Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna

Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna

Sol Garden Istra
Traveler (593)
Panorama at the Sol Garden Istra
360
Panoramas (42)
Room & Suite (216)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 5 resorts in Umag
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
Perfect for families, ideal for cycle enthusiasts - so if your family likes to cycle you get to have twice the fun and joy out your holiday at Sol Garden Istra. The interior is decorated in a rustic Istrian village style, with a lot of lavender and olive trees planted everywhere. The lobby looks exactly like a tiny village square, with reception on one end and a bar on the other - but the rooms are urban and comfortable. When not cycling through the Istrian countryside looking for a perfect tavern for lunch, you'll enjoy a spacious outdoor pool with a red brick sundeck around it (there is a smaller indoor pool so that you can keep up your training regime even during the colder months). The beach is some 100 meters away, through a nice pine tree alley. There are tennis courts nearby (Umag being the tennis center of this part of the world, ATP tennis tour and all) and you are welcome to use the gym and the fitness center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Game room
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German

Location

Katoro 19, Umag 52470 Croatia
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 47 out of 100
47
Dei Legionari Airport
Pula Airport
43.9 mi
See all flights
949Reviews74Q+A70Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 353
  • 326
  • 166
  • 57
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
CyrCyr wrote a review Aug 2021
PARIS28 contributions60 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We've been there 4 days in Aug 21. We booked the presidential suite for the best experience.

PRO: The room is great, a lot of space, a jacuzzi, a pretty nice sea view (probably the best of the hotel), large balcony, good noise isolation
Many pools (inside pool too), slides, kids love it
High end evening shows (magicians, live bands)
In general, the hotel is clean and the staff friendly and helpful
The beach near by is nice
Covid protection is OK
Extras (snacks, drinks) are quite cheap
Umag is pretty nice, restaurants are good (so much better than the hotel buffet)

CON Food is terrible. To be honest I am quite demanding regarding food and for me the quality of the meals was not acceptable but it may be for others (for instance the German customers seemed to enjoy it). Very very low quality (the wort ham, cheese, ice cream I've ever seen), few really cooked meals, mainly pizza, roasted meat, pasta, almost no sea food.
At least wine & beer are included to forget the poor diner you've just had.
Breakfast is bad too, even the coffee was bad.
The animation for kids is disappointing. In the morning inside activities only and only 2h on the afternoon and not so great. The so called "kid buffet" is a disgrace, a plate of pasta on a plastic plate and the worst industrial ice cream you can imagine.
I've tried only once the snack restaurant, worst burger of my life, the meat looked like dog food.
To enjoy the pools, being able to lay down on a deckchair in a must. Unfortunately from 8am all of them are "reserved", we called that the "german race" when all the customers where rushing before breakfast to put their towels on the chairs. Staff does not do anything about it. As a result you cannot site down until 4 or 5 pm.
I should also mention the very laud dance / techno music at the pool several hours a day.
Because of Covid, guests are split in 2 groups for diner, one at 6:30 the other at 7:30. Unfortunately, we belong to the 2nd group. It is quite late to have diner, especially when the previous group is still in the restaurant and the buffet not always stock up.
Many details in our "presidential suite" were annoying: shower had a leak, water flow of the Jaccuzy was too weak, A/C not good enough (25°C minimum in the room), check in was very standard (I've had to remind the desk employee that I am supposed to have a reserved parking spot in front of the hotel, speaking of which the "15mins checkin parking spots" were occupied by the same cars throughout the 4 days!).

In short, it was OK for a few days, but we did not extend as planned (each day costs more of less 400€).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Plava Laguna, General Manager at Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna
Responded Aug 26, 2021
Dear CyrCyr, Thank You for spending Your vacation at our hotel Sol Garden Istra for Plava Laguna and for sharing Your impressions regarding Your stay. We are glad You liked Your room and we thank Your for Your compliments regarding our staff. We are sorry to hear that You were unhappy with the rest of our service and we are more sorry you didn`t share Your dissatisfaction with us during Your stay. We are sure we could make Your stay more comfortable and even cook some meal specially for You, also the splitted dinner groups are not strick rule , we are very flexible with it, enough to ask and we could change that for You. One`s personal taste is something we can`t really effect. For example , ice cream we use is croatian`s best ice cream that has received many world awards. We do care about the opinion of our guests and every comment helps us to improve our service since work on imprvement never stops at our hotel. Therefore we thank You for your comments. Kind regards from Umag, Sol Garden Istra for Plava Laguna Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CLJMG wrote a review Oct 2021
Aschaffenburg, Germany242 contributions130 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the hotel to find only the the staff wearing masks (Stayed during Covid), this was very off putting and we kept ours on! Otherwise the the stay was okay, we stayed here for one night as part of a cycling holiday and the staff were very helpful in assisting us with a small issue and seemed very helpful to all guests. The room was of a good size and had everything we needed without complaint, we arrived late so only spent about 30 minutes at the pool which seemed fine. We did look at the buffet dinner but decided against eating in the hotel as it did not look particularly interesting. We did eat breakfast in the hotel and for someone who stays 100 nights a year in hotels this was for sure the worst buffet I have seen, just plain cheap! Put damper on what otherwise was a nice hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Plava Laguna, General Manager at Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna
Responded Oct 20, 2021
Dear CLJMG, First of all, we would like to thank You for sharing Your experience about our Hotel Sol Garden Istra for Plava Laguna with us. Our guests opinion is for us very important as it helps us with the improvement of the quality of our services. We are very sorry that You were not satisfied with all our services and offer. We hope that You will give us another opportunity so that we can provide You with an much better experience. With kind regards from Umag. Mario Migles General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bulgariagirl wrote a review Apr 2023
Sofia, Bulgaria17 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff, on the whole, were very friendly and eager to help but I'm not sure how good the training is and they seemed to be woefully understaffed. We last visited this hotel 7 years previously and I'm not sure much maintenance has been done in that time. The hotel, and our room looked scruffy. Our room was not properly clean on arrival and not cleaned properly once during our 9 night stay. We requested a mattress topper as we could feel the springs in the mattress and were given a whole additional mattress placed on top of the original one. This was rectified the next day - all with a smile. The towels were small, old and rough. The staff in the restaurant were generally great, apart from the dragon lady. Unfortunately the staff don't seem to wear name tags so feedback on individuals is impossible. The food in the restaurant was fine but nothing special - the salad bar could have been more robust and more fresh rather than frozen vegetables would have been nice. One of the most challenging things was the heat in the hotel. As is normal in Eastern Europe, the air conditioning in the hotel was still on "heat" and this made the whole hotel an unpleasant temperature...the rooms, meeting rooms, conference room and restaurant. I can imagine that it has been really tough on hotels during Covid but I won't be in a hurry to return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Plava Laguna, General Manager at Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna
Responded Apr 22, 2023
Dear Mrs Bulgaria girl, Thank you for choosing our Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna for your vacation. Thank you for all your compliments and kind words, as well as your constructive comments. Our guests' satisfaction is our greatest reward and all comments help us to improve our services. Despite all, we are pleased that our staff made a good impression on you. Your feedback gives our team the necessary motivation for new work victories. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again so we can show you our improvements. Best Regards from Umag, Mario Migles General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julimuc wrote a review Jun 2022
10 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel because it’s rated very good on many portals.
The Hotel itself ist huge and has a great pool and Bay Area. The room are also big, but unfortunately very old, dirty, if you look closer, the bathrooms have mold and are poorly cleaned.
The food was the worst. The buffet has a good variety of choices, unfortunately the quality is very low.
The Personal is not very friendly at all. There is no help with the luggage, no information when checking- in.
No recommendation!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Plava Laguna, General Manager at Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna
Responded Jun 4, 2022
Dear Julimuc, Thank you for choosing our hotel Garden Istra as a destination of your holiday and for taking time for writing the feedback about the stay. We use this opportunity to inform you that we take the impressions of our guests very seriously in order to always be able to truly fulfill all the expectations. Furthermore, through this opportunity we send our sincere apologies for the situations mentioned above. All the needed measures will be taken in order to prevent the recurrence of such situations in the future. In the hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again we send our best regards, Garden Istra Plava Laguna Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
skiergirlnyc wrote a review May 2024
New York City, New York74 contributions91 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
For a seemingly “nice” resort, I would never stay here again. Our cycling group came here for two nights. Air conditioning never worked as I believe the temperatures had just changed and the hotel simply didn’t want to get the system to work at the expense of its guests. Oof it was hot.

Food options were terrible. A giant buffet akin to cruise food. Coffee machines were broken and even the toaster.

Our room was ok but on the second day we didn’t have service. I had to go to the front desk because the phones weren’t working.

Lastly the icing on the cake. My partner was sitting outside at dinner with friends. He scooted back his chair only for it to tip over into a back garden area and for him to fall into bushes and barely miss a rock. Had he been one of the elderly clientele he would have been severely injured. So all in. Not a holiday. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Plava Laguna, General Manager at Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear skiergirlnyc, Thank you for visiting our Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna with your cycling group. The opinion of the guests is very important to us and helps us with our daily improvements and we are very sorry that we did not meet all your expectations this time. The month of May is extremely variable, especially the last few days were daytime temperatures reached almost 20°C, while the nights were still very cold and below 12°C, our system could not switch from heating to cooling in such a short time. And also many guests asked us for additional blankets in the evening during that period. As you yourself say that our buffet offer is very large, we believe that everyone can find something for themselves, however we have also an a la carte option. We are not aware that anything you have mentioned has been out of order recently, in addition to that we have 3 restaurants within the hotel and 2 more outside points that are not yet active, if something will be broken we would definitely replace it or repair it. We apologize if our collegues from the housekeeping did not clean your room, but we certainly believe that there was a valid reason for that, either a "do not disturb" sign was displayed or you were in the room and the colleague in charge of your room did not want to disturb you. We are extremely sorry for your partner's accident, and we hope that he was not injured, and that everything turned out okay in the end. However, we do not see why the Hotel should be at fault if someone falls from a chair into the garden during the dinner. We use this opportunity once again to apologize for all the inconveniences what may occurred during your short stay in our Hotel and despite this assessment and your comments we hope you had a nice time in Umag with your group and that you will visit us again to give us the opportunity to show you all our improvements and give you a more pleasant stay. Always at your service, Denis Špelić Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Milos M wrote a review Oct 2023
Belgrade, Serbia157 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spend there 2 days with our 9yo daughter in summer time.
Hotel is very nice. At that time was packed with guests. Room was claen ad nice aldough the view was not spectacular... Food was wery good ad deliciuos. Hitel has a several swiming pools and has a nice sandy beach like 100m away. On the beach you can find very good restauraiunt and not very expensive.
Overall stay was very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Plava Laguna, General Manager at Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna
Responded Dec 31, 2023
Dear Mr. Milos M, Thank you for choosing our Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna for your vacation and for taking the time to evaluate our structure and the service offered. It is a pleasure to see that your stay has been pleasant. Hoping to have you back as our guest, we send you our best regards. Mario Migles Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ceciloos wrote a review Jul 2023
Wervik, Belgium5 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The front desk people were anything but friendly with the exception of Petar.
After checking in we were disappointed with the room. The view was terrible, looking at airco (they mean parodiée?!). The room wasn’t clean on the floor, veiling with dirty stains. Linen and laundry was also with stains. And so the reception couldn’t do anything! So we decided to check-out earlier, this was impossible for us to stay 10 nights! Breakfast: the quality of the products was very low!! No orange juice, never seen that before. The coffee was disgusting. Very industrial.
Very very disappointing to stay there. My wife cried about it and really not nice to have such a leave that you look forward to for a year… never again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: We zijn niet zindelijk maar dit was toch echt boven ons limiet…
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Plava Laguna, General Manager at Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna
Responded Dec 31, 2023
Dear Sybile G., Thank you for choosing our hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna as your holiday destination. Guest feedback is very important to us and helps us make our daily improvements. All of our guests are equally important to us and we provide the same level of service to all, but all guest experiences are subjective and unfortunately we have no control over them. We also regret that not all of our offers met your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your stay. Despite your comments, we hope that you had a nice stay in Umag and that you will visit us again soon to see our improvements and give us the opportunity to offer you a more pleasant holiday. Greetings from Umag. Mario Migles General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bkkgypsy wrote a review Jul 2020
Kaiserslautern, Germany65 contributions20 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were moved here due to the hotel we booked with being closed. Less than impressed with our room. The towels are as thin as paper, the aircon barely works. We called for maintenance and the man came, and said he’d be back tomorrow. We are now stuck in a hot room. We paid for a 5 star, adults only resort and ended up in a less than stellar room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Plava Laguna, General Manager at Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna
Responded Aug 8, 2020
Dear bkkgypsy, First of all, we want to thank You for sharing Your experience of our Hotel Sol Garden Istra with us. Our guests opinion is for us very important as it helps us with the improvement of the quality of our services. We want to apologize for all the inconveniences that have occurred during Your stay and we are very sorry that You were not satisfied with all our services and offer. We hope that You will give us another opportunity so that we can provide You with an much better experience. With kind regards from Umag. Mario Migles General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marko Š wrote a review May 2014
Zapresic, Croatia3 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel, friendly and helpful personnel and all-in-all beautiful place for active family vacation. Food (breakfast and dinner) is delicious. Hotel is located in a pine forrest and complete Katoro resort is one nice place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IstraturistUmag, Manager at Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna
Responded Jun 9, 2014
Dear Marko Š., Thank you for the time you have taken to write this review and for choosing our hotel in the first place. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again in the near future! Best regards, Maurizia Blažević Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gazmcgreavy wrote a review Aug 2017
29 contributions53 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a package holiday to this hotel via jet2 and upon arriving at the airport we were transferred by private taxi, due to the fact there was only my family and one other from our flight who were going anywhere near Umag.

The hotel itself is very clean and modern and I would rate it alongside any Hilton / Marriott hotel which we have stayed in back home. The bedroom we stayed in was modern and had a flat screen TV, however the only English Channel we could get was BBC World Service, which is no great shame because it meant the kids weren't glued to the TV all holiday! There is a little fridge / mini bar in the room. We were able to move the items out which were provided by the hotel to put milk and other essentials in for our 1 year old baby.

I know someone has previously said that the hotel is aimed at Germans and was quite negative about it. What I would say is that yes the majority of the people here are German (and other nationalities other than English) which if it was just me and my wife I would have no issue with. Unfortunately for my 6 year old boy he found it hard to get his "holiday friend" to play with. Typically he met a little lad on our second to last day!! It might have just been Sod's law for the dates we booked because on the last couple of days there did seem to be more British families arriving. The kids club is great as everyone has said and whenever he went the staff made every effort to get him involved and therefore I have nothing but positive comments to say about them. The free lunches also helped because it meant that we didn't have to go have a sit down meal and our son wasn't living off burger and chips etc. Because they always seemed to be semi-healthy meals such as chilli and rice.

The majority of the evening shows are done by the kids entertainment staff and each of these are all in English such as the Lion King, Mama Mia and a Magic act.

The food was in a buffet style and although it wasn't Michelin Star quality (it never was going to be!) it was still very nice. There were several different meats (including steak) / fish to choose from every night and plenty of pasta/rice dishes. For the kids (and big kids!) there was fresh pizza been cooked constantly! Other than this though there wasn't really any "fast food" such as chips and everything was reasonably healthy.

The only negative with meal time was that high chairs were at a premium and if you weren't there at 6.30 when the doors opened for tea then it could be a struggle and a bit stressful. Only a couple of the high chairs that they did have actually reach the table so that my daughter could reach her food. A lot of them were missing the "tray" that goes across the high chair, making it easier for the children to eat.

I have to give special mention to one of the waiters, Goran, who was always helpful and a couple of times saw that we were struggling to locate high chairs and went off and found one without us asking. He, along with another waiter Zoran, were a credit to the hotel and deserve praise (which will hopefully be passed on) for the way they went about their work regardless of whether they were working at the kids pool bar, dinner service or at the bar where the entertainment was.

