We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Apartments Polynesia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apartments Polynesia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Budapest
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We (2 adults+2 kids) spent 1 week holiday in Polynesia apartments. The apartment itself was spacious, clean, and have lot of cupboards and shelves to store your things. We liked the big terrace (with plastic chairs and table) to have rest or play board games. I think the apartment gives you what a 3* apartments should give. Ok, it could... More 

Helpful?
Thank weva_budapest
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear weva_budapest, Thank you for choosing Polynesia as your holiday destination and for taking the time to give us your feedback and share your experience with other travellers. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with your stay in our resort and we are especially glad that you liked our restaurant offer. Your compliments have been forwarded to our... More 

Trnava Region, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all I have to say, that we were very satisfied with our vacation, but not because of the accommodation itself. The resort is very nice, lot of trees, flowers, close to the beach, nice pool, variety of possibilities of spending time - sports, nice bike trails, restaurants, shops, it is close to Umag. The apartments we stayed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lu132014
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms needs renovation, they are dark and wet, and don't look like on the pictures. Service are very poor. Only the pool is ok,but too small for all guests. Very poor Wifi - internet use was possible only in the reception.

Helpful?
Thank Magdalena K
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

The rooms need a lot of renovation and cleaning. We stayed in a house that is very close to the road so the cars were really loud, especially if we had the window open (which we always did because there is now AC). The kitchen is poorly equipted. However if you're not looking for a luxurious stay and if you're... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hana H
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear Hana H, Thank you for choosing Polynesia as your holiday destination and for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor travellers. We regret that your stay in our resort was not completely satisfactory. We always aim to do everything we can to ensure all our guests receive the best service and enjoy a unique holiday experience. I regret the fact... More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
187 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

This is a low budget apartment complex. Quite crowded and very international. Relaxed. Staff does not know how to behave. For example, in a breakfast restaurant they talk to each other loudly using curse words all the time (like "Jebe...."). When I asked about the Wi-Fi, a lady responded "I don't know. I just started working here." I asked her... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelF0rW0rkAndFun
GeneraManagerITU, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear TravelF0rW0rkAndFun, Thank you for choosing Polynesia as your holiday destination and for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is of great value for us, and you have our commitment, from both the hotel management and all the staff, that all your comments will be used to improve our services and make sure that all of our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Umag hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Nice place....but , apartments was not so clean, many of sunbed's was broken. Good place for cheap holiday, or as base to explore other places like Umag, Puli, Rovinji. There is choo-choo driving people to Umag.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bladziej
GeneraManagerITU, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear Bladziej, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Polynesia as your holiday destination and for sharing your experience in our resort on Tripadvisor. Any feedback that we receive from our guests is valuable as it enables us to detect areas of potential improvement. Regarding your comment about the cleanliness of the apartment, I would like... More 

slovenia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

Been there at Citroen meeting from 29.4 till 2.5. and was pleasantly surprised...the apartment was clean and big enough, bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and a place with a couch, we had a beautiful view on the sea (thanks to Marinka). There were plenty of glasses, plates and other kitchen stuff. As we brought a heater wasn't cold at nights :)

Helpful?
Thank tia_sergeja
GeneraManagerITU, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear tia_sergeja, Thank you for choosing Polynesia as your holiday destination and for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. It is our aim to do everything we can to keep our guests satisfied and positive feedback like yours is the best compensation for our efforts. We are... More 

Gliwice, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Room was straight, clean nice and fresh with big balcon. Bathroom wasn't new, but also clean. Food was very, very good. Location very good and pleasure, swimmingpool was clean, big. Nearly Polynesia was 'cool' island. An area of resort was nice for walking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank pawels874
Herne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

We had an enjoyable holiday in Polynesia Apartments in Umag in August 2015. It was a first floor apartment not near the pool or the entertainment area so was reasonably quiet. The apartment had good space (bedroom, bathroom, kitchen area, lounge area and balcony). As other reviewers have commented, they are in need of some modernisation but saying that, ours... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

We had lovely holidays in Polynesia apartments in Umag. We stayed in one bedroom apartment, which is enough big and cosy for small family. Unfortunately furniture is really old and would need a replacement, that is the reason for Lower prices as in Katoro. Otherwise we had a great time with lots of activities.

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (192)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umag
0.3 mi away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#3 of 14 in Umag
4.0 of 5 stars 556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Stella Apartments
3.0 mi away
Kanegra Apartments
Kanegra Apartments
#1 of 1 in Kanegra
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#1 of 14 in Umag
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sipar
Hotel Sipar
#6 of 14 in Umag
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Garden Istra
Sol Garden Istra
#2 of 14 in Umag
4.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Polynesia is located in the Katoro tourist resort of Umag, just outside the city centre. Home to the largest swimming pool in Umag, the Polynesia property is the perfect destination for a sun-filled holiday. When finished with your swim in the pool, take in the scenic views of the Adriatic Sea or enjoy one of the countless other outdoor activities nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartments Polynesia

Address: Katoro - Catoro 31, Umag 52470, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Umag
Price Range: $21 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Polynesia 3*
Number of rooms: 516
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Polynesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Polynesia Hotel Umag
Sol Melia Umag
Sol Polynesia Apartments Umag
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Umag
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay