We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Specialty Lodging in St. Anton am Arlberg

Chalet Markus

Save
Overview
3.0
4 reviews
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good0%
  • Average50%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible25%
Apr 18, 2015
“Visit”
Feb 28, 2015
“Disappointed to say the least...”
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4)Write a Review
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveler rating
1
0
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
0
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

I visited this chalet when it was being run by Inghams and I believe it is probably changing hands, although this is my review of when it was owned by inghams. The rooms situation with the apartments that cannot be locked and shared bathrooms confused...More

Thank Stenniee
Response from Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet MarkusResponded April 23, 2015

We're sorry to learn that you were disappointed by aspects of your stay. Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed February 28, 2015

My boyfriend and I were given a room that we had with 3 other people (strangers). We had to share a toilet and bathroom with these people also and we were told by the chalet staff that our door to our room was a sliding...More

Thank Leisha29
Response from Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet MarkusResponded March 4, 2015

We're sorry to learn that you were disappointed by aspects of your stay at the Markus. We do state in our brochure that several pairs of bedrooms here share bathroom facilities, and this will have been stated on your booking confirmation, so we regret if...More

Reviewed January 31, 2014

This was our first time with Esprit Ski. We booked an apartment in the catered Chalet Markus on the recommendation of an Inghams Area Representative. The three bedroomed apartment 15 was an excellent choice for our family of four adults and a baby. Having the...More

1  Thank wheela-deala
Response from Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet MarkusResponded February 7, 2014

Hi Wheela-deela, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review;this is much appreciated by our team at the Markus and we very much look forward to welcoming you back here or to another of our chalets next time. We are already...More

Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time with Esprit and second time in Austria having previously stayed in France and done smaller operator holidays with small nanny teams who came to your chalet. This was by far the nicest chalet accommodation we've had. We had a large...More

1  Thank Alplus3
Response from EspritHolidays, Manager at Chalet MarkusResponded June 12, 2013

The Chalet Markus has been well received by our guests this season, so it is pleasing to note that ‘Alplus3’ was equally satisfied with the accommodation. We were, though, disappointed to note the comments made about aspects of the child care arrangements, which do not...More

About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
$119 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
$119 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite