We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Jakobwirt

Certificate of Excellence
06/24/2017 06/25/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Jakobwirt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jakobwirt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We returned to this delightful village recently after 12 years and as usual it lived up to our expectations. The hotel was superb and Anna Marie and family were so kind and helpful - they really made us feel part of the family and couldn't do enough to make us enjoy our holiday. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christine b
Annemarie Z, Inhaber at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

We are so happy we found each other !! Many thanks and have a very good year. Anytime we like to be here for you. Annemarie Ziepl and Family and all our staff

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We chose this hotel for a last minute holiday and were not sure what to expect, but having read the reviews were hoping it would be good. It was more than good - it was excellent! The staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotless (as was the whole hotel) and our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fi0na3
Annemarie Z, Inhaber at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear friends from Edingburgh, Thank you for all this compliments. We are all trying hard. Hope to see you again. Annemarie and Family

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have just been lucky enough to spend a week at the Jacobwirt.Set in the beautiful village of Westendorf . We were given the warmest of welcomes .The hotel is spotless.The staff attentive and friendly,nothing was too much trouble.Every effort was made to make us feel at home .The meals were outstanding .So much choice,expertly cooked and beautifully presented. Various...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thepipefishfans
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is an extremely well run family hotel situated in the centre of Westendorf; a small Austrian village located a few miles to the west of Kitzbuhl. The hotel welcome, the food (good menu), the service, the cleaniness were all first class and friendly staff always on hand to willingly be of service. Nothing was too much trouble. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Outdooronetwo
Annemarie Z, Inhaber at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to hear your had an enjoyable holiday with us. Best wishes and hope to welcome you again. Annemarie Ziepl and Family

Devon,England
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The "Jakobwirt" is a typical tyrolean hotel and is very well run by the Ziepl family.They are very attentive,friendly and nothing is too much trouble.The hotel is very clean and the food is excellent.Thresi our waitress was so welcoming,friendly and efficient during our recent stay.The village of Westendorf is delightful with great scenery and walking in the area. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DAKDAK1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Enjoyed a really great week in June 2013 in this lovely hotel in the unbelievable picturesque location of Westendorf. The area is ideal for walking and cycling with challenges to suit all levels of ability and a good bus service makes it easy to venture to places such as Kitzbuhel, Hopfgarten etc. Regarding the hotel itself the rooms are light...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerry-K59
Annemarie Z, Inhaber at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for making this effort writing this excellent report about our Hotel, village and area. We are most happy to hear you had an enjoyable holiday with us. Best wishes and we hope you welcome you again. Annemarie Ziepl and Family

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 19, 2014

August 2013.- first time in Austria and we fell on our feet. Westerndorf is stunning. The Jakobwirt hotel is clean and comfortable - and the service and staff are professional, polite and welcoming. Special mention for the restaurant, we were half board and the breakfasts we great but the dinners were really special; top quality meals every night. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honest-OpinionOct10
Annemarie Z, Inhaber at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for your excellent write up. We are happy to hear you were enjoying your holiday. Any other time we like to welcome you again. Kindest regards and best wishes - Annemarie Ziepl

Scotland
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have stayed at the Jakobwirt hotel for many winter holidays and must say I have never been disappointed with this hotel. Everything about is first class and you are made to feel special with the welcome you receive and also the service they provide.Excellent food and wine choice in the restaurant. A friendly kellar bar down stairs, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2westwinds
Annemarie Z, Inhaber at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear Jim, regards to Millport and many thanks for your compliments. Take care and best from Westendorf. Annemarie Ziepl and the Family

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Booked for a weeks skiing with Inghams as a solo traveller. Hotel is located in the centre of the town about 5 minutes walk from the nursery slopes. From there you can take the lift up and ski down to the main Alpenrose Gondola, otherwise it's about a 15 minute walk. My room was large for a single room with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mwisby
Annemarie Z, Inhaber at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wisby, Thank you for your detailed report and we are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable holiday. Our Hotel is in the centre of the village and there will be days with more traffic . All our windows have tripple glasing so we do hope you were able to get a good sleep. Best wishes and...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel is centrally located with easy access to the slopes. The rooms are comfortable and very warm (this seems to be the case in the whole of the resort so take some t-shirts). The food was excellent - we stayed half board.... Breakfast was a typical continental affair with lots of choice. Dinner was five courses, although this was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Thompsoncroft
Annemarie Z, Inhaber at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear Miss Thompson and friends, many thanks for your lovley report. we are happy to hear you had an enjoyable holiday. we like to be here any other time and kindest regards - Annemarie und Familie

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
06/24/2017 06/25/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westendorf hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schermer
Hotel Schermer
#1 of 7 in Westendorf
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#3 of 7 in Westendorf
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Glockenstuhl
Hotel Glockenstuhl
#4 of 7 in Westendorf
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gasthof Aschenwald
Gasthof Aschenwald
#5 of 7 in Westendorf
15 reviews
0.8 mi away
Windau Lodge
Windau Lodge
#1 of 31 in Westendorf
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mesnerwirt
Hotel Mesnerwirt
#7 of 27 in Westendorf
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make yourselves at home in our family-run boutique hotel.Our hotel is ideally located in the center of Westendorf, but only a stone strow away from landscape! All sports- and leisure facilities are in walking distance!Come and enjoy our mountains, the crisp clear air, pure spring water and warm-hearted people. We'd like to take care of you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Jakobwirt

Address: Peter-Neuschmid-Strasse 1, Westendorf 6363, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Westendorf
Price Range: $135 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jakobwirt 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jakobwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jakobwirt Hotel Westendorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jakobwirt staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jakobwirt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room on 3rd floor of west wing overlooking the mountains.”
  • View from main entrance!
G1172IWjohnw, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the hotel have lovely views over the mountains. This is also the quieter side, with no substantial road alongside.”
  • (Basic) double room (3rd floor)
Andydavy, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are off the main road.”
andrewclaridge, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“central location, close to the ski shops and ski lifts; adjacent to the local church with lovely bells - very quaint”
568jackieq, Mar 29, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on third floor good views. Rooms on front have good view but can be noisy with people outside!”
suesY2310CT, Mar 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates