubolina
IstraturistUmag, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Hello Bubolina, My name is Sabina B., I am Quality Manager at Hotel Sol Garden Istra. Thank you so much for your recommendations and for all your comments. We are glad that you spend a nice vacation in our hotel. Regarding the children’s chair we will make sure that we increase the number for the next time you come to...

Sveti Ivan Zelina, Zagrebacka, Croatia
Reviewed July 1, 2012

me and my friends were in sol garden istra for the first time,and we were trheeleeed with clean and comfortable rooms,clean pool and perfect food, staff are organisedl and there for you what ever you need. clean beach, healthy sea ..... perfect to come and relax :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

We were there last year. Everything was ok, nothing to complain about. They have nice fitness, inside & outside swimming pools, great massages...it was a nice weekend and we would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank viddezman
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We fully reviewed all the reviews here and felt we knew what we were getting into. And we did. My wife and 6yr old boy and I were very satisfied with the hotel. We had no check-in wait. Our room was clean and quiet, the pool area was very nice and my boy can't wait to go back. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank R B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

749 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (393)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (174)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Outside Pool (13)
Viewed
Premium Poolside Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Standard Double Poolside Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Umag hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#1 of 14 in Umag
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#2 of 14 in Umag
619 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Stella Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sol Sipar
Hotel Sol Sipar
#7 of 14 in Umag
294 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Umag Residence
Sol Umag Residence
#9 of 14 in Umag
6 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Istrian Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Sol Garden Istra in Umag uniquely couples contemporary design with motifs of authentic Istrian history, creating a hotel of unmatched distinction. With specialised amenities for bicyclists, this hotel is a top bike hotel in Croatia. The hotel also offers fun and activities for the whole family: an outdoor water park, wellness centre and access to the Sport Art centre, which is complete with sports grounds for football, handball and basketball. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Garden Istra

Address: Katoro 19, Umag 52470, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Umag
Price Range: $90 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Garden Istra 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sol Garden Istra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Garden Istra Umag
Sol Garden Istra Hotel Umag
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Umag
#3 Luxury Hotel in Umag
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Umag
#3 Spa Hotel in Umag
#4 Family Hotel in Umag
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sol Garden Istra staff and other travelers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Garden Istra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“location great not sure about rooms with view,all rooms well kept”
richardwaterford, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have more see view.”
909andrej, Dec 26, 2016 | Read review
“We were in the main hotel rather than the village and it seemed more modern. We had a beach facing room at the front”
Jenny1973, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Pay attention to what they claim to be. The price of the rooms was half one year ago.”
  • Broken plugs
  • There is not enough pressure for hot water, the water mixer is completely open.
  • No working light
  • Short blankets for the beds
  • Foam ?
  • Small sofa bed
paolo_borghesi, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“When it's at full occupancy it may be better to have a room closer to reception, as the small lifts can become busy”
martim4, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$116* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Melia.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates