Solaris Camping Resort

Solaris Camping Resort

Serenità
Traveler (232)
Panorama of the Apartment at the Naturist Solaris Residence
360
Panoramas (30)
Room & Suite (178)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 special hotel in Tar-Vabriga
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
PITCHES AND APARTMENTS WITH AN INTIMATE ATMOSPHERE IN POREČ Surrounded by a thick oak forest on the Lanterna peninsula near Poreč, the spacious pitches, apartments and rooms of the Solaris Camping Resort offer a relaxing holiday for nature lovers and naturists. The wonderful naturist beaches and vast selection of sports and recreational activities such as beach volleyball, Mini Olympics or walks along forest trails make this resort an excellent choice for an active holiday.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Poolside bar
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Massage
Convenience store
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Mini golf
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Salon
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian
272Reviews20Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 102
  • 94
  • 40
  • 20
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
sarkiengland wrote a review Sep 2020
Worthing, United Kingdom145 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful vast naturist resort. Plentiful camping pitches each with surrounding hedge, most with ehu,water and drain. Superb spotless facilities. Rental accommodation rooms and apartments simple but adequate and clean. Good choice of Restaurants and a few (highly expensive) shops, ( shop at the superstores 1km away). Staff all wonderful and hard working. Admin can get a bit confusing so check your booking carefully.WARNING.Check that the Xjam festival (6 day 15hours a day rave!!) is not on during your stay,in the next door resort. Unbelievably loud!!One of the best on the right dates. Booked for next year already.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Darko Grbac, General Manager at Solaris Camping Resort
Responded Sep 5, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for booking Solaris and for your feedback. We are happy to hear your great comments , they motive us to keep up the good work. We are looking forward to seeing you again . Warm regards, Solaris Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bernd Alf S wrote a review Aug 2023
Rockenhausen, Germany138 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place to stay. As we live in our own caravan, it is more the environment on the camping ground a matter of interest. Large, clean pitches, perfect reservation process, friendly reception. Sanitary house no. 6 carefully cleaned. We are here the 10th time in 12 years and have nothing to complain. The behavior of some guests in not in the responsibility of Valamar. In my opinion there are too many people not practicing nudism. We would appreciate the guests to comply with „FKK“.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Reservierung was a must this year. The camp is full
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Valentino Munda, Owner at Solaris Camping Resort
Responded Aug 11, 2023
Dear Mr. Bernd Alf S, Thank you for booking Solaris Camping Resort and for your feedback. We are happy to hear your great comments, they motivate us to keep up the good work. We are looking forward to seeing you again at Solaris Camping Resort. Warm regards, Camping Manager Đoni Šimonović
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maurizio B wrote a review Aug 2022
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Enchanting naturist resort in the silence of the Legcci and beech forest.
Perfect for families and young people who want to experience nature and the spectacle of a perfect sea.
Clean and well-equipped rooms.
Spaciousness discreet and in line with everyday living space.
Sufficiently large bathroom.
Active health and safety services
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Valentino Munda, Owner at Solaris Camping Resort
Responded Aug 7, 2022
Dear Mr. Maurizio B, Thank you for staying at Solaris Camping Resort and for sharing your experience with us. It always gives us great pleasure to hear our guests are happy and taking home nice memories. We hope to welcome you at Solaris Camping Resort again. Warm regards, Camping Manager Đoni Šimonović
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sarkiengland wrote a review Jun 2022
Worthing, United Kingdom145 contributions52 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Fabulous naturist location for all ages. Beautifully maintained. Staff wonderful. Pitches large. Rooms and apartments simple but clean and adequate. Restaurants very nice. Pool great as is sea swimming. WARNING. Double check that Xjam festival (6 day long drunken, drug fuelled very loud rave) in late June is not on in adjacent Valamar resort, before you book, but don't ask Valamar, they will say it is not a problem. We like many others think it is stupid to hold such a thing in a family resort. Another annoyance is the constant invasion of Textiles from the Lanterna resort, often on high speed electric bikes that blight the coastal area, they come with cameras, make comments about the nudes and a certain number spy on the children. Valamar will tell you they have a legal right which is rubbish, the beaches are private domains to the resort. Can we walk around Lanterna naked without getting thrown out? No !! AVOID XJAM and Textile cyclists and everything will be wonderful. 😁👍😎
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Double check there are no Raves on. Complain about Textile invasion. Visit Porec.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Valentino Munda, Owner at Solaris Camping Resort
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Dear sarkiengland, Thank you for choosing Solaris Camping Resort and for sharing your experience. We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our service. As you write in the comment; the beach is for everyone, for the tourists and locals. Access to the sea can not be banned in Croatia. You can not go nacked in Lanterna because of the specific rules of FKK. We always strive to provide the best possible guest service and we will discuss and use your comments to improve. Warm regards, Camping Manager Đoni Šimonović
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ginger wrote a review May 2023
Driffield, United Kingdom53 contributions54 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
As others have said there are music festivals, as I discovered last night! It only wound down at 4am! I booked for a natural holiday amongst the trees with the sound of birdsong to help me sleep. The management obviously book in these events as they can sell a lot of alcohol but isn’t there a conflict with the expectations of their core clientele? Reception told me that I should have called security but as it was their company’s event I’m not sure how that would have helped.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: If you like peace and quiet check that there are no music festivals due to be held during your stay.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Valentino Munda, Owner at Solaris Camping Resort
Responded May 24, 2023
Dear Ginger, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Solaris Camping Resort. We do our best to provide the highest standard of service to our guests. We do not have any festivals inside Solaris Camping Resort, all the festivals are outside our resort. The information about the festival is always available on their official website, reception desk, and at all info tables in the resort. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Camping Manager Đoni Šimonović
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbora B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my husband, we love this place. We visit SOLARIS regullary. We love FKK holidays. Here you can go whenever you want without clothes. Beach is very nice and clear. There are rocks, but comfortable. Athmosphere is very calm. You can read books and have a rest. Perfect restaurants with fish food and elegant buffet with luxury pommes frites. Food store open till 21 o ´clock. Always nice re eptionists. We are looking forward to go back during next holidays.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Valentino Munda, Owner at Solaris Camping Resort
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Dear Barbora B, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was an unforgettable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Solaris Camping Resort in the near future. With kind regards, Camping Manager Đoni Šimonović
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CalgaryMark42 wrote a review Sep 2010
Calgary AB59 contributions45 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After a busy group tour I was looking for a peaceful place to relax and do nothing much. I arrived after dark, tired after a long tiring journey. Check-in was friendly and efficient, I was given my key and a map to find my room in an apartment building on the site and sent on my way.

Problem was the site is poorly lit and the few directional signs are not easy to see as they are not lit at all. It took a good half hour to find my room, after I dug out my own flashlight. Not an auspicious beginning! Make sure you arrive in daylight.

The ground-floor room was a typical hotel room - two single beds pushed together, desk, bedside tables with lamps, wardrobe, chest of drawers, bathroom. Perfectly adequate but not modernized - some of the rooms have been upgraded, but are much the same with modern furniture. There's very little open space in the room. Two large doors open onto a south-facing balcony, furnished with a plastic table and two chairs. There's no safe in the room but guests are invited to use the safes at the reception area; they aren't free.

Near the reception building is a mini-market and also nearby is a wifi zone for travellers with their own lap-tops. Contrary to the information in the rooms, access is free but not secure.

The residential buildings are set in the grounds of an oak and other trees-I-didn't-recognize 'forest' with paved footpaths and open areas leading to the waterfront and other amenities. The overall ambiance is 5 star.

Breakfast and dinner are buffet meals served in the restaurant building - a wide choice of foods at every meal, all fresh and continuously refreshed so nothing has gone soggy and stale when you get it. A new and welcome feature to me was unlimited self-service house white and red wine and beer included in the meal price. There are some other cafes on the site which are pleasant places but the food was not spectacular and choices somewhat limited. Money required for these places.

Most of the clientele seemed to be from Germany or Austria, Italy, and Slovenia/Slovakia. Very few guests were English speaking. Some of the staff spoke some English. If you don't speak those languages you could be lonely in the crowd.

The main purpose for going to Solaris is to relax, soak up the sun and swim in the Adriatic - there are no sandy beaches but rock platforms, some stabilized with concrete and several steps into the water provide sites for the sunbathers. When the sun becomes too much, people retreat to the shade of the trees.

The first Saturday in August is Festival day and night - a parade, lots of things for the kids of all ages to do, and noisy music in the evening. I was still exhausted so chose not to participate - I may have been the only person not doing so. There is also music at one of the restaurants most evenings, until about 11.00 p.m. Not too obtrusive and certainly popular with many.

Solaris is a clothes-optional place so expect to see very few clothes except at meal-times in the restaurant or at the mini-market/reception area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2010
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin L wrote a review Aug 2017
Kent, United Kingdom56 contributions79 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited Solaris for the second time during July. This time we had a mobile home, which was OK.
The site is supposed to be naturist and is beautiful with many areas for swimming in the sea and a good swimming pool. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Everything is excellent with the exception of these two points:
Smoking is allowed in the swimming pool surround which should not happen in this day and age. It is awful sitting next to a smoker and it destroys the experience.
People from the nearby textile site are allowed in fully clothed which is unacceptable. They wander around all day in bikinis and shorts and enter the sea in bathing costumes.
Some are clearly voyeurs and we witnessed a group of young men fully clothed pointing and laughing at some young naked girls. This is bad naturism and should not happen. The gate should be closed or people should be made to remove their clothes on entry. Why else would they want to come in ?
Let's hope the management take note of some of these comments and improve what is such a good location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zgrablić D, Manager at Solaris Camping Resort
Responded Aug 24, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Solaris again for your holidays and for the time you took to write your comments. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services, and they provide us with objectives and directions towards continual improvements. We will discuss and use your comments to improve. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Danijela Zgrablic Resort Manager .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
q3julia wrote a review Jun 2012
Marsascala, Malta13 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed there twice. FIrst time in september 2010 at the apartment, and for the second time in July 2011 in a double room.

Both time we had a very good time. The rooms were clean, full of light, and spacious, they even had a small balcony with two chairs and a table. The whole place is quite lage, with the section for apartments, room and campers, but still it was never too loud. There were no parties, or outdoor drinkings. The apartment was fully equipted, with everything you need in the kitchen and bathroom, only the bottle opener was missing. But we always bring our own ;)

I also checked the camping bathroom. It was suprisingly clean and well organized.

I do hope to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adri1977 wrote a review Jun 2013
Székesfehérvár, Fejer, Hungary3 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hello. I spent all of my vacations with my parents, and now with my own family every single springtime in apartments, and in the summer tenting for a longer period in the solaris campsite. I find the place extremely clear, and so a very good place for people like me with immune problems. The people are very friendly and the renewed rooms are like in a 4 star hotel. Sidro restaurant offers a good selection for each taste, either you are vegeterian or on any other diet. Even decaf tea can be found and brown sugar :-) The maro club offers every day activities for children, and the animation team gives possiblities for aerobic in water and on ground too.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: There is no possibility to reserve a room by number, but I never ever had a problem in any room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Bernd Alf S
Rockenhausen, Germany138 contributions18 helpful votes
Hi, I have no experience in this subject. If I would go there without own car, I would fly to Pula. There is s bis between Pula and Porec. From there it is reachable by bus. Split/ Porec should be possible by train. Check flixbus. Good luck
Answer from PrimozSusnik
Gozd Martuljek, Slovenia152 contributions17 helpful votes
We did not have a half-board, in the vicinity, walking distance, there is an interesting fishing restaurant Santa Marina, and in the village of Vabriga the restaurant Kivi, where the food is good and the prices are low.
Answer from M 4mouse
Slovenia53 contributions8 helpful votes
The beach belongs to the resort, I am not sure about public access, you can check it at the reception desk.
Answer from Martin L
Kent, United Kingdom56 contributions79 helpful votes
Yes it is true. We noticed many people dressed and some obvious voyeurs. We hope the management will stop this practice.
lachiusa4 asked a question Jul 2022
Feltre, Italy6 contributions1 helpful vote
buongiorno, volevo chiedere se è possibile entare a giornata e qual'è il costo? grazie mille
Answer from Lorenzo B
Montebelluna32 contributions7 helpful votes
Buon giorno. Deve sentire in reception. Grazie
Bernd Alf S wrote a tip Aug 2023
Rockenhausen, Germany138 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reservierung was a must this year. The camp is full"
Read full review
Ginger wrote a tip May 2023
Driffield, United Kingdom53 contributions54 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you like peace and quiet check that there are no music festivals due to be held during your stay."
Read full review
sarkiengland wrote a tip Jun 2022
Worthing, United Kingdom145 contributions52 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Double check there are no Raves on. Complain about Textile invasion. Visit Porec. "
Read full review
Goodlife32 wrote a tip Jun 2019
Rockanje, The Netherlands103 contributions35 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not expect a good room."
Read full review
M 4mouse wrote a tip May 2018
Slovenia53 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upper floor appartment is a must."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tar-Vabriga area.
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
naturist solaris residence hotel tar-vabriga
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Naturist Resort Solaris
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaTar-Vabriga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
284
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Solaris Camping Resort

Frequently Asked Questions about Solaris Camping Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Solaris Camping Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar.
What food & drink options are available at Solaris Camping Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a poolside bar during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Solaris Camping Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Solaris Camping Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Croatian.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars