We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ingenieur Gomperz Weg 15, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580 Austria
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
eDreams
FindHotel
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#24 of 122 Specialty lodging in St. Anton am Arlberg
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.3
Value
5.0
Mountain Spa Residences boasts 29 luxury apartments – it is one of a kind in St Anton. Mountain Spa Residences sits amongst alpine meadows in the Nasserein area of St Anton . The luxury apartments range from delightful one bedroom apartments to stunning four bedroom penthouses, with amazing views of the valley below and the mountains surrounding St Anton. This stylish property opened its doors in December of 2017. The indoor-outdoor swimming pool has uninterrupted mountain views. Indulge yourself in the saunas and steam rooms within the spacious spa/wellness suite.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Pool
Indoor pool
Spa
Laundry service
Room features
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
29Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gabby O wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Service was terrible and personnel behavior was terrible. Couldn’t communicate with anyone. We booked 1 room but there was a very bad smell coming out of the ac. We requested a new room but they wouldn’t admit of the smell thus we got denied. won’t be going again at any means
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Humphreys, General Manager at Mountain Spa Residences
Responded Jul 12, 2020
Dear guest, I am sorry that you did not receive good customer service from us and that you were not able to get in touch with us. It is likely that we were fully booked , and therefore were not able to move you. We should have investigated the smell more thoroughly and dealt with the issues at the time, and for this all i can do is apologise. I would be interested to know which apartment you were in, so that i can look at this. If you wish , can you email me at victoria@mountainsparesidences.com Kind Regards Victoria
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dimitra Tsami wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Don't choose this residence! They are so irresponsible that when we informed them that we have a corona virus case in our group they said "it's ok, no need to cancel the booking". They showed no respect or compassion. We kindly asked them to reschedule our trip, NOT give us a refund, and we got a negative response. Learn how to deal with crises guys.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Humphreys, General Manager at Mountain Spa Residences
Responded Jul 12, 2020
Dear Sir I am very sorry that you did not receive the customer service that you were expecting from us. I think there must have been a misunderstanding about you informing us that one of your group has COVID 19, and that you wanted to reschedule. We had no intention of being insensitive to someone in your group who was ill. We have all been facing an exceptional set of circumstance that have greatly affected the Tourism and Travel industry. You have been fully refunded for the booking you made, and I understand from your agent that you wish to rebook with us for the coming Winter. Kind Regards Victoria
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NI.M wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
. Unfortunately we have booked 2 residences in the specific hotel. Taking into consideration the fact of Covid-19 cases in whole Europe, we decided to cancel the trip. After the communication that we had with the hotel and the warning that some of us maybe are effected from coronavirus, we requested to transfer our reservation for the next season in order to avoid the exposure of any other guests in the coronavirus. The hotel denied our request while they say that they have to follow their policy and do not give us any refund or the option to transfer our reservation!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Humphreys, General Manager at Mountain Spa Residences
Responded Jul 12, 2020
Dear guest, I am very sorry that you did not receive the customer service that you were expecting from us. I think there must have been a misunderstanding about you informing us that one of your group has COVID 19, and that you wanted to reschedule. We had no intention of being insensitive to someone in your group who was ill. We have all been facing an exceptional set of circumstance that have greatly affected the Tourism and Travel industry. You have been fully refunded for the booking you made, and I understand from your agent that you wish to rebook with us for the coming Winter. Kind Regards Victoria
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JOHN G wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
Worst service ever!unable to reach the hotel because of the closed borders and not even let me to reschedule the booking!they just took my money!I tried to call or email them and the answer was the same!they just say I'm sorry...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Humphreys, General Manager at Mountain Spa Residences
Responded Jul 12, 2020
Dear John I am very sorry that you did not receive the customer service that you were expecting from us. I think there must have been a misunderstanding that you wanted to reschedule. We have all been facing an exceptional set of circumstance that have greatly affected the Tourism and Travel industry. You have been fully refunded for the booking you made. Kind Regards Victoria
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
harrispaik wrote a review Mar 2020
Athens, Greece2 contributions1 helpful vote
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER We had a booking for 2 residences and called to explain that we cant travel because we were POSITIVE TO CORONA VIRUS , and all they had to say is "Get well soon". NO REFUND, NO REBOOK, NOTHING. In a period that countries are closing their borders and are restricting all transitions. Humanity at it's best. 13 persons PAID for a week in those residences and we are punished as if its our fault that there is a PANDEMIA. How could anyone ever trust this residence again. What kind of "hospitality" is this supposed to be. TOOK OUR MONEY AND REFUSE TO EVEN REBOOK US FOR NEXT YEAR EVEN THOUGH WE ARE BEGGING FOR 3 DAYS. Never should anyone trust them.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Humphreys, General Manager at Mountain Spa Residences
Responded Jul 12, 2020
Dear guest I am very sorry that you did not receive the customer service that you were expecting from us. I think there must have been a misunderstanding about you informing us that one of your group has COVID 19, and that you wanted to reschedule. We had no intention of being insensitive to someone in your group who was ill. We have all been facing an exceptional set of circumstance that have greatly affected the Tourism and Travel industry. You have been fully refunded for the booking you made, and I understand from your agent that you wish to rebook with us for the coming Winter. Kind Regards Victoria
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James G wrote a review Dec 2019
Saint-Jean-de-Gonville, France10 contributions14 helpful votes
First the good bits. We had a lovely, well equipped, apartment, the people were friendly and helpful, and the spa was good. Watching the sunset from the panorama sauna is definitely a thing to do. However... when we arrived on Saturday, we noticed a bad small in the bathroom, which we reported immediately. No came to look at it until Monday, and it was finally fixed by a 24hr emergency plumber on Tuesday. I'd expect better from a property of this standard. There's also no gym, which is also surprising for a property of this kind, and the cafe's menu was very limited, which seems a missed opportunity since there's not a great deal in the immediate vicinity. In short, Mountain Spa has a lot going for it. We'll definitely be back in St Anton. but I'll be seeing how the reviews pan out before deciding where to stay next time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Frederik Foged wrote a review Oct 2019
Randers, Denmark12 contributions6 helpful votes
Very nice place to stay durring the ski season. Great underground parking for the cars. Clean big rooms, with great beds. Great view from the top appartment. Nothing to complain about. The driving service to the nasserainbahn is great, not that there is a long way to the lift. But being picket up on the way home is easier than the busses 👍
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kathi W wrote a review Sep 2019
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Simply wow! I do not know how to describe this place otherwise! It had it all! We stayed here for the weekend with a group of friends and had the most amazing time! Each couple had their private bathroom in the chalets and the common areas are perfectly comfortable besides the well equipped kitchen. Nothing was missing and everything is so beautiful and cosy. You simply do not want to leave. And if you decide to leave the chalet it actually keeps getting better. The spa (just like the rooms) is spotless and modern. Easily spent a couple of hours here to relax after a hike in the mountains. It has great views and the different saunas match every kind of sauna-taste (I loved the 90° C one with the mountain views). I will for sure be back and look no further for a great getaway in St. Anton. Thank you Victoria & the Mountain & Spa Team!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sialianddan wrote a review Sep 2019
Brighton, England71 contributions53 helpful votes
The apartment was spacious and very modern but at the same time had a cosy feel to it. We had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool and another one overlooking the mountains. The kitchen although quite small had top end appliances. There were 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with excellent showers and super huge shower heads. Complimentary Molton Brown toiletries were supplied. The pool area was great and despite it being the summer holidays we were often the only people in there. The pool heating was spot on - neither too hot nor too cold. There were also plenty of comfortable sun-loungers outside. The spa is adult only and swim-wear is not allowed. As a Brit this can be slightly uncomfortable since the saunas / steam room are mixed, but when in Rome ........ The panoramic sauna is particularly stunning with views of the mountains - this must be lovely in winter. There’s a large underground garage and a link tunnel links both apartment blocks so there’s no need to venture outside when you’re off to the pool. The staff were very friendly and check-in was efficient. The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area and it’s about a 20 minute walk in to the centre of St Anton. The summer card is free for the duration of your stay and includes 1 day of free lifts, free buses, 2 hours e-bike hire (a must!!) and lots more. The price of the apartment per night in the summer was very reasonable for the standard of the hotel - we’d definitely go again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Markus K. wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Apartments with very high standard and incredible views over the valley and mountains of St. Anton. The swimming pool and spa area were a particular highlight of our weekend stay. Huge thank you to Victoria & the whole Mountain Spa Team!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$161 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsTirolSt. Anton am Arlberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mountain Spa Residences
Which popular attractions are close to Mountain Spa Residences?
Nearby attractions include Die Kirche von St. Jakob (0.5 miles), St Anthony of Padua (0.7 miles), and Arlbergsaal (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mountain Spa Residences?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a spa.
What are some restaurants close to Mountain Spa Residences?
Conveniently located restaurants include Endlich, Sonnbichl Stube im Hotel die Arlbergerin, and Fuhrmannstube by Buffy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mountain Spa Residences?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Mountain Spa Residences?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Die Pfarrkirche Ischgl (8.8 miles).