We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TAUERN SPA Zell am See - Kaprun

Traveler (500)
360
Panoramas (83)
Room & Suite (280)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#6 of 29 hotels in Kaprun
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Resorthotel with 160 bedrooms and suites, generous hotel panorama SPA, incl. Glassed in Skylinepool, relaxation and adventure areas, spectacular panorama saunas and lounge with open fireplace. Relaxation, neck and back massage nozzles, and a raised pool fitted with benches, air fizz and ground bubbles. SPA Waterworld outdoor with saltwater pool, active pool and sports pool, incl. Numerous water attractions (water spout, fizzy loungers, waterfall). Children's SPA Kidstein with indoor and outdoor pool, water slides, water park, and playground in summer.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Adult pool
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Trendy

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
142Restaurantswithin 5 miles
41Attractionswithin 5 miles
801Reviews
12Q+A
38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 478
  • 208
  • 61
  • 36
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rooms and equipment are so quality, comfortable and clean. Good breakfast. But stuff is not so friendly... We were in period of active refurbishment and noisy work was starting from 8am!!! It was awful! Nobody did not notify us at check in. We came at late time after 12 hours
Read more
Response from TAUERNSPA, Executive Secretary at TAUERN SPA Zell am See - Kaprun
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 379kirillr, I am very sorry about your experiences with us. I assure you that we had inform all our guest about the work in our house and I am sorry that you didn't get the information. It is correct that all our inclusive services can be used to 100 % and dinner is served in our restaurant "Genussallee" with all amenities than the restaurant "Lichtblick". It would be a pleasure to get a second chance and I am sure we can convince you with our new ideas and concepts and would be happy to prove our service and offer once again. Looking forward to welcome you and send you all the best from Kaprun. Cornelia Kugler, BA Executive Secretary
Read more
It was our 4th skiing holiday at TauernSpa and we already booked the 5th one. This hotel is wonderfull allround. Fantastic staff, exquisite cuisine, suberb facilities. Look no further, this is the best you'll find.
Read more
Response from TAUERNSPA, Executive Secretary at TAUERN SPA Zell am See - Kaprun
Responded Mar 12, 2019
Dear Pilot29854, thank you very much for your great feedback. For me and my colleagues it was a great pleasure to host and serve you. Looking forward to welcome you next year. Meanwhile all the best and take care! Cornelia Kugler, BA Executive Secretary
Read more
Every ski holiday on Friday we took kids there. They spent almost 3 hours in the tube. We liked very much swimming in the outside pool. For the first time we had to que to enter - it was full. To make it more credit card friendly, we recommend to take your own towels.
Read more
Response from TAUERNSPA, Executive Secretary at TAUERN SPA Zell am See - Kaprun
Responded Mar 4, 2019
Dear Rexonaut, thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. It is a pleasure that we totally meet your expectations and you could enjoy your stay. Thank you for your feedback. We would be happy to welcome you soon again. Meanhwhile all the best from Kaprun. Cornelia Kugler, BA Executive Secretary
Read more
We've enjoyed our time at Tauern Spa. Even though there were many people the place didn't felt overcrowded. The in and out door pools are great and refreshing, the saunas are diverse and the view is breathtaking. The relaxing areas are divine. We'll definitely come back!!!
Read more
Response from TAUERNSPA, Executive Secretary at TAUERN SPA Zell am See - Kaprun
Responded Feb 15, 2019
Dear Bia_Tataru, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very proud to hear how you enjoyes your stay with us and that we could meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcome you soon again. All the best from the TAUERN SPA. Cornelia Kugler, BA Executive Secretary
Read more
After a day on the slopes what could be better than a soak in a warm spa... Good choice of pools...both with an indoor and outdoor element comprising of; Outdoor warm salt and fresh water pools (34 degree water), the salt pool has poolside bar service! There are also bubble
Read more
Response from TAUERNSPA, Executive Secretary at TAUERN SPA Zell am See - Kaprun
Responded Feb 7, 2019
Dear SadisticWord7, so many thanks for your nice feedback. It is a pleasure to host you and see how we can meet your expectations. Looking so forward to welcome you soon again and send you all the best from Kaprun. Cornelia Kugler, BA Executive Secretary
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$230 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tauern spa kaprun hotel kaprun
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsSalzburg RegionKaprun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing