We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Sol Garden Istra For Plava Laguna

Save
Share
Katoro - Catoro 19, Umag 52470 Croatia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Book now on our website
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 02/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Sol Garden Istra For Plava Laguna
Updated 02/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 195 Specialty lodging in Umag
Location
Cleanliness
Service
If you have kids, start at the waterpark, as soon as you arrive. Adults can take their time, kids can't wait when on holiday. Splash at the shallow pool, enjoy the waterslides. Dry in the sun, repeat. You'll sleep like a log. Next day, walk to the beach. Listen to the sea. Smell the salt in the air. Get on a bike and go exploring the countryside - or just nip into town. Follow our Animation team for games, sports, workshops and shows. All right in front of your cozy, bright and comfortable room or family apartment. Umag is an evening stroll away. If you feel like it, play some tennis. We recommend the early morning or late evening, as the summer days are too hot and ideal for sun and the sea - or the pool. Guests at the Residence Sol Garden Istra have at their disposal all the amenities of the main hotel building, such as wellness and fitness centre, indoor pool and restaurants. Enjoy!
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Tennis court
Kids club
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book now on our website
21Reviews2Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 4
  • 6
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bruninaov wrote a review Aug 2021
Moscow, Russia128 contributions30 helpful votes
We have booked this hotel for the family holidays. We have kids, so we needed pool and animation program. Everything which is related to the territory and services was very nice - great pools, aquapark, good animation, evening programs, good kids room and playground. Good bars, drinks and service there. But everything related to the room was a total disappointment. The hotel doesn’t worth its money. We had so-called Premium room, but it was small, dark, badly equipped and required renovation. The hairdryer and phone didn’t work, there was lots of dust behind the bed and at the mirror light. The daily cleaning was poor, even the floor was left dirty after cleaning. Also there were queues to the restaurant in the morning. Once we have spent 15 min waiting to have breakfast. There were lack of beach towels and you had to be lucky to get them changed. And also people/ guests had occupied sunbeds in the early morning with their towels and you couldn’t find a single one empty after 9:30. Too many guests, the hotel can’t manage it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Plava Laguna, General Manager at Residence Sol Garden Istra For Plava Laguna
Responded Aug 14, 2021
Dear bruninaov, First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback, all the comments and nice words about our Residence Sol Garden Istra for Plava Laguna. Our guest opinion is very important for us and help us in our daily improvements and all Your comments have already been submitted for consideration, to further improve our services. Despite this, we are really happy to heard that you liked our pool, Activities program and our service. We hope that you will visit us again to give us another opportunity to give you a much better experience. Best regards, Mario Migles General Manager
Read more
Mark F wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
Kids club had a very fun activity of running on water on a carpet. Many kids tried but news kids very coming in to the queue. At one point they called 'last round'. But they did not stop the queue at the last kid. So they stopped the game in the middle of the queue BEFORE all kids had a go It is SERIOUSLY disappointing for kid to wait in queue, and never get their turn. It is unforgivable, and disheartening. Third world problem, yes maybe. But if you are going to disappoint kids like this, you shouldn't have started the activity at all. Restaurant is very noisy due to many people and bad acoustics Food is good and varied with something for everyone. One of two elevators where broken during our stay which is very limiting living on 4th floor, with many guests. Should be fixed immediately. Smoking area is just outside the door going to the pool, so you can't avoid passing 5-10 people smoking at all times. A bit noise from entertaintment at night, until 22.30. Depending on room location it's not too bad.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Plava Laguna, General Manager at Residence Sol Garden Istra For Plava Laguna
Responded Jul 22, 2021
Dear markfF7764DK, Thank you for choosing our Residence Sol Garden Istra for Plava Laguna for your holiday. Thank you for all your constructive comments. The satisfaction of our guests is our greatest reward and all comments help us to improve our services. This is a big, family hotel. In public areas such as the pool, restaurant or lobby, a livelier atmosphere is to be expected. About our Activities, your comments have already been forwarded to responsible for the children's program, so that similar situations would not happen again in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience that has arisen during your stay and we are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with all our services and offers. We hope to see you again soon, that we can show you our improvements. Greetings from Umag, Mario Migles General Manager
Read more
Josip V wrote a review Jul 2020
Kastav, Croatia28 contributions12 helpful votes
Went there for weekend with wife and two kids, 4 year and 2 years.. They have a lot for kids, water slides, small pools, entertainment, kids disco and that is the best part of this hotel.. Staff are also very nice and helpful.. But the cleanlines of room was very, very poor.. floor dirty, fridge had fungus,dust was every where, children found old chocolate bar under bed.. Also shower cabin was falling aparat, door fell off, and bottom was broken.. We were very dissapointed with room.. We had a halfboard, and food was plain, simple, not very tastefull and it repeated every day, but we gave them a credit because of corona situation, it isn't easy working in this situation..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Plava Laguna, General Manager at Residence Sol Garden Istra For Plava Laguna
Responded Aug 2, 2020
Dear Mr. Josip V, Thank you for sharing your experience about our Residence Sol Garden Istra with us. Our guest opinion is very important to us and helps us with our daily improvements. We are very sorry that you had bad experiences with our Restaurant offer and with the cleanliness of your room. Despite all, we hope that you had a nice stay in Umag and will visit us again soon to see our improvements. Greetings from Umag, Mario Migles General Manager
Read more
K 7 wrote a review Aug 2019
9 contributions4 helpful votes
We chose this hotel because of it being close to Katoro beach, a nice snorkeling place for beginners. The hotel and the "residence" are different, but they are all too shallow, about 40 cm, or too deep, 1.35 m, for a 5- 8 year old) and the waterpark, which is basically a pool with slides for smaller kids and a set of 3 slides for bigger ones. There was a nice selection of other activities as well, so you were not bored for sure. The rooms were fine, not outstanding but good for our stay. Instead of half-board, which was supposed to be booked, we got "bed and breakfast", and hotels.com was unwilling to help nor did they try to resolve the issue in any way (still waiting to hear from them). That was a very disappointing experience. The beach is a short walk away, but it's all rocky, so you must wear rock shoes. There are some restaurants and a market nearby, plus you can take a little train to Umag for sightseeing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Plava L, General Manager at Residence Sol Garden Istra For Plava Laguna
Responded Sep 2, 2019
Dear k72016, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Residence Sol Garden Istra for your holiday destination and thank you for your feedback, all the comments and nice words. Our guest opinion is very important for us and help us in our daily improvements and we are really happy to heard that we fulfilled your expectations and that you had a nice vacation in Umag. We are looking forward for your next visit to have another great holiday. Best regards, Mario Migles General Manager
Read more
Sapy S wrote a review Apr 2019
Zagreb, Croatia633 contributions75 helpful votes
The Hotel is OK but a little bit noisy. A lot of people, mediocre interior and very short time to check out. The food is average. The service is all right but nothing special. And the parking could be solved in a better way.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Plava L, General Manager at Residence Sol Garden Istra For Plava Laguna
Responded May 27, 2019
Dear sapys, First of all I want to thank You in my name and in the name of my colleagues for the trust that You gave us in choosing Residence Sol Garden istra for Your holiday. It makes us sorry to hear that You were not completely satisfied with our services and offers. For all the inconveniences that our guests have, there is a Quality Department at their disposal to help them to remove all dissatisfactions. We want to apologize for all inconveniences that You experienced during your stay in our Residence. Despite your comments We hope that You had a nice vacation, and that you will visit us again as our guest. With kind regards, Mario Migles General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaUmag
NUMBER OF ROOMS
198
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Sol Garden Istra For Plava Laguna
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Sol Garden Istra For Plava Laguna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Sol Garden Istra For Plava Laguna?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Sol Garden Istra For Plava Laguna?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Sol Garden Istra For Plava Laguna?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Bazen, Restaurant Stella Marina, and Barka.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Sol Garden Istra For Plava Laguna?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Residence Sol Garden Istra For Plava Laguna offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Sol Garden Istra For Plava Laguna?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Church Of St Bernardine (4.7 miles).