We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tauern Spa Kaprun

Booking.com$214*
View Deal
#1 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Certificate of Excellence
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$262*
$214*
$239*
$262*
$214*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Tauern Spa Kaprun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Tauern Spa Kaprun
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hi, I visited this hotel for easter holidays when i wanted connet skiing + relax. Skiing-I have been in Alps for many times, but never in April. Because in all areas is spring, every skier go on gletcher - Kitzsteinhorn that means, the hill was overcrowded-so my reco- never go on gletcher when other ski areas are w/o snow. Regarding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M D
TAUERNSPA, Executive Secretary at Tauern Spa Kaprun, responded to this review

Dear M D - so many thanks for your visit and your review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and that you could enjoy our offer with 11 pools and 10 saunas and steambathes on over 20.000 m². It would be a pleasure if you could experience the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been in the hotel about week ago I really didnt have a good stay Staff was poor English People n break fast kitchen was not kindly enough. Ok I understand that when I have to go down for breakfast I have to wear a nice and full outfit ex, I had to have shoes on ( hotel slipper not allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
TAUERNSPA, Executive Secretary at Tauern Spa Kaprun, responded to this review

Dear Ali A, thank you for your stay with us and your review. The TAUERN SPA is a 4-star supeerior hotel and so we ask for proper clothes and shoes at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. All in our team speaks English and other foreign languages. Due to your feedback we will talk to our team who is in...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

We had to wait in a line for about 30 min to get inside, as spa was full and there were no available lockers. When we got inside it was not overcrowded at all. Main reason of the visit was that spectacular swimming pool with a glass wall and breathtaking mountain view, which is on the cover photo and basically...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TAUERNSPA, Executive Secretary at Tauern Spa Kaprun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that we couldn't meet your expectations. Our offer for the SPA water- and saunaworld includes 11 pools and 10 sauna- and steamrooms. In the sauna you find a textil-area as well. Our hotel SPA with the panorama pool is exclusive for our hotel guests. We offer three...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here with the family, a total of 6 adults and 5 kids. They were so accommodating for all our needs. There's something to do for everyone. The little crèche is perfect with lovely ladies, although if your child is under 2 the parent has to stay (which honestly we would have done anyway). The shuttle bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdcamp
TAUERNSPA, Executive Secretary at Tauern Spa Kaprun, responded to this review

Dear jdcamp, many thanks for your stay and your review about your visit. We are happy to hear that we could meet your expectations and that you felt well. We assure you that we will take your feedback serious and will work to increase our quality and performance. The entire TAUERN SPA team is very happy to hear that you...

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed March 12, 2017

A great opportunity to take a short break during your ski holidays and go to the spa. If you are not a guest of the hotel, bring towels, bathrobe and slippers with you and save from 3 euro per person.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia L
TAUERNSPA, Executive Secretary at Tauern Spa Kaprun, responded to this review

Dear Julia L, many thanks for your stay and your review about your visit. We are happy to hear that we could meet your expectations and that you felt well. The entire TAUERN SPA team is very happy to hear that you had a great time with us and that we could meet your fully expectations. Many thanks and hopefully...

Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

Not only skiing! Please take a break during your holiday to stop the time and relax and find zen in Austria. Take a massage, enjoy the infra red sauna and old other extras they have available. Forgot your towel or bad rope no worries you can rent it. Don't forget you fitflops these you cannot rent. Easy pay system everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmanuelaElisabeth
TAUERNSPA, Executive at Tauern Spa Kaprun, responded to this review

Dear EmanuelaElisabeth, many thanks for your stay and your review about your visit. We couldn't have better summed it up. The entire TAUERN SPA team is very happy to hear that you had a great time with us and that we could meet your fully expectations. Many thanks and hopefully see you soon. All the best Cornelia Kugler, BA Executive...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Relaxing spa but overpriced and visit marred by 'stealth charges' of an extra 25 Euros for using the spa despite our non spa wristbands giving us access - charged for being 2 minutes over the 3 hours. Note that your 3 hour time limit includes getting changed!! Staff very unfriendly and don't expect any explanation of the rules or where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IMThomo
TAUERNSPA, Executive Secretary at Tauern Spa Kaprun, responded to this review

Dear IMThomo, thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. Usually we get good feedback about our price range choosable for short- and long stays. Some guests take first the SPA waterworld and decide later to add the saunaworld. For activating the saunaworld you need to slide over a sensor and step through a turnstile. We are sorry...

Lichfield
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

Visited as a group of two families. No instruction when we went in as to where anything was, what we had to do, when we had to be out for, just that we had three hours. The pools were quite nice and fairly clean. Very busy though. Not enough to entertain older kids for very long. All in all, really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
TAUERNSPA, Executive Secretary at Tauern Spa Kaprun, responded to this review

Dear Andrew T, many thanks for your feedback about your stay with us. We are sorry that we couldn't meet your expectations and that we couldn't give you relaxation as expected. If you step in the sauna area you need to activate a signal with your wristband and cross turnstile. To meet the needs of our guests we offer a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

We just spent a week here skiing . It's our first visit to Kaprun and neighbouring resorts. We really enjoyed it. The hotel is very nice and all the staff were helpful and accommodating. The spa is excellent , lots of swimming pool options (great for kids) beautiful infinity pool outside a welcome treat after skiing ! It does get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
TAUERNSPA, Executive Secretary at Tauern Spa Kaprun, responded to this review

Dear Lisa M, a warm thank you for great review and your stay with us. It was a pleasure for the entire team to host and serve you. Hope you took a lot of amazing memories back home and we would be very happy to welcome you soon at TAUERN SPA. All the best from Kaprun Cornelia Kugler, BA Executive...

Fira, Greece
Reviewed February 20, 2017

My + : Hotel staff very friendly and English speaking! Great Spa area with big swimming pools, highlight the skyline pool with nice view. Spa area is open for anyone want to visit, but the hotel separates the guests from visitors, second one can not have accessibility at all areas. We had the premium room, the lower category there but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tassos A
TAUERNSPA, Executive Secretary at Tauern Spa Kaprun, responded to this review

Dear Tassos A, a warm thank you for great review and your stay with us. It was a pleasure for the entire team to host and serve you. Hope you took a lot of amazing memories back home and we would be very happy to welcome you soon at TAUERN SPA. All the best from Kaprun Cornelia Kugler, BA Executive...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

299 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (277)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaprun
0.7 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#3 of 30 in Kaprun
286 reviews
0.8 mi away
Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall
0.9 mi away
Alpen Wellness Hotel Barbarahof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sonnblick
Hotel Sonnblick
#4 of 30 in Kaprun
248 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Salzburgerhof
Hotel Salzburgerhof
#3 of 43 in Zell am See
312 reviews
1.0 mi away
Der Kapruner Hof
Der Kapruner Hof
#6 of 30 in Kaprun
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resorthotel with 160 bedrooms and suites, generous hotel panorama SPA, incl. Glassed in Skylinepool, relaxation and adventure areas, spectacular panorama saunas and lounge with open fireplace. Relaxation, neck and back massage nozzles, and a raised pool fitted with benches, air fizz and ground bubbles. SPA Waterworld outdoor with saltwater pool, active pool and sports pool, incl. Numerous water attractions (water spout, fizzy loungers, waterfall). Children's SPA Kidstein with indoor and outdoor pool, water slides, water park, and playground in summer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tauern Spa Kaprun

Address: Tauern Spa Platz 1 | 5710 Kaprun, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Price Range: $267 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tauern Spa Kaprun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tauern Spa Kaprun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tauern Spa Kaprun Hotel Kaprun
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kaprun
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kaprun
#7 Family Hotel in Kaprun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tauern Spa Kaprun staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Tauern Spa Kaprun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room with mountain views”
Denisjm, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“Room with view on the mauntains”
, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
“Kitzsteinhorn-View, Panorama”
daniela_kolter, Apr 15, 2016 | Read review
“For an extra supplement you can get rooms overlooking the slopes and nearby glacier”
ManxRedhead, Mar 1, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have good views”
goodtripper, Feb 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$214* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$239
TripAdvisor$214
HotelQuickly$262
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates