We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/09/2017 07/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl

    Nassereinergasse 6, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    07/09/2017 07/10/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveler (43)
          Room & Suite (15)
          Pool & Beach (1)
          Hotel Alpenleben
          34 reviews
          #9 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
           
          Hotel Garni Parseierblick
          18 reviews
          #18 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
           
          Skihotel Galzig
          146 reviews
          #12 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
           
          Hotel Europa
          39 reviews
          #32 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
           
          Overview
          • Excellent21%
          • Very good38%
          • Average21%
          • Poor19%
          • Terrible1%
          Travelers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Breakfast included
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Restaurant
          Suites
          Fitness center
          Babysitting
          Free Parking
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
          Hotel Alpenleben
          34 reviews
          #9 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
           
          Hotel Garni Parseierblick
          18 reviews
          #18 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
           
          Skihotel Galzig
          146 reviews
          #12 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
           
          Hotel Europa
          39 reviews
          #32 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (66)
          Traveler rating
          Traveler type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl See the most recent reviews

          21 - 25 of 66 reviews

          Reviewed February 19, 2015

          When I go on trip advisor, I always read the 1 and 2 star reviews as well as the 5 star ones. I then if everyone is like me, no one will read this. Anyway, I was worried when I read the 1 and 2...More

          3  Thank ChesterPeter
          Response from Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded February 23, 2015

          Thank you for recommending the Pepi Gabl and our child care service so highly. We're glad that the children were so happy and any concerns you may have had quickly disappeared. We'd love to welcome you back next year!

          Reviewed February 2, 2015

          Just returned from Pepi Gabl St Anton ,hotel is in a great position near the lift,the staff are excellent and all try really hard to ensure your holiday is good.Transfers are the best I have ever had on a ski holiday,just over a hour on...More

          4  Thank 19661971Cumbria
          Reviewed January 1, 2015

          We stayed here for a week over Christmas and had a fab time. The rooms were beautiful; spacious, comfortable, clean and kept well. We stayed in suites 101 & 201 and were great for families of 4. The kids enjoyed high tea, although portions are...More

          6  Thank cloggy1401
          Response from Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded January 8, 2015

          We're delighted to learn how much you all loved your stay at the Pepi Gabl. Many thanks for your review.

          Reviewed December 28, 2014

          Ignore the earlier reviews about shabby rooms, the hotel has now been fully renovated for the 2014/15 season, and all rooms and bathrooms are modern and clean. We are Esprit regulars, returning largely because of the great childcare. This hotel met the usual high childcare...More

          3  Thank timtamfan
          Response from Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded January 7, 2015

          Thank you for the positive feedback on our child care and we're pleased you appreciated the renovated rooms as well as the prime location of the Pepi Gabl. We're sorry that you were disappointed by other aspects of your stay and can certainly offer alternative...More

          Reviewed December 27, 2014

          We chose to spend Christmas week at the Pepi Gabl with Ski Esprit because of its reputation for great childcare and its convenient location right next to the Nasserein gondola and the bus stop. The hotel has been recently refurbished and our room was basic...More

          2  Thank Katie W
          Response from Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded January 7, 2015

          We are very sorry to learn that you found the breakfast and Christmas dinner disappointing; we shall be passing your feedback to the catering team.Thank you for the kind comments on our child care staff and when you come to book your next Esprit holiday...More

          Hotel Alpenleben
          34 reviews
          #9 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
           
          Hotel Garni Parseierblick
          18 reviews
          #18 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
           
          Skihotel Galzig
          146 reviews
          #12 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
           
          Hotel Europa
          39 reviews
          #32 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Restaurant
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Breakfast included
          • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Breakfast included
          • Babysitting
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
          Details
          • Price range
          • $97 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 13
          • Location
          • Austria >
          • Austrian Alps >
          • Tirol >
          • St. Anton am Arlberg
          • Also Known As
          • Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveler (43)
          Room & Suite (15)
          Pool & Beach (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (30)
          Nearby
          Sponsored by:
          Hotel Europa
          39 reviews
          .07 miles away
           
          Hotel Arlberg
          222 reviews
          .20 miles away
           
          Hotel Alpenland
          37 reviews
          .19 miles away
           
          Hotel Arlenburg
          27 reviews
          .22 miles away
           
          Arlmont
          100 reviews
          .03 miles away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Hazienda
          171 reviews
          .47 miles away
          Das Sonnbichl
          129 reviews
          .44 miles away
          Fuhrmannstube
          255 reviews
          .36 miles away
          Hotel Schwarzer Adler A la Carte Restaurant
          116 reviews
          .44 miles away
          Nearby Attractions
          St. Anton
          1,183 reviews
          .60 miles away
          Skischule Arlberg
          69 reviews
          .62 miles away
          Sport Jennewein
          40 reviews
          .72 miles away
          Piste To Powder Mountain Guides St. Anton
          22 reviews
          .66 miles away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          timeanemet1988
          Are there any rooms available for the 26.02.17 till 5.03.17 or 5.03.17 till 12.03.17? How much would it cost for a person with b&b for a week?
          February 21, 2017|
          Answer
          Response from AndyJohnson76 | Property representative |
          Hi there timeanemet1988, thank you firstly for your query! The Pepi Gabl is run by us as a Chalet Xtra and is catered for upon a half board Basis only i.e. a B&B Option is not available; though for children supervised... More
          0
          Votes
          LouisNorthWest
          Hi we are a family looking to book this accommodation in February next year. We have been to Mark Warner places in different resorts for the last 3 or 4 years and have been very impressed with the quality of the food, drink and most of all the child care services and helpful attitude of all the staff. The only reason we are not booking with Mark Warner in St Anton is that the location of their hotel is not very good so you need to mess about on mini-buses every morning to get kids to ski school and to access the skiing ourselves. After reading reviews about Pepi Gabl we have some serious reservations about it. Nearly every review says that the food and drink are pretty poor and with the children it will not be an option for us to eat out so we will be stuck with whatever we are given. The evening meal once the children have gone to bed or to kids movie club is a big part of our holiday and if the food and wine are poor it would really spoil it for us. There are also a number of negative reviews about the communal and bar areas and the general standard of the accommodation. Even the replies to the negative reviews by Esprit themselves do not defend the Pepi Gabl, instead they just suggest more appropriate accommodation in alternative resorts. Basically we just have one simple question - is the Pepi Gabl some kind of substandard "budget" Esprit place because if it is we will not be going? Any help or advice would be much appreciated.
          September 5, 2015|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982 | Property representative |
          Hi LouisNorthWest, In response to your enquiry about Chalet Pepi Gabl, we'd like to clarify that the property has undergone extensive improvements and extension over the last two seasons. The communal area, which is shown on... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Look at the floor plan, a balcony is nice, though we didn't need one."
          Read review
          "Don't choose front of hotel facing the main road Lots of noise during night from drunken skiers!!"
          Read review
          "We had a 'suite' which isn't as separate rooms for the kids and a bath. Great that kids..."
          Read review
          "make sure you ask for fresh towels during the stay as its not automatically done."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing