We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tyrolerhof

Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
137Reviews
60Photos
4Q+A
8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 70
  • 48
  • 11
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel we are stying in Sölden, Austria for one week it’s awful. First of all they were not nice at all. We were driving 15 hours from Romania and we wanted to catch the dinner meal. We arrived at 20:45 pm and the dinner was closing at 21:00 pm, they won’t let us in training
Read more
Response from IrisF681, Manager at Hotel Tyrolerhof
Responded Dec 30, 2018
We are very surprised about your review and your mothers mail to clarify your problems in our hotel. You booked through an agency the cheapest standard room without balcony. It was up to you, to take that room or to book a higher category or maybe another hotel. It´s high season, New Year week, and we are fully booked. As we let you know, at the moment no possibility to change the rooms. Dinner: we have some rules in our dining room and we do not accept jogging pants in the evening. Your check in time was 19:03 and your friends 20:07 (you can check this in our Hotel Program) - one hour time to change the clothes! And then to punish with a bad rating is probably not a good starting point to solve this. Our manager has been waiting for you, but unfortunately you passed our reception without a clarifying conversation? We are a big Hotel for 240 persons, unfortunately there are always guests who ignore some rules. However, it has never been a problem to speak with guests, reasonable and quiet. We reject racism in the strongest terms, we welcome guests from all over the world!!! We wish all happy, peaceful New Year, Hotel Tyrolerhof
Read more
We stayed in the Tyrolerhof for about a week during winter hitting the slopes (hard). We struggled to find anything to seriously complain about. The hotel has clearly been through a recent redecoration. The interior and rooms are modern and the spa and pool facilities are just
Read more
Our holliday was ruined by the personal. It said to drive 15h to arrive at the restaurant at 20:45 when it’s closing at 21:00 and to not let you in because you are in cashmere pants. Also the room is horrible.
Read more
Response from IrisF681, Manager at Hotel Tyrolerhof
Responded Dec 30, 2018
We are very surprised about your review and your mothers mail to clarify your problems in our hotel. You booked through an agency the cheapest standard room without balcony. It was up to you, to take that room or to book a higher category or maybe another hotel. It´s high season, New Year week, and we are fully booked. As we let you know, at the moment no possibility to change the rooms. Dinner: we have some rules in our dining room and we do not accept jogging pants in the evening. Your check in time was 19:03 and your friends 20:07 (you can check this in our Hotel Program) - one hour time to change the clothes! And then to punish with a bad rating is probably not a good starting point to solve this. Our manager has been waiting for you, but unfortunately you passed our reception without a clarifying conversation? We are a big Hotel for 240 persons, unfortunately there are always guests who ignore some rules. However, it has never been a problem to speak with guests, reasonable and quiet. We reject racism in the strongest terms, we welcome guests from all over the world!!! We wish all happy, peaceful New Year, Hotel Tyrolerhof
Read more
I like this place. Nice, modern, maby a bit of the Scandinavian style in combination with the Austrian style. But I dont see a combination to the food. That they can do better. It is great that you have choises, but the quality dont match the price. In the past they had better
Read more
Perfection, A great stay and no complaints.. My room was perfect bins emptied and towel change, (every day if required)..Restaurant was excellent and good quality food.. Bar Tarrif was very reasonable.. Would certainly reccommend.. Entertainment was lively..
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Наш номер
Extra effort from cleaning staff
view from our balcony
view from our room
PreviousNext
123
"The nearby church bells go all night, so take earplugs! All rooms have balconies and are not otherwise noisy."
"Room 501, last floor, under the roof, view on the village. Double bed room, WC, bathroom, living room with 2p bed in the sofa."
"4th floor was quiet and the balcony rooms offer a nice view of mountains and the town"
"Back is quieter"
"The rooms on the front can be a little noisy, so request a room on the back and on floor 5."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$210 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsTirolSolden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing