We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aminess Maravea Camping Resort

Save
Share
Mareda, Novigrad 52466 Croatia
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (496)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (19)

About

#2 of 136 Specialty lodging in Novigrad
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Aminess Maravea Camping Resort (ex.Aminess Park Mareda) is situated in a dense forest reaching the coastline and is surrounded by hectares of vineyards. Four kilometres away from Novigrad, Park Mareda opens the door to the world of the Mediterranean and its intact nature. Pitches in Aminess Maravea Camping Resort are equipped with all the necessary infrastructure needed for full enjoyment of a holiday in the open air. A step away from the clean Adriatic Sea, this camp invites exploration and sport, or relaxation on one of the beautiful beaches of Blue Istria.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Poolside bar
Water park
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
Croatian, German
461Reviews7Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 193
  • 129
  • 81
  • 31
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Robin_Hood_2022 wrote a review Jun 2022
Riva San Vitale, Switzerland2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Headline says it all: beautiful mobile homes, spotless restaurant and common areas, excellent swimming pools and kids water slides, mini disco at sunset… not to forget the beachside - which is nice… perfect ratio for price/quality… close to Austria, Italy, even not too far for a longer weekend from Switzerland from where we drove... Highly recommended! This was our 1st visit, but for sure not the last one…
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nina Bartolic, Owner at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Robin_Hood_2022, thank you for choosing Aminess Maravea Camping Resort for your holiday and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to read your great comments, they motive us to keep up the good work. Many thanks for you high rating. We are looking forward to seeing you again at Aminess Maraeva Camping Resort. Kind regards, Aminess Maravea Team
Read more
Trip543625 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We were staying at Amber Sea Luxury Village - great location, nice staff, clean, very enjoyable stay. Restaurant in camp was excellent, food delicious, good price, drink is a bit pricey. There are also great pools and playgrounds for little ones.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nina Bartolic, Owner at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort
Responded May 16, 2022
Dear Trip543625, thank you for choosing Amber Sea Luxury Village Holiday Homes for your holiday and taking the time to share your comments. We are happy to hear your great comments, they motive us to keep up the good work. We are looking forward to seeing you again at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort.
Read more
Iva G wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
The nature is beautiful, the pools are clean, it would be great if they where heated, kids loved the park, the people are frendly, the bakery is excellent, we had problem with the tv one night but it was solved in a few minutes after we called. We shall come once again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nina Bartolic, Owner at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort
Responded Oct 13, 2021
Dear 784ivag, thank you for choosing Aminess Maravea Camping Resort for your holiday and thank you for taking the time to share your great comments. We strive to make our guests’ experiences memorable and we are delighted to learn we are succeeding at that. It will be our pleasure to see you again. Kind Regards, Aminess Maravea Team
Read more
DNekic wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions
It was 3 wonderful days in the Mirami cotage. Camp has many fun activities for kids and adults. There is a lot of trees and green terrain. Camp has caffe,restaurants,shop,pools,nice beach. We have also visited near by Istralandia aquapark,worth of coming to Istria.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nina Bartolic, Owner at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort
Responded Nov 4, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Aminess Maravea Camping Resort for your holiday and thank you for taking the time to share your nice comments. We strive to make our guests’ experiences memorable and we are delighted to learn we are succeeding at that. It will be our pleasure to see you again. Kind Regards, Giuliana M. Krulcic – Campsite manager
Read more
Tom G wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions
We stayed at Mirami Family village for the second year in a row and this time was even better than the first in July 2020! The greatest improvement and big thank you to Aminess animation team – you were superb. Kids entertainment; mini disco, evening shows, daytime programme as well as live music and performances in the evenings were all great. Campsite has everything you need; shop, restaurants, multiple pools, playground, beach etc. you can stay on site for the full duration of your holidays if want to but I would recommend to visit nearby Novigrad at least once anyway. We also spent a fun day at nearby Istralandia water park which was great too. Mobile home we stayed at was clean, well equipped and perfectly suited for our family of four with a beautiful sea view. Small downside was either slow or even lack of WiFi at the mobile home, but that is not something we went there for. A note for Aminess management – there were people form outside Mirami family village coming to use the pools within a village, so maybe a bit more control on who can access the village and its pools is required.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nina Bartolic Management Team, Owner at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort
Responded Aug 6, 2021
Dear TomG_197910, Thank you for taking the time to write this comment and share your compliments and suggestions. You are helping us become even better at what we do, and we will do everything we can to justify your loyalty and to ensure that your next stay at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort will be even more pleasant. Kind regards, Aminess Maravea Team
Read more
BlowMy Mind C wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I was here this month and I had a terrible experience. My family and I wanted to go on a peaceful vacation in a safe environment that has extra activities for children. First few days everything was fine, but then when trying to enter a resort, an older security officer, with short grey hair, at the ramp did not want to let me in. He was extremely rude and vulgar and told me to back off. I tried very politely to explain to him that I am a guest of the resort and that I have the right to enter the premises. That man did not even try to listen to me. I tried speaking english, and some slovenian. When I asked him to call his superiors he told me "you call them". This is the way Maravea Aminess resort treats their guests. Rudely and not letting them enter the premises to get to their rooms where they have all of their possessions. This resort is not secure. On the contrary it is extremely unsecure; I do not recommend this place to anyone who cares about their security. You can be cut off from your private possessions at any moment of your stay. I went to reception to place a complaint and the young man there told me he cant do anything about my problem because he doesn't know how to. When I asked him reception number, he gave me 12 digits long number. The number was invalid because I tried to call it and it said it is not existing. Aminess employs incompetent and dangerous people and they do not teach them how to do their job. I googled the reception number and I called reception to place a complaint but they ignored my complaint. They said they would inform their superiors but nothing happened, no one contacted me or my room. Then I went again to reception and there was girl working who told me that she does not know how to put my registry number in the system and that she has to ask the CEO and that the CEO can be reached only in few days. Does the CEO have to come down from the headquarters to enter my rent a car number in a system? And I have to walk to my place in the camp every day until that day? Also, their restaurants did not work so we had nowhere to eat in the camp which is why we had to go in the city. My children were traumatized by this event and I am most certainly never coming back and I advise you to do the same if you care about your security.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Aminess doesn't look after your safety.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nina Bartolic Management Team, Owner at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort
Responded Jul 25, 2021
Dear unknow Guest, As I have write before, I would like to extend my sincere apologies once more regarding the inconvenieces You have encountered in our campsite. We have searched the security cameras which supervise the entrance and talked with our security guards and employees, but unfortunately failed to detect which vehicle of Croatian licence plates was yours. The vehicles owned by rent-a-car services are usually easy to recognize, but we didn't manage to detect which one was yours, while the rest of the vehicles were the ones belonging to our employees. Since the allegations and charges you have directed both to our employees and the campsite considerably affect our reputation and generally the Cmpsite's values, we consider ourselves responsible to investigate the case further. Therefore, I would kindly ask you to send us the number of the accomodation you have spent your holidays in and the number of the license plate of the car you have entered our campsite with. Kind regards, Aminess Maravea Camping Resort, Giuliana Marunoca Krulcic - campsite director
Read more
Marta wrote a review Jun 2021
Varazdin, Croatia16 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at Mirami village (kids and pets friendly) with two small children (2&4) and we loved it. Everything is in 5 min range, from pools (there are few of them scattered around the parcel and suitable for children), sea, pool with sea water, playground, restaurant, bar, fun factory and workshops for kids, sport terrain for adults … there is a lot of shade and it is a beautiful promenade around the camp. The only downside is slow internet connection. Aminess camping resort consists of different thematic villages with mobile homes and camp site for caravans. The mobile home in which we stayed is very well equipped, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen with small common living area, and big terrace. Nearby there are beautiful towns Novigrad, Porec and Umag worth to visit. Also for children there is a fun park called DinoFuntana and Aquapark Istralandia. For sure we will come back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nina Bartolic Management Team, Owner at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort
Responded Jun 22, 2021
Dear mxm545, thank you for staying at Mirami Family Village Holiday Homes and sharing wonderful review of your stay. We are looking forward to your next stay at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort. Kind regards, Aminess Maravea Team
Read more
Martina P wrote a review Sep 2020
Zagreb, Croatia72 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
We have rent mobile home. Great house. Big front desk with table and chairs and two deck chair. 2 bedrooms,2 bathrooms,livingroom with kitchen. There is everything you need. Very beautiful camp,2 swim pool,restaurants,bakery,shop,grill,to the beach 5 min. Very,very beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Aminess Sirena Campsite Management Team, Owner at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Dear 211martinap, tank you for choosing Aminess Maravea Camping Resort for your holiday and thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We strive to make our guests’ experiences memorable and we are delighted to learn we are succeeding at that.It will be our pleasure to see you again at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort Kind regards, Giuliana M. Krulcic – campsite manager
Read more
Milja wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
Everything was ok but mowing the grass betweem 12 and 15 pm???? Kids are sleeping at that time ...totally inappropriate!!! Beach is horrible ,pools , mobile homes ok...don't think I will come here anymore...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Giuliana Marunica Krulčić , Owner at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort
Responded Aug 28, 2020
Dear miljana p, Thank you for bringing our attention to the unsatisfactory quality of service you experienced. We will use your comments to improve ourselves in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and experience how we have improved first-hand. Kind regards, Aminess Maravea Camping Resort, Giuliana M. Krulcic - campsite manager
Read more
Alenka wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Beautiful camp nice personal,clean parcels on the parceles there is water and electricity clean and nice public toilets,clean beach playgrounds for kids in the camp there are restaurants markets and a pool the camp is worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Brizić, Owner at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort
Responded Aug 12, 2020
Dear Loviscekalenka, Thank you for booking Aminess Maravea Camping Resort and for your feedback. We are happy to hear your great comments , they motive us to keep up the good work. We are looking forward to seeing you again at our Campsite Resort. Giuliana M. Krulcic – campsite manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$141 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aminess Park Mareda
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaNovigrad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
275
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aminess Maravea Camping Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Aminess Maravea Camping Resort?
Nearby attractions include Aquapark Istralandia (3.5 miles), City Walls (1.8 miles), and Pinesta Beach (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aminess Maravea Camping Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Konoba Anni, Damir & Ornella, and Konoba kod Kristijana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Aminess Maravea Camping Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The country estate of the Grisoni family in Dajla (1.5 miles).
Does Aminess Maravea Camping Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.