We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TUI BLUE Medulin

Save
Share
Osipovica 31, Medulin 52100 Croatia
Update from hotel: This property is temporarily closed until 01/31/2021.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (873)
Room & Suite (138)
Dining (67)

About

#1 of 10 hotels in Medulin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
TUI BLUE Medulin is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Medulin, offering a quaint environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at TUI BLUE Medulin offer a flat-screen TV and air conditioning. During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including room service. Guests of TUI BLUE Medulin are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on-site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available. While in Medulin be sure to experience local shrimp favourites at Salt & Pepper or Octopus. Enjoy your stay in Medulin!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Airport transportation
Wifi
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
Croatian, German
1,527Reviews427Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 847
  • 517
  • 133
  • 24
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
freddale2016 wrote a review Feb 2020
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom13 contributions4 helpful votes
Lovely hotel in relaxing atmosphere. All the staff are lovely. Rooms clean. Varied good selection of food in restaurant. Had a la carte one night which was excellent. Lovely harbour with lots going on literally 5 minutes walk down the road.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at TUI BLUE Medulin
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for a perfect rating and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers and us. It was our pleasure reading such a wonderful review. It makes us very happy knowing that our team exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. We are proud to know that our rich gastronomic offer, the cleanliness, our location and much more met your needs and hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel. Best regards, TUI BLUE Medulin Management Team
Read more
Michelle C wrote a review Dec 2019
Yeovil, United Kingdom38 contributions14 helpful votes
Overall a good holiday. Rooms are small. Food good and lots of choice. Pool VERY cold. not much to do in the area. THE BEACH WAS FILTHY WITH NO SUNBEDS. Do not go if you like to sit out in the evening. lots of old people complaining at the slightest bit if noise.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at TUI BLUE Medulin
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Croatia and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to read that that your holidays with us were overall satisfying and that you had enjoyed our rich food offer. On the other hand, we are sorry to know that some aspects of your stay left you disappointed. We must point out that the size of the rooms corresponds to the category of the hotel. Taking that into consideration, we are sad that you didn’t contact our team during your stay as they would do their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Likewise, please always feel free to ask our team for tips on the destination, they will gladly advise you on the best things to see and do. Regarding the beach, since it is a public beach, the municipality cleans it on a daily basis, and we are sorry that upon your visit it was not in a good condition as it was during the entire season. We truly regret those aspects of your stay in which we have not met your expectations and we sincerely hope that you will reconsider visiting us again so that we can give you the exceptional experience that you should have received on your first visit. Kind regards, TUI BLUE Medulin Management Team
Read more
Bearsontheadventures wrote a review Dec 2019
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom96 contributions12 helpful votes
We booked this hotel after previously staying at the Sensimar in Dubrovnik after having such a good stay there. The main draw for this hotel is the fact it is adults only. It’s a nice short stroll from the middle of medulin with a bus stop outside that takes you to Pula. The hotel “does the job” we found that it met expectations but no more. There are better senismar hotels out there. Luckily we had a very good deal and paid less than our previous sensimar stays.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at TUI BLUE Medulin
Responded Dec 13, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to know your stay was pleasant and that we managed to meet your expectations. We sincerely appreciate our guest's feedback and we will make sure to forward your comments to the relevant department in order to improve. With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards. TUI Sensimar Medulin Management Team
Read more
WakefieldKurt039 wrote a review Oct 2019
Bridlington, United Kingdom103 contributions148 helpful votes
We have previously visited this hotel in 2014,2018 and again in 2019 towards the end of each season on each visit. Obviously we like this hotel. Two hour flight, fifteen minute transfer and a small easy airport to traverse ideally suit us. The hotel is relatively small, adults only, quite and chilled out, again which is ideal for us. We enjoy the food and drink (and cocktails) and the al a carte is exceptional. Entertainment during the day is very low key but with some brilliant bands on a night this year. Staff are very accomadating and hard working. Rooms are on the small size with limited storage space but very clean and well maintained. Nice little harbour in Medulin, quaint small town with lots of bars and resturants. Pebbly beach with some sand. If you want a short flight and transfer, a small hotel that is completely chilled out and relaxed with good food and drink then this is the place for you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at TUI BLUE Medulin
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at TUI Sensimar Medulin. We are delighted to know you continuously enjoy your holiday with us and that we manage to meet your expectations each visit. Thank you for your kind words, they are highly appreciated and we will make sure to forward your lovely compliments to our valuable team members. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future. Kind regards, TUI Sensimar Medulin Management Team
Read more
Onawhimsey wrote a review Oct 2019
Yeovil, United Kingdom22 contributions15 helpful votes
Positives: relaxing, clean. Food good with plenty of choice. If two of you drinking wine with meal you will have the bottle! Cons: bar staff not always gracious. Surprised at the number of 'imported' staff i.e. Philippines who were agency staff - not always well spoken to by local staff. End of season so many outlets outside of hotel were closed but still made for pleasant walks. All in all a very relaxing holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at TUI BLUE Medulin
Responded Oct 31, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us. It makes us very happy to know you had a relaxing stay and that we managed to meet your expectations regarding our gastronomic offer, the cleanliness and the location. With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards. TUI Sensimar Medulin Management Team
Read more
Previous
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Park Plaza Medulin
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaMedulin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
184
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TUI BLUE Medulin
Which popular attractions are close to TUI BLUE Medulin?
Nearby attractions include Medulin Village (0.3 miles), Havana Beach Bar (0.3 miles), and Barracuda Beach Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at TUI BLUE Medulin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at TUI BLUE Medulin?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at TUI BLUE Medulin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TUI BLUE Medulin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Malin - Food & Wine Bar, Delfino Blu, and Terasa Europa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TUI BLUE Medulin?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does TUI BLUE Medulin have an airport shuttle?
Yes, TUI BLUE Medulin offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is TUI BLUE Medulin located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Medulin.
Are any cleaning services offered at TUI BLUE Medulin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at TUI BLUE Medulin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to TUI BLUE Medulin?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Medulin Village (0.3 miles).