We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Fontana

    Trg Fontana 1 | Buzet, Buzet 52420, Croatia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    $91
    $88
    SAVE $3
    $91
    $91
    Traveler (23)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good47%
    • Average14%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “walking group” (2 reviews)
    “nice stay” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Laundry Service
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Casino
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $88
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $91
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $91
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (61)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 28 reviews

    Reviewed March 13, 2017

    I was in this hotel a week ago. It is small, but clean and confortable, with beautiful view on the old town Buzet. The food is good, the personnal is kind and friendly and there is a great surroundings.More

    Thank MIlenka K
    Response from FontanaHotelBuzet, Front Office Manager at Hotel FontanaResponded March 17, 2017

    Respected Ms MIlenka K, Thank you for your good review. We are happy to hear that you liked your stay in our hotel, in Buzet and it's surroundings. We are small, but we are trying to make every guest feel as welcomed as possible, and...More

    Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

    Excellent location just a short walk from the 'pits'. Friendly staff who tolerated our muddy boots and clothing with ease ! Excellent breakfast.. We reserved our accommodation at the Fontana on the day of our arrival due to problems with the hotel we had previously...More

    Thank Toad1956
    Response from FontanaHotelBuzet, Front Office Manager at Hotel FontanaResponded February 2, 2017

    Dear Mr Toad1956, Thank you for your good review. We are very happy to hear that you liked Buzet & it's surrounding, our hotel and hotel staff. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and everybody who attended Wild Boar Challenge, hotel is always filled...More

    Reviewed October 21, 2016

    My stay in this hotel was with an organised walking group. The room was a good size but noisy being sited on a busy road with shops underneath the hotel.The ensuite was a little tired with a damaged toilet seat but the shower was hot...More

    3  Thank susan3332016
    Response from FontanaHotelBuzet, Front Office Manager at Hotel FontanaResponded February 2, 2017

    Respected Ms susan3332016, Thank you for your kind review. I am sad to hear that you didn't liked our hotel, rooms, food,.... I am quite surprised to hear that, because you (and all of HF group) were asked on a daily basic if everything was...More

    Reviewed October 17, 2016

    My room was quite sparse with dusty areas, in particular on the floor under the bed which housed a number of dead stink bugs/shield bugs. I was there for one week as part of a HF walking group. The food served to our group was...More

    2  Thank CEGSheffield
    Response from FontanaHotelBuzet, Front Office Manager at Hotel FontanaResponded October 18, 2016

    Respected Ms CEGSheffield, Thank you for your kind review. I am sad to hear that you didn't liked our hotel, rooms, food,.... I am quite surprised to hear that, because you (and all of HF group) were asked on a daily basic if everything was...More

    Reviewed October 16, 2016

    A fairly gaunt modern-ish building, given warmth & character by the local Staff Team, making for a pleasant week-long stay. The climb up to the old town is a big haul, but worth it! The food is OK but not outstanding. If you like vin...More

    Thank gladys70
    Response from FontanaHotelBuzet, Front Office Manager at Hotel FontanaResponded October 18, 2016

    Respected Ms gladys70, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you liked your stay in our hotel, in Buzet and it's surroundings. Hotel is newly renovated, but there are still more things to do, always to look on the details. We...More

    Similar hotels
    Hotel Kastel
    215 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Motovun
     
    Hotel Vela Vrata
    150 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Buzet
     
    Sun Sport
    1 review
    #3 of 3 hotels in Buzet
     
    Istarske Toplice
    96 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Livade
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Casino and Gambling
    Details
    • Price range
    • $94 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 52
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity, HRS, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Fontana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Croatia >
    • Istria >
    • Buzet
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (23)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (57)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hotel Kastel
    215 reviews
    8.26 miles away
     
    Istarske Toplice
    96 reviews
    4.49 miles away
     
    Hotel Vela Vrata
    150 reviews
    .16 miles away
     
    Sun Sport
    1 review
    .28 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Konoba Most
    60 reviews
    .40 miles away
    Restaurant Vela Vrata
    29 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Pizzeria Jezic
    9 reviews
    .22 miles away
    Caffe Bar Melody
    6 reviews
    .19 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Paragliding Tandem Istra
    251 reviews
    1.98 miles away
    Karlic Tartufi
    194 reviews
    4.49 miles away
    Prodan Tartufi
    50 reviews
    1.04 miles away
    Aura Distillery
    64 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kathy S
    October 1, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from FontanaHotelBuzet | Property representative |
    Respected, we don't have hairdryers in rooms. But we have some on the reception and borrow them to our guests on request. Kind regards, Margarita Grbac
    0
    Votes
    Nnaenye N
    August 7, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from HotelFontanaBuzet | Property representative |
    Parking is free, and you can almost always find a parking spot, except in case of events held, in which case the parking is closed by the city and that happens once or twice a year.
    0
    Votes
    Lori A
    May 21, 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Lori A |
    Why not? It will determine if we can stay there or not.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Choose a room on the opposite side to the road."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room furthest away from the church bells which ring every morning at 6.00 am."
    Read review
    "Avoid noisy rooms in the 'front' over-looking the main road. Choose a room with terrace on the third..."
    Read review
    "Suggest a view of the old city. But I was fine with a balcony."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing