We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Osipovica 32, Medulin 52100 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
Hotels.com$187
Travelocity$187
Priceline$162
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (225)
Pool & Beach (55)
Dining (32)

About

#3 of 11 hotels in Medulin
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.8
Value
3.8
Arena Hotel Holiday attracts visitors from far and wide, looking for a relaxing seaside vacation. It is highly popular with families since it is in close proximity to a series of scenic walking and biking trails as well as to a sandy shallow beach. The hotel also attracts families to its unique and popular animation 'Mini-club' program. Arena Hotel Holiday Croatia is just 150 m from the sea, 500 meters from the center of Medulin town, and 10 km from the historic center of Pula. Guests are also welcome to make use of the pool bar and visit the souvenir shop on offer - and free Wi Fi. The hotel also features a lobby, TV lounge and aperitif bar - the perfect place for winding down at the end of the day. Guests at the Arena Hotel Holiday can also take advantage of the hotel's parking facilities. The 192 guest rooms situated over four floors are modern and well-equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, a telephone, hairdryer and showers over the bath.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Diving
Mini golf
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian
239Reviews7Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 52
  • 106
  • 60
  • 16
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Craig wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Iv stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last 6 years and I have to say, it's nothing but short of amazing. Firstly I must mention the level of service from the staff, they're absolutely amazing and nothing is to much trouble and they all go above and beyond. The food is of a high quality with lots of variety. The manager Natasha can not do enough for you, she is always visible and eager to please her guests. I must mention Dejan and Rosa on the bar, they're amazing and they always ensure your drink is topped up with a smile! I can assure you this hotel is amazing and I look forward to coming here for many more years to come. Thank you hotel holiday :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Arena Hotel Holiday
Responded Jul 8, 2022
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire Arena Hotel Holiday Team, we would like to thank you for your loyalty over the years. It is always our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are more than happy to know that you were satisfied with all the aspects of your stay with us. Your nice comments are truly the best rewards you can give us. Providing a warm welcome and exceptional experience throughout our guests’ stay is at the heart of everything we do, and it is wonderful when our efforts are recognised. Thank you for your kind words. We will make sure to forward your lovely comments to our team members. We hope you have returned home with brilliant memories from the holiday, and we are already looking forward to welcoming you in the future again. Sincerely yours, Arena Hotel Holiday Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
haaeen wrote a review Sep 2019
Lincoln, United Kingdom38 contributions56 helpful votes
We spent a week in this hotel and everything was very good. The room was spacious, modern and clean, the bed comfortable. The staff was kind and always smiling, we loved the animator team (especially Christian) and the evening programs. The food was buffet styled, plenty options, and it was always refilled. Our picky children could always choose something to eat, too. The sea is not far away, nor the sandy beach, what is a great choice for the families with young kids. There was only one thing what we really did not like, the small 30ml shampoos and shower gels. It would be Eco-friendlier if the rooms have refillable containers, so the hotel would not produce so much plastic waste. Overall I would recommend this hotel, we had great time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Hotel Holiday
Responded Sep 6, 2019
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Arena Hotel Holiday. We are delighted to know you had a lovely stay and that you were satisfied with the hotel, the room, our team members, the cleanliness, our gastronomic offer, the location and the evening entertainment. Thank you for mentioning our valuable team members, your kind words are highly appreciated and we will make sure to forward your lovely compliments to them. It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Arena Hotel Holiday Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holidaymakerj wrote a review Aug 2019
25 contributions17 helpful votes
We stayed here,a family with 2 teenagers.At first they thought we’d chosen somewhere remote,we picked a balcony room which faced the sea/pool (french doors overlook carpark)so you can maybe imagine our picturesque view.On venturing towards the sea their opinion changed,hidden amongst the shade giving trees were plenty of restaurants, ice cream stops & small shops.Venture a little further & a few amusement rides, more shops, restaurants & at night plenty of entertainers& feel good atmosphere.Plenty of boats, a pretty windmill, beautiful shallow,turquoise & clear sea.A big campsite was nearby but seemed to blend into the surroundings.We stayed full board & thought Medulin may not give us enough to do meaning we’d be off at meal times.We were wrong!We usually like to explore our surroundings up to 20/30miles.We spent 2 days in Pula & 5 at Medulin, maybe being persuaded by the lure of the excellent food at Holiday Hotel.The rooms were very clean,beds very comfortable but no tea & coffee facilities.Pool towels from reception free to hire.Taxis to Pula150-180 kunas. We found an excellent taxi driver(GoranTaxis)who spoke good English,telling us lots of interesting stories & facts. Bus stop right outside hotel. Drinking water from the nearest market stall wasn’t far away,Nearest supermarket further away(the only shop we found here which accepted a card)We had a brilliant holiday & feel the staff really valued our custom,Thank you Holiday Hotel for making our holiday a great one!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Hotel Holiday
Responded Sep 3, 2019
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Arena Hotel Holiday. It makes us more than happy to read your family and you had such a wonderful stay and that you were satisfied with all aspects of it. Thank you for your kind words, they are highly appreciated. We hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Arena Hotel Holiday Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicola D wrote a review Aug 2019
Castello-Molina di Fiemme, Italy20 contributions7 helpful votes
The location is probably the best thing of this hotel and the point that saved the holiday. The food is instead the worst and almost ruined the holiday. Lunch and dinner are buffet style but if there's something good when it's over there's no replenishment even at half of the service time (8 pm). One of the worst thing was to see one of the cooks keep a pizza apart for one of the colleagues while there was a line of customers waiting for their turn, unacceptable! Anyway since some dishes were unfinished you could always find it at the following lunch presented in another bowl and mixed with other left overs. The cakes were disappointing too. Most of them made with industrial ingredients, appealing to the eye and disgusting to the palate. The first fruit salad we ate was clearly made with industrial cans. The other days it was barely acceptable. Even in August in the Mediterranean they managed to serve fresh fruit completely without taste. The double room was spacey with a small terrace facing the lawn but we had to go to subterrain level, walking near parked bikes and a service room. Another good point was a modern TV set, even if we didn't use it and a modern look. Unfortunately the bathroom was very small and the carpeting full of stains. Apparently the room keepers went fast, making the bare minimum, leaving an used glass for days or putting our pajamas under the blanket at the end of the bed. We also had to ask three times for shampoo and shower gel since they didn't put it in the morning. The reception: we interacted very little with them but they've been kind. Only thing is when I mentioned the lack of replenishments of food the person at the desk told me: "Tell them you told me.", so I understood they were not interested to take care of the matter and decided to enjoy the sea. So a we paid for a three stars service and got a one star service. We've been talking with other Italians at the hotel and they were also unsatisfied mainly with the food and room cleaning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: They have also a subterain level,one facing the lawn, not too bad, one facing the parking lot,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Hotel Holiday
Responded Aug 29, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with the location of the hotel. On the more negative note, we are extremely sad to know you found our gastronomic offer to be not of good quality as we put a lot of emphases into providing fresh and local ingredients for which we usually get excellent feedback on. We would like to point out that all the desserts are freshly made every day and every morning we get a delivery from our confectionery. We also get daily deliveries of fresh fruit and ingredients, which we serve freshly made for our guests. We would kindly ask you to approach our front office the next time if you have any specific request or remark regarding our gastronomic offer as our team members will make sure to satisfy your needs in every aspect of your stay. As we sincerely appreciate our guest's feedback, your comments will be forwarded to our F&B manager in order to improve. We hope that despite some negatives encountered, we will get the opportunity to welcome you for a more memorable stay. Best regards, Arena Hotel Holiday Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen K wrote a review Aug 2019
Selby District, United Kingdom192 contributions81 helpful votes
We booked with TUI - but very surprised as we were the only English that stayed at this hotel out of a full plane of people. After a couple of days we discovered another English couple & a family of 4! There were various european nationallities staying at this hotel - many with young children as it appeared many drove as the large carpark was full all the time - and many of the children had bikes & scooters with them. Just didn't think it was appropriate that they rode them in to the restaurant! The location of the hotel was great - very close to the beach and a lovely walk past bars & restaurants to the harbour and also to the very large campsite. The square pool was adaquate & there were always plenty of sunbeds available - it was a case of finding the right spot so we weren't deafened by the animation team's music. They seemed to think loud rap music - with some choice language was suitable for a family orientated hotel! Background music would have been more appropriate. Apart from aqua-aerobics twice a day & a kids club during the day & a kids disco at 8-30 each night for half an hour - not sure what the point of them was. The reception staff were pleasent, wish I could say the same about the restaurant staff. The 3 "managers"were were freindly - specially Dean who did make a point to speak & ask how we were enjoying our holiday etc - but the rest of the waiting staff there was never any banter between theselves or between them & guests.Rooms were ok not very spacious - I would think it would have been crampted for families.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Hotel Holiday
Responded Aug 9, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us. It makes us happy to know you had enjoyed the location and the surroundings of the hotel, and that we managed to meet your expectations regarding pool size and the number of sunbeds, as well as that our reception team members contributed in making your stay more pleasant. On the more negative note, we are very sad to know some aspects of your stay weren't in line with your expectations. Our hotel is family-friendly, and we cater to different types of guests and nationalities. Regarding the animation program, we are sorry to know it wasn't to your liking. While booking your stay, the information regarding the hotel, the surrounding and the animation program is available as we want to keep our guests informed and we are very sorry to know there has been a misunderstanding regarding some aspects of your stay. It is sometimes very challenging to please everyone, but our team members are always trying their best to please everyone as every guest for us is equal and it is our aim to provide everyone with a memorable stay. We hope that despite some negatives encountered, we will get the opportunity to welcome you back and improve your impressions of our hotel. Best regards, Arena Hotel Holiday Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nenad Š wrote a review Jul 2019
Zagreb, Croatia17 contributions5 helpful votes
Very helpful and professional staff from the first to the last day of the stay. Free on-site parking and a business center with free computer, printer, scanner and high-speed Internet access assisted in fast business tasks. Otherwise, the hotel is ideal for families with small children, there is a children's pool, a playground and a team of animators.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the park are more peaceful than those with a sea view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Hotel Holiday
Responded Jul 30, 2019
Dear Mr. Nenad, We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions with us. It makes us happy to know you had a pleasant stay and that you were satisfied with our valuable team members, the location as well as with the amenities provided. With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards. Arena Hotel Holiday Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suedoveyjones wrote a review Jun 2019
Ludlow, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
When we arrived we were met by what seemed hundreds of teenage footballers male and female who were staying for 8 days Very rude and the elders who were in charge were constantly drinking and letting these young teenagers run riot. Ignorant in the restaurant and runnng a mock in the eves. Couldn't go near the pool s they overtook that too we went for our wedding anniversary .. Can I say it was impossible to enjoy even a nightcap. I'm just trying to find out wether Tui were aware of these football hooligns being there as no way would we have stayed there. Staff were very kind. Food was hit and miss. Room ok Medulin itself a lovely resort I wouldn't go back there. Rovinj far nicer All in all not a good experience for me an my hubby
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't have a French balcony
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Hotel Holiday
Responded Jun 21, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay and that you were satisfied with our team members and the location. On the more negative note we are very sorry to learn that your vacation was spoiled by some of the guests being noisy. Even though there are house rules, it is sometimes very challenging to control every guest. We would like to sincerely apologize for not providing you a high quality and stress-free stay, which we want every guest to experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and rest assured that your comments has been forwarded to the relevant department and we are working on finding the right solution to prevent such issues in the future and provide our guests with a relaxing stay. We sincerely hope that you will reconsider visiting us again so that we can give you the exceptional experience that you should have received on your first visit. Best regards, Arena Hotel Holiday Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paolo P wrote a review Sep 2018
Varese, Italy43 contributions48 helpful votes
We have spent 5 days in this hotel: more than acceptable, even though not exceptional. I have to admit that the description from the website is honest: the hotel provides you exactly what it is promised. The family rooms are quite comfortable, but you must compromise between space and view. The front ones have a balcony with nice sea view but are smaller; if you want more comfortable space, you need to chose the rear ones with view on the parking. The buffet is reach, sometimes a little repetitive, and the quality of food is not always at high standards, but with the proposed variety is always possible to find something reasonably good. The swimming pool area is nice with a soft animation team. The sea is reachable with a 300 m walk in a nice pine wood. Unfortunately the nearby beach is quite limited in space and with stones; if you want to stay in the sand beach equipped with umbrellas and sunbeds, you need to walk further 500 meters and accept to stay packed as sardines.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Hotel Holiday
Responded Sep 11, 2018
Dear Mr. Paolo, We appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback with us. It makes us very happy to know everything was in line with your standards and that you were satisfied with the comfort of the room, our various gastronomic offer, the pool and beach area as well as with the activities offered. With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards. Arena Hotel Holiday Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nayah76 wrote a review Aug 2018
Munich, Germany2 contributions4 helpful votes
From the minute we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the lovely young front desk staff. They are very charming and helpful. Check in was quick and we even got our room much earlier than we expected. Our room was really nice, we had one with a balcony. The furniture isn't new but the rooms are comfortable enough. Lady from housekeeping department was very kind. Our room was clean and spotless every day. We were amazed how clean that hotel was. Breakfast was really good and rich and restaurant is brand new and cozy. It has a small but very nice terrace. Restaurant and bar staff were very professional. The swimming pool can be very crowded sometimes but it was a high season so it's pretty reasonable. Animation was interesting. There was something for everyone. What we loved the most was an a cappella concert from the fantastic croatian group called Nespula. We were surprised cause we travel a lot around the world but we didn't heard anywhere something like that. Absolutely beautiful... The hotel has an excellent location, just near the beach. Too bad hotel don't have a private beach cause Medulin is so crowded over the summer that sometimes it's very hard to find a good spot. But after all is said and done I would highly recommend it. We will come back for sureI :) Greetings from Germany
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to book your room here earlier so you can book the sea side room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Hotel Holiday
Responded Aug 31, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Arena Hotel Holiday for your stay and for taking your time to share your impressions with us. We are delighted to know you had such a memorable stay and to know we managed to meet your expectations. We also want to use this opportunity to thank you for mentioning our valuable team members, we will make sure to forward your lovely compliments to them. Our guest satisfaction is the most important thing for us and to know that our hard work and effort is recognized by our guests, makes us extremely happy. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Arena Hotel Holiday Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marta K wrote a review Aug 2018
Nacka, Sweden83 contributions67 helpful votes
Nice and fresh hotel located in a beautiful peninsula. The garden that belongs to the hotel is really relaxing, the pool however a bit too small and over crowded. The spa and the gym are really nice. Be careful when choosing the room though. We picked garden view since we thought it was going to be more quiet than pool view. Turns out is was not garden view but rather parking view. After a few days we got to change room but the process was really stressful and the staff not that friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Hotel Holiday
Responded Aug 16, 2018
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Arena hotel Holiday. We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with the location and the facilities. However, we are very sorry for the inconvenience regarding the view and our team members. Such attitude is not in line with our standards and please rest assured that your comment will be taken very seriously. Our hotel is usually highly praised for its hospitality and outstanding service; therefore we are very sorry to know that you had a different experience. With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you and improve your impressions on our hotel, we are sending you our best regards. Arena Hotel Holiday Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaMedulin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arena Hotel Holiday
Which popular attractions are close to Arena Hotel Holiday?
Nearby attractions include Stella Beer 2 Go (0.4 miles), Wine and Souvenir Shop Terraneo (0.4 miles), and Medulin Village (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Arena Hotel Holiday?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Arena Hotel Holiday?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Arena Hotel Holiday?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arena Hotel Holiday?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salt & Pepper, Malin - Food & Wine Bar, and Restaurant Antonio Toni.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arena Hotel Holiday?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Arena Hotel Holiday located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Medulin.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arena Hotel Holiday?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Arena Hotel Holiday?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Medulin Village (0.4 miles).
Does Arena Hotel Holiday have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Arena Hotel Holiday accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.