We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartments Sol Stella for Plava Laguna

Visit hotel website
Traveler (243)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (107)

About

#4 of 15 hotels in Umag
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Three star family apartments in Umag, Croatia Enjoy holidays at the heart of Istrian west coast. Spacious Sol Stella apartments are tucked away within a quiet, wooded landscape, yet close to everything the Stella Maris Resort has to offer. Designed with your perfect family holiday in mind, apartments Sol Stella boast a swimming pool with a sundeck, open concept living rooms and spacious master bedrooms. You'll love it here.Every comfort is considered, from a fantastic location, to fully equipped kitchens, mere minutes away from playgrounds, beach, sports and entertainment - just take your pick. Of course, you'll want to go cycling, just let us know how many bikes you need, and they'll be ready for your departure, along with a picnic basket for the entire family. Relax and refresh with a swim in the pool or the sea, dry in the sun and synthesise some vitamin D to keep you in a relaxed, holiday mood for the duration of your stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Airport transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Up to 10% off only today
Hotel deals
291Reviews
380Photos
21Q+A
15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 99
  • 111
  • 46
  • 22
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed one week at the stella maris resort in Umag with my family. I've been there before and I have to admit that I was a little disappointed this time. Because in our room we had troubles with locking the front door, the hairdryer didn't work and the pipe of the sink
Read more
Response from Plava L, General Manager at Apartments Sol Stella for Plava Laguna
Responded Sep 22, 2018
Dear JohannaRegler, First of all, I want to thank You in my name and in the name of all Sol Stella Team, for being our guest and for sharing Your experience with us. Guests opinion is valuable to us as it gives us the guidelines for our further improvement. We are very sorry about the technical problems in Your apartment and we regret that You did not contact our reception. Our staff stays always at our guests disposal to do everything in their possibility to make our guests stay as comfortable and satisfying. We hope that all in all You will choose us again to see that we can improve. With kind regards from Stella Maris Resort. Martina Šćulac Damiani General Manager
Read more
+1
This is a great location and beautiful resort, lots of sporting activities. The beach is a stones through away. The apartments do not have a lift so getting our case to the 3rd floor was fun, but the apartment is well equipped, has ample storage, clean and modern. Value for
Read more
Response from GeneraManagerITU, Manager at Apartments Sol Stella for Plava Laguna
Responded Oct 10, 2017
Dear Jo B, thank you for being our guests and for taking time to share your feedback. We are glad to read that you liked our resort and appartments and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Mirjana Miletić Quality Manager
Read more
A week vacation in a beautiful umag is over and we have quite a complicated impression. The sol area includes a few accommodation areas. We chose apartments - having a small baby it's important to have a cooking facility. Besides it was very uncomfortable for us about the
Read more
Response from GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Apartments Sol Stella for Plava Laguna
Responded Sep 18, 2017
Dear travelwzm, thank you for choosing Sol Stella for your vacation. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations and I would like to apologize for any possible inconveniences you had during your stay. Your comments will be forwarded to the responsible personell and will help us improve the quality of our services. We are happy that you had a nice vacation and we hope you will come to Umag again. Best wishes to you and your family, Samir Martinović General Manager
Read more
Dirty room, stinky kitchen, broken sheets, hair in bathroom, old furniture, blurry television. The hotel staff ignored our complaints. The worst experience of my life. Never more. Stay away from this hotel.
Read more
Response from GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Apartments Sol Stella for Plava Laguna
Responded Sep 18, 2017
Dear r0gerferre, Thank you for choosing Sol Stella for your vacation. We are very sorry you were not satisfied with our Resort and I would like to apologize for any inconveniences. I would like to assure that your complaints have been forwarded to the responsible departments and will be helpful to us in improving the quality of our services. Best wishes, Samir Martinović General Manager
Read more
Accomodation is not the best I have stayed in especially for the cost. It is really dated and the kitchen seemed dirty. Tv is limited to CNN or BBC Worldwide. AC is really good. Smallest balcony ever. Loved the forest where the apartments are and looking out onto the sea.
Read more
Response from GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Apartments Sol Stella for Plava Laguna
Responded Aug 12, 2017
Dear Juliette E, thank you for choosing Sol Stella apartments for your vacations. Within the Sol Stella we offer differet type of apartments which differ in size and location. Guests can find all the informations on our official web page, and are welcome to contact us if they have questions. Our reception is always open, and guests are more than welcome to contact it in case of need; so we are sorry you didn't do so during your stay, because we are sure we could have helped you with advices. We are still glad you had a lovely vacation and that you liked the location and the facilities. Hoping you will be our guest in the future, we send you our kindest regards, Samir Martinović General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorApartments Sol Stella for Plava Laguna
The Classic Room at the Sol Stella Apartments
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorApartments Sol Stella for Plava Laguna
The Classic Room at the Sol Stella Apartments
Ameisen Alarm
Ameisen Alarm
PreviousNext
12345621
I am seeking information on what is invluded in the half-board. The webpage dont give any info.
Keine Ahnung - bei uns stand 'Premium Apartments Sol Stella mit 1 Schlafzimmer'. Das gilt als 3-Sterne hat aber kein Essen dabei. Soviel ich weiss, gilt Sol Amfora als 4-Stern und es ist ein Morgenessen inklusive. Zudem sind die Apartments grösser. Aber Fragen sie doch den Resort direkt an. Es gibt so viele verschiedene Apartments hier, dass ich als Gast keinen Überblick habe. Freundliche Grüsse
1 vote
PreviousNext
12345
"Keep away from this hotel"
"Beware no lifts at apartments - ground floor looked better as they have patios."
"Sirrena Classic Buidling is the last but most quiter. All rooms look at the beach and are in shade."
"Older guests should choose rooms on low floors since there is no lift."
"Choose a room on the ground floor, you will get a wonderful patio!"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$46 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sol stella apartments hotel umagsol melia umag
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaUmag
NUMBER OF ROOMS
527
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing