We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Jakobwirt

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Jakobwirt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
Whitchurch
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've just returned from a delightful week and can't understand some of the previous reviews as we had an excellent time. The hotel is a typical cosy alpine one and the family charming and keen to please.the food was varied and all staff spoke English and was efficiently run. We would like to return when we've practised more German!altogether lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nigel D
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review
Google Translation

Liebe Freunde aus Wales, vielen Dank für Ihre gute Bewertung, wir freuen, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben. Gerne... More 

Nuneaton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a week in July having booked with Inghams. First impressions were very good with a fast and friendly check in. Having booked 2 single rooms we were very pleased to be told that we had been given 2 nicer rooms (Austrian twins) with bath and balcony and the best views from the hotel. There was a large group... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrewclaridge
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to read your report and to hear you were enjoying your holiday with us , we are most proud to be choosen as a host for our American guests and friends , longer than 35 years - having no problems at all !!! Best wishes from here - Annemarie Ziepl and Family and all our... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We have visited Jakobwirt for several summers the past years, because we are welcomed as family every time. The family and staff is very warmhearted and the service is friendly and helpful. The hotel is modern, with the real authentic Austrian atmosphere and breathtaking view over the mountains. Central location in the city. We can highly recommend this hotel for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gitte O
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear Family, thank you for your lovely write-up , we are so happy you did enjoy so far your several Holidays with us. Looking forward welcoming you again soon. Kindest regards - Annemarie Ziepl and Family More 

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

This is a belated review, we stayed at the Jakobwirt in February for one week, two adults and our 5 year old son, Felix, we all had a wonderful time and Frau Ziepl and her family did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable, the room was comfortable and very clean, the food was varied and tasty and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra C
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear Family, thank you for your effort writing this lovely report. And more than happy you and Felix did enjoy your stay with us. Best wishes and hope to welcome you again soon. Annemarie Ziepl -and Family and all our staff! More 

Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

This is a beautiful, family run hotel, offering great food, friendly service and very accommodating where no request was too much to ask. The decor is a little old style but quaint and very clean. The choice of evening meal was varied and the junior menu offered small portions of the adult menu, with a great salad bar. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie Q
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear Jackie and Family and friends, thank you for your time writing this good report. We are happy to hear you all enjoyed your skiing week with us. Any other time we like to be here for you. Best wishes and have a good year. Annemarie Ziepl and Family and all our staff More 

Cobh Cork
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

We, my wife and I stayed at the Jakobwirt for the second year in a row and we were not disappointed. The homeliness coupled with all the amenities,the food, the staff, the location, etc, etc, makes this hotel perfect. We could not consider staying anywhere else if/when we return to Westendorf. Many thanks to all family and staff for adding... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brianc101
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

dear Norma & Brian, happy to hear you did enjoy your skiing holiday with us again. best wishes and have a good year. Annemarie Ziepl & family & staff More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

It's a good hotel, no doubt about it but we're not sure if it has the right value for money if compared to less expensive hotels. Standard breakfast, every day the same. Dinner was pretty good. But this napkin in a bag rule is not good, if you're napkin is dirty the first day out of 3, you have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bert v
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for making the effort to write this report. we do know, we have a very honest calculation for 7 nights breakfast, room, 6 course dinner and all the facilities to be used in the hotel for EUR 647,50 pP. in this price is EUR 21,00 visitors tax and 10 % vat incl. maybe you can compaire... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

this hotel is no way 4* . The decor and furnishings are old. the food is poor. the service was good but the staff do not speak english which makes ordering food tricky. i was shown to a dingy cold room and when asked to be upgraded was told that since i had booked through Inghams there was little chance.a... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Congdon, We read your report and feel sorry, you were not talking to us the whole week as we were present every day. We take comments as a chance to improve our service - they should be fair. You booked a single room and on arrival you asked for a double room/ balcony/ southfacing - for single use.... More 

Herstmonceux, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

Just returned from the Jakobwirt with our party of ten after a good week of skiing. The hotel was excellent - rooms comfortable, cleaned everyday and food good. Swimming pool available as was the sauna if you wished to partake. Boot room good with heated rails for the boots. Staff were efficient and very friendly especially the restaurant staff. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sue S
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear Watson Party, thanky your for your time writing such a good report. As you know travelling in high season a Hotel is happy to be booked out - it will always be noisier. January and March will be quieter for next time. Sorry for the curch bells - Austria is catholic so there will be always bells. Best wishes... More 

belfast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

Room was satisfactory, not much on the TV in English, (fatback TV), shower/bath was clean and warm, bed was comfy, room comfortably warm. Dinners were substantial and filling, service excellent, breakfast mostly cold stuff, scrambled and boiled eggs, no toast, (pity!), distance to slopes bout 150 paces thru the town. Drying room underneath and swimming pool available to resident. One... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tonyoneshed
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your time and your writing. As you were guest in catholic country church bells will ring. Best wishes and hope to welcome you again. Annemarie Ziepl and Family / team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westendorf hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schermer
Hotel Schermer
#1 of 7 in Westendorf
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#3 of 7 in Westendorf
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Glockenstuhl
Hotel Glockenstuhl
#4 of 7 in Westendorf
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Gasthof Aschenwald
Gasthof Aschenwald
#7 of 7 in Westendorf
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Austria
Hotel Garni Austria
#2 of 26 in Westendorf
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pension Christoph
Pension Christoph
#1 of 26 in Westendorf
5.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make yourselves at home in our family-run boutique hotel.Our hotel is ideally located in the center of Westendorf, but only a stone strow away from landscape! All sports- and leisure facilities are in walking distance!Come and enjoy our mountains, the crisp clear air, pure spring water and warm-hearted people. We'd like to take care of you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Jakobwirt

Address: Peter-Neuschmid-Strasse 1, Westendorf 6363, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Westendorf
Price Range: $119 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jakobwirt 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jakobwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jakobwirt Hotel Westendorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay