We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartments Polynesia

Save
Share
Katoro - Catoro 31, Umag 52470 Croatia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!EXCLUSIVE REWARDS
lovevacations
$28
View Deal
Orbitz.com
$28
$25
View Deal
SAVE $3
Free cancellation until 04/25/21
Expedia.com
$28
$25
View Deal
SAVE $3
Free cancellation until 04/25/21
Hotels.com$25
Travelocity$25
Tripadvisor$25
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (434)
Room & Suite (97)
Pool & Beach (57)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Apartments Polynesia
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 16 hotels in Umag
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Polynesia apartments are the last in a long line of beach hotels/apps on the Umag seafront. Spacious and modest with a lovely terrace or balconies, they provide easy access to the paved or pebble beach located around a beautiful bay. Plenty of playgrounds, so there's one close to your apartment, no matter where you are. The pool is nice and big, and there’s also a shallow one with fountains for the kids. You can find natural rocky beaches up and down the coast, in 10-15 minutes. The surroundings have everything for a pleasant stay: mini golf, restaurants, shops, bars, ice cream, massage parlours, watersports and sports rentals. The famous Umag ATP tennis stadium is very close. You can start your day with a yoga or aqua aerobics class, and keep moving till the sun sets: swimming, Zumba, Pilates, cycling, paddle boat, diving school, parasailing - have some dinner served with a beautiful sunset, then go to Umag for clubbing (it is 10 km away, which is 40 minutes walk along the seas
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Horseback riding
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
BBQ facilities
Currency exchange
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Telephone
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:EXCLUSIVE REWARDS
648Reviews28Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 96
  • 177
  • 167
  • 85
  • 123
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MiroslavH_SK wrote a review Aug 2019
Nitra, Slovakia29 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
We stayed there in Apartments Polynesia for 5 nights, with 3 children. We slept in Bungalow for 5 people, room No. 934. The bungalow it self was good located, close to the sea side in the first row, in a quiet area, in a shadow, which is necessary when there is no air condition. The accommodation would desperately need some investment and renovation. Everything is pretty old, very used and not working.(see pics) As children said at the arrival, inside it smells like somewhere in the cellar!(dank air hit you) You can not open the door to bedroom cause its two small and bed is there. You can see mold everywhere in the bathroom. Toilet is leaking when flushing, water tap is missing the water regulator so water splashes on you. Right after the arrival when leaving some food in the kitchen, it was suddenly full of ants! Every chair inside or outside is different... the whole accommodation is outdated!!! Too much money for this kind of room! Food in general was good, but as the complex is quite big, many apartments and people, be ready for mass of tourists during breakfast and dinner, its problem to find a place to sit sometimes and you are almost fighting for food and standing in the queues! Just grab what is available at that moment and eat, especially for dinner, when there is only 2 hours time window for all the hundreds of people to come and eat. There should longer time for the dinner, not only two hours! Positive things were the evening entertainment for children and adults and willingness of the personnel. Also the resort it self has good location and lot of greenery. Also the beach with blue flag is nothing special, there is a mud at the bottom and when there is more people it looks like a dirty lake, not a clear Croatian sea. Also you can find there trash/rubbish on the beach, as looks like nobody is cleaning it regularly ( e.g. some plastics, one shoe, swimming trunks...) Better to use near by public beaches... And definitely, if you decide for this resort, I would suggest to go for more expensive Katoro Apartments instead... we wanted to change for these after the first night, but it was fully booked.... Our friends who were there with us, they had also outdated small apartment and the ground floor without any terrace or balcony, overlooking the parking lot and other houses, terrible...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: better to choose other accomodation - maybe KATORO apartments, which are in the same resort.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Plava L, Manager at Apartments Polynesia
Responded Aug 17, 2019
Dear MiroslavH_SK, Thank you for taking time and leaving feedback about your stay in Apartments Polynesia Plava Laguna. We are thankful for your detailed comments about all segments of our offer. Your comments are valuable because they help us to always have the best insights into the parts of our offer that we can further improve. We hope you had a great holiday and returned home with great memories. Kindest regards, Apartments Polynesia Team
Read more
Blaž wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
There was vegan food options for breakfast and dinner. Food was tasty. Restaurant's chief Štefica tries hard to prepair diet food, vegan and also gluten free meals if you ask for it. We will come back again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Plava L, General Manager at Apartments Polynesia
Responded Jul 14, 2019
Dear TrekBF1986, Thank you very much for sharing with us your positive feedback about the stay in Apartments Polynesia Plava Laguna resort. We are very proud that we have met your expectations regarding our gastronomic offer and will share your review with our Restaurant chief. Štefica is always committed on offering to our dear guests tasty meals and your compliments are the greatest reward. In the hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our resort we sending our kindest regards. Polynesia Team
Read more
Mirjana V wrote a review Jun 2019
Velika Gorica, Croatia49 contributions11 helpful votes
Apartments need to be renovated as very old and outdated. We were missing coffee maker of any kind (đezva perhaps), microwave, frying pan, air conditioning and wi-fi. Our apartment and surrounding was clean, no complaints there. As apartment was further up from the beach no noise came to us. Restaurant was too crowded and choice of meals was poor and not tasty, so we turned to market and restaurants in Umag. All together; resort needs to be renovated soon or prices have to go down for the service offered, but first step is to install air conditioning and fill the kitchen with better kitchen supplies. The beach was nice and we had good weather, so we (family of four) had good time! :-)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Plava L, General Manager at Apartments Polynesia
Responded Jun 28, 2019
Dear Mirjana V, thank you for taking time and leaving this detail feedback about your stay in our Apartments Polynesia Plava Laguna resort. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful seafront location. Coffee maker is available upon request to reception, we are very sorry this information slept your attention! Please know that your valuable comments and constructive critics regarding our apartments condition and equipment are taken very seriously from our part in order to always have the best insights into the parts of our offer that we can further improve. In the hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our resort we send our kindest regards! Apartments Polynesia Team
Read more
Billie Mineham wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
I am currently staying at the Polynesia Plava Laguna from what I saw on the website the photos do not look the same. We are missing a kettle and the apartment just seems to be dirty. The apartment is freezing there is no heating at all! I arrived late last night and have only been here around 11 hours and I really don’t know how I could last another 6 days Such a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Kouzelna_Rybicka wrote a review Sep 2018
Prague, Czech Republic130 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
Unfortunatelly we didnt know this was probably the cheapest hotel around. It was simple, but simple doesnt mean horrible. Its got a great potential, the surrounding is beautiful. But the staff (exept Svetlana at the reception, I supppose) is unfriendly, unprofessional, unhelpful, ineffective. We had around a hundret cigarette butts infront of our window, even an (unusedd thanks god) sanitary tampon was lying on the road, this little trash everywhere you put your eyes at. There is a lack of lights and too many unmarked steps, so its very easy to trip over in the night. The music of the disco was so loud until 4 a.m., we could not sleep for 3 nights of 7. When we complained at the reception, they said it was normal and they are not going to do anything about this. Apartments look good at first sight, but then you see the mold at the bathroom, even a blood stain on the window, hair on the broom, disgusting stains on mattress cover, unwashed places and I could go on and on. The food didnt taste bad, but the system in the restaurant is .. hm there is no system and the queue could take up to 20 minutes for you to get food. The restaurant was very loud and not air conditioned. Overall the hotel lacks focus on details that make you feel confortable and welcome. These little things make you think they dont even care, like to correct a fallen poster in a frame. How hard it would be to make it right??? Please give these (i guess) hard working people some training, or change the management. "the beach" was alright, you can find a sand box by the pool for kids. Dont go if you are not used to live in dirt and chaos.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Plava L, Manager at Apartments Polynesia
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Dear Mrs. Kouzelna_Rybicka, thank You for being our guest. We are very sorry to hear that You were disappointed with our Polynesia apartments and that our resort did not meet Your expectations. We apologize for all inconveniece You experienced during Your stay. We could have given You another apartment if You had reached out to us regarding this issue. Our reception staff members, as well as our Quality manager are always at our guests disposal and are trying to make every guest happy. We are sure that our Quality manager would have found an immediate solution. We are always trying to provide the best possible service and are constantly working on improving the quality of our service. There is air conditioning in our restaurant but due to many people being there at the same time, it is not noticable. Big groups are staying in our resort at the beginning and at the end of the season, during that period our security is doing the best they can to maintain peace and quiet in the whole resort. We have gotten the permission from the city of Umag to extend working hours of our bar and play music untill 04:00h in the morning, because of the celebration of the group. We apologize for the incovenience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will take Your critic and advice into consideration. We hope You will give us another chance and visit us again. With kind regards, team Polynesia
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$34 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apartments polynesia hotel umag, sol melia umag, sol polynesia apartments umag
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaUmag
NUMBER OF ROOMS
516
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Apartments Polynesia
What are some of the property amenities at Apartments Polynesia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Apartments Polynesia?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a view of a nearby landmark, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Apartments Polynesia?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Apartments Polynesia?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apartments Polynesia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Toni, Bistro Bazen, and Barka.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Apartments Polynesia?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Apartments Polynesia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Apartments Polynesia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Croatian, and Slovenian.
Are there any historical sites close to Apartments Polynesia?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Church Of St Bernardine (4.5 miles) and Villa Maria (4.9 miles).