We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Osipovica 33, Medulin 52100 Croatia
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/08/22
Booking.com$112
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (977)
Pool & Beach (170)
Room & Suite (126)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Park Plaza Belvedere
Updated 05/27/20

About

#2 of 11 hotels in Medulin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Surrounded by greenery, together with a campsite, the Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, sits next to numerous hotels that stretch along wonderful Bijeca sandy beach on the Medulin shoreline, forming a modern holiday resort. Thanks to its wide range of sporting activities, it is one of the most perfect Medulin hotels for guests seeking an active holiday in Croatia, where they can keep fit. The Park Plaza Belvedere in Medulin has a quiet, idyllic natural setting, sandy beaches, pebbly coves, and a varied entertainment program, making it an ideal hotel for families with children.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German
1256Reviews161Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 700
  • 385
  • 127
  • 27
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lauren Paige T wrote a review Oct 3
Hampshire, United Kingdom31 contributions40 helpful votes
This hotel is in a great location, it’s not too far a walk into the marina, with bars and restaurants and only a short taxi ride from Pula. It was also very close to the airport, with only a short transfer. The hotel itself was nice enough but I don’t think I would return. In general I found the staff quite unfriendly, with the exception of the staff at the lobby bar. There was no entertainment in the evenings and only one bar open which was disappointing. We booked the spa, one day we weren’t told at all that it was a nude spa, it would have nice to have been warned. The food was alright, but nothing amazing, I think breakfast was most disappointing. We ate out a few nights, as we wanted something else. Sun beds were easy to find but the pool itself was freezing and very hard to get into! The temperature of the indoor pool was much nicer! There is also good access to the beach and sea.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Belvedere
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us. It makes us happy to know you had a pleasant stay and that you were satisfied with the hotel, the location, and the surroundings. On a more negative note, we are very sorry to know your stay was spoiled due to some inconveniences experienced. We would like to use this opportunity to apologize, as we know how this downgraded your otherwise pleasant experience. We have addressed your concerns with our team, and we assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back for a more memorable stay. Best regards, Park Plaza Belvedere Team
Read more
feherp88 wrote a review Jul 2021
Budapest, Hungary455 contributions75 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
We can only write as superlative about Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin. + The hotel is located incredibly close to the beach with an amazing pool area. + The spa area is also amazing and excellent for relaxing in its big sauna or heated pool filled with sea water. + Gym facility is also great and included in price. + Half-board option is highly recommended. Dishes were delicious and variety changed every evening. + Breakfast had a huge variety and dishes were delicious. + Rooms are clean and spacious. Definitely recommended to book one with sea view. It worth the extra charge. + Parking fee is included in the price which is quite unusual and there is a big, guarded parking area in front of the hotel. + Money exchange service at reception was a big positive surprise. We could change Kuna on a better price like at home in any exchange office. To be honest there were nothing negative to mention here, these are only some small remarks. We will definitely return next year :) * Charge for sunbed & umbrella at own beachfront is quite overpriced - but if you walk 100 meters away you can find better options for third of the price. * It would be nice to have at least some tap water placed on tables at dinner rather than forcing guest to buy the mineral water in bottle. I understand the economical value add behind but it would be a nice gesture at least to have this option available.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: definitely book a room with sea view
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Belvedere
Responded Jul 19, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Belvedere for your stay in Medulin, as well as for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure reading such a wonderful review. It makes us very happy knowing that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we managed to exceed your expectations with our facilities and services. Thank you for your remarks. Our guests’ feedback serves as a valuable tool and your comments will be discussed internally in order to improve our services. It will be wonderful to welcome you back next year. Best regards, Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management Team
Read more
T Russell wrote a review Sep 2021
Oxford, United Kingdom30 contributions23 helpful votes
This is really hard as I would give it between 3-4*, firstly the hotel is beautiful, very modern and the rooms were immaculate. The staff were not that helpful the ones who stood out the most to me were the ones who worked in the lobby bar and one lady who worked in the pool bar. There was a huge lack of entertainment and honestly I really think the hotel could of done with some even if it was just some music. You can walk down to the marina and around Medulin but even still there was absolutely no entertainment anywhere. I have never been so disappointed in hotel food in my life, being a vegetarian it is hard enough to find options but I don’t think that cold pasta, some pizza and potatoes is appropriate for a 7 day holiday as the options were not different and we ended up eating out every day. I believe they could of done with a couple more options as I’m sure I wouldn’t be the only one. Even the breakfast was disappointing and quite clearly not made for everyone in mind. I honestly would recommend the hotel based on the fact the country is beautiful and there are things nearby (definitely recommend visiting Pula town too) but not based on my other points.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Travel into Pula
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Belvedere
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Medulin. We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with the design of our hotel, as well as the comfort and cleanliness of your room. However, we are very sorry to know that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Although we deeply lament reading about your disappointment, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us, as they will allow us to make improvements and thus provide all our guests with a better experience. With the hope to get another opportunity to welcome you and improve your impressions of our hotel, we are sending you our best regards. Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Team
Read more
The Swiss Nomad wrote a review Sep 2021
Lugano, Switzerland3054 contributions729 helpful votes
As we always visit Medulin, this year I convinced my family and their friends to come to Croatia and stay for 8 days at this hotel, which I think is the best in the area. We booked through their website and it was a bargain, I think about 130 euros per day for a room with balcony and breakfast included. The hotel has several pools, a private beach (at a rate if i recall), a hair salon, bars, exchange rate office and so on. It's a world by itself, if you wanted to you could have spent the entire holiday without leaving the premises, since you have it all there. Everyone loved the breakfast, which was varied and plentiful, the bar at the pool was nice although a tad pricey, but manageable. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, the only con was the lack of cleanliness, which is expected by such a hotel; both my parents and their friends complained about it and said rooms often were not done by 4pm, towels missing and so on. Except for this point and the slow Wi-Fi outwide, everything else was really great and my parents will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Check their online rates, which are very competitive
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Belvedere
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer holiday and for taking the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor. It makes us very happy to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you were satisfied with the facilities offered. We have a very high approach to the cleanliness within our property; we will forward your comment to the housekeeping department to ensure that our high standards are kept. Next time, please contact our team in case you are not satisfied during your stay; we will be happy to clean your room again. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your parents again for another enjoyable stay in Medulin. With kind regards, Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Team
Read more
Diane B wrote a review Sep 2021
Canterbury, United Kingdom2 contributions
Breakfast was great. That was all.food in the evening terrible and boring.. Rooms are tiny, shower base was broken, nothing to do in the evenings, a fair walk from anywhere too, pula is 20 mins drive or 45 mins on bus. Things are much cheaper there.. people here are rude as well. Apart from the hotel staff.. We spent another £600 eating out in the evenings.. Ever ever return..,!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Belvedere
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ms Diane, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Medulin. We are happy to read you have enjoyed our rich breakfast offer. However, we are very sorry to know that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. The size of our rooms is clearly stated on our website and other booking sites. Our hotel is located in the walking vicinity of the centre of Medulin, a small but lively touristic village. There are many leisure, sports and adventure activates on offer in the vicinity. Our entertainment team also organizes various tours and activities. We are sorry you didn’t approach our reception team for tips on the best activities for you. All in all, we thank you for your feedback; we will discuss it internally in order to further improve our services. We hope you give us a new opportunity to improve your experience and make your next one more enjoyable. With kind regards, Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
belvedere hotel medulin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Belvedere
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaMedulin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
428
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Plaza Belvedere
Which popular attractions are close to Park Plaza Belvedere?
Nearby attractions include Stella Beer 2 Go (0.7 miles), Wine and Souvenir Shop Terraneo (0.7 miles), and Medulin Village (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Plaza Belvedere?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Park Plaza Belvedere?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Plaza Belvedere?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Plaza Belvedere?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Plaza Belvedere?
Conveniently located restaurants include Malin - Food & Wine Bar, Salt & Pepper, and Delfino Blu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Plaza Belvedere?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Park Plaza Belvedere located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Medulin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Plaza Belvedere?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Plaza Belvedere offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Plaza Belvedere?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Croatian.