We got the little train to Umag on several occasions and through day it was a great little service and trip out. On an evening though it was very busy and although getting to Umag was fine as the hotel is one of the first stops, coming back was a bit different. There didn't seem to be a proper queuing system and seemed to be "every man for themselves" when a train pulled in. It's just something to be aware of if you are going out on an evening.

Umag is a nice little port with a few bars and restaurant and a little funfair, however other than that there wasn't a lot going on.

We leave first thing tomorrow morning and overall it has been an enjoyable stay and I would recommend people to come and stay at the hotel if they have got a family with children of a similar age or are coming in a group. For us I am glad we have been and enjoyed everything about it however 10days has been enough and I feel like we have "done it" now and wouldn't be in a rush to come back, which is no criticism of the hotel, I would just like to find that balance of having a bit more to do locally (as we didn't hire a car) without been over run by tourists!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna
Responded Aug 14, 2017
Dear Gazmcgreavy, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and forgiving us feedback. It’s always a pleasure to hear the guest’s thoughts and compliments or critiques, since they help us in creating a quality service. We were really glad to read your positive impressions and it’s nice to hear that you enjoyed in all the charms that the destination and hotel are offering. Thank you one more time for your kind words and recommendations, especially the one dedicated to our staff. Your comments have already been forwarded to Goran and Zoran. Our employees are doing their best to make your holiday speciall just with small personalized acts. We would be happy to host you again in the future. Best regards from Sol Garden Istra, Mario Migles General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from GabyCroatia
Croatia256 contributions51 helpful votes
Hello, I think from 7 pm. As far as I remember. Almost I am sure but you can probably check on their website to be sure. Best regards.
DickyT044 asked a question Jul 2019
Royston, United Kingdom20 contributions106 helpful votes
Is there a minimum age for using the slides? Thanks
Answer from fueldiva99
293 contributions47 helpful votes
No, the ones in the splash park are for all kids. The big 3 slides have a height restriction of 1m. (Parents can go down with kids). The 2 slides into the main pool are for children only.
Answer from Polonca V
Cerklje, Slovenia11 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello, if you do halfboard, only the restaurant in the hotel is included, I am not sure about changing meals - lunch/dinner, but i have to tell you it is a really large choise. In wallimg distance there are restaurants and bars, price of beer in hotel I think is about 3,4 eur. For kids there is small playground and playroom with playmachines, outside it is beautiful for kids, when pool area is open. Hope I helped you, greetings.
Answer from Igor158
Zagreb, Croatia743 contributions88 helpful votes
This hotel don't offer all inclusive. Try other hotels in Umag
Answer from Pamandfamtravels
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic34 contributions20 helpful votes
Yes on shorts, as long as they are not swim trunks or gym shorts. There’s an ATM in the lobby. We drove there, so I don’t know about car rental- but if you email the front desk, they will respond and help you. 🙂
Ceciloos wrote a tip Jul 2023
Wervik, Belgium5 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"We zijn niet zindelijk maar dit was toch echt boven ons limiet… "
Read full review
Jasmin B wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check when to have food. The restaurant is extremely crowded. This, however, was the only drawback."
Read full review
Muresan Paul wrote a tip Jul 2022
Cluj-Napoca, Romania448 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to rest better choose a room in the Pinea building that is located farther from the loud area"
Read full review
TeamRoss32 wrote a tip Oct 2018
Beverley, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have children (teens) opt for the family room. They are excellent. "
Read full review
V2768KXinfo wrote a tip Sep 2018
Leeds, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had a pool facing room and enjoying having a drink in the evenings on the balcony. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Umag area.
PRICE RANGE
$153 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sol garden istra umag, sol garden istra hotel umag
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sol Garden Istra
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaUmag
NUMBER OF ROOMS
198
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL GARDEN ISTRA PLAVA LAGUNA $175 ($̶2̶3̶6̶) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Croatian.
Does Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Umag HotelsUmag Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in UmagHotels near Hotel Garden Istra Plava Laguna
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars