We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sol Garden Istra

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sol Garden Istra
Sol Garden Istra
Panoramas (42)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have not a single bad word for hotel. Everything was super and great. Rooms are really modern and really clean. Staff members are really friendly and helpful. Meals was almost too good. Really recommend to all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon Š
Rijeka, Croatia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good choise for full relaxing wellnes weekend in Umag. Massagge, swiming in a pool, sauna treatment, active sport and walking all in the same place. Coolinary good services, perfect coffe breaks. Large master bed, rooms classic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vesnap2015
Ljubljana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is not easy to describe my experience with this hotel. Parking, check-in and check-out super fast, no complaints. Further on... different story. Corridors leading to rooms have so many stains on the floor that it is simply unacceptable. Cleaning was poor in our room as well. Besides our room was quite spacious but rather soulless overlooking main road to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Domen_SI
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend came to chill for a weekend, but we could not. They put us in room between soccer players who was in hotel on prepeartions. They were very loud until 3a.m. until they stopped. Ok, we thought we will sleep in daytime.. But that also was not possible. They renovated whole day in the top room, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleš U
Radovljica, Slovenia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is a nice cosy hotel. The room we got, was on the end of long hallway - 3rd floor. + The room was big with a large bed and big balcony. There was also a child bed prepared for our youngest daughter (4 months old). They had a game room down at reception. Indoor pool. The food overall was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dseeker82
waterford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

excellent accomadation staff excellent especially when i had serious problems with my airline ticket ,unable to download to my laptop ,staff took great time to help me as it was my last day ,room great and comfortable .food good reasonabe price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardwaterford
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear richardwaterford, Thank you for this great comment and high evaluation. We are always glad when we can help our guests in everything they need alongside hotel services. It is our goal to have satisfied guests. We hope we will have another chance to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards, Mario Migles General Manager

Tolmin, Slovenia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in this hotel some years ago and we had a pleasant stay, so this year we decided to go back to this hotel. We were there for four days around Christmas. Again the hotel fulfilled all our expectations. The staff is very kind. The rooms and bathroom are clean and comfortable. The meals are very delicious, even too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soccca
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear Soccca, we would like to thank you for this great review! We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that we have fulfilled your expectations. Kind regards from Umag. Mario Migles General Manager

Slovenia
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

Went there to relax, but experienced the opposite. Since there is limit space around the pool we where wet all the time - because of the children constantly jumping in. Just imagen that you cant even read. On the left side is worse since the condense is falling on you from the top. I understand its a matter of parents,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anita K
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear Anita K, Greeting form Sol Garden Istra. I am sorry to read that your holiday was not on your whole satisfaction and that it was disturbed by the excited children. We are advertised as family hotel and it is to be expected that majority of our guests will be families with children. I will take this opportunity and refer...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed January 2, 2017

The room was very nice, facing west, so warmed up nicely in the afternoon!! Fellow travellers were not as lucky and complained of cold rooms and beds. The Hotel just opened the day before we arrived, it is a big complex with several buildings which is pleasant in the summer, not ideal in winter!!! Housekeeping was spotty, after a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank viennasil
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear viennasil, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other Tripadvisor visitors. Your comments are valuable inputs for us, they help us in improving our service. I am sorry if your friends were inconvenienced with coldness, if that was case the only thing they had to is to contact the reception, we would easily find them room as...

Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

No heat in the bathroom. Very pleasent and healpfull personal offering additional blankets. However you should avoid room 63 as despite of three interventions in two days the barhroom is still not heated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomaz B
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear Tomaz B, Thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination. I am sorry to read that you have had inconveniences with heating in your bathroom. However, the room heating is powerfull enough to heat not only the room but the bathroom as well. I am really sorry that your holiday ended up with these memories, if you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

731 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (375)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Outside Pool (13)
Viewed
Premium Poolside Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Standard Double Poolside Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umag
0.2 mi away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#3 of 14 in Umag
604 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#2 of 14 in Umag
535 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Stella Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sol Sipar
Hotel Sol Sipar
#6 of 14 in Umag
294 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
0.5 mi away
Melia Istrian Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Sol Garden Istra in Umag uniquely couples contemporary design with motifs of authentic Istrian history, creating a hotel of unmatched distinction. With specialised amenities for bicyclists, this hotel is a top bike hotel in Croatia. The hotel also offers fun and activities for the whole family: an outdoor water park, wellness centre and access to the Sport Art centre, which is complete with sports grounds for football, handball and basketball. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Garden Istra

Address: Katoro 19, Umag 52470, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Umag
Price Range: $72 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Garden Istra 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sol Garden Istra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Garden Istra Umag
Sol Garden Istra Hotel Umag
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Umag
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Umag
#1 Spa Hotel in Umag
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Umag
#4 Family Hotel in Umag
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sol Garden Istra staff and other travelers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Garden Istra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“location great not sure about rooms with view,all rooms well kept”
 of 5 bubbles richardwaterford, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floors have more see view.”
 of 5 bubbles 909andrej, Dec 26, 2016 | Read review
“We were in the main hotel rather than the village and it seemed more modern. We had a beach facing room at the front”
 of 5 bubbles Jenny1973, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Pay attention to what they claim to be. The price of the rooms was half one year ago.”
  • Broken plugs
  • There is not enough pressure for hot water, the water mixer is completely open.
  • No working light
  • Short blankets for the beds
  • Foam ?
  • Small sofa bed
 of 5 bubbles paolo_borghesi, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“When it's at full occupancy it may be better to have a room closer to reception, as the small lifts can become busy”
 of 5 bubbles martim4, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question