We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Katschberghof

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Katschberghof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Katschberghof
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent 4 nights at this lovely hotel. We felt ourselves amazing, simple but nice rooms and petfect kitchen. Althought it was a busy period of the year, but everything was clean and well prepared! Only one small mistake: in the family room, the 3rd and the 4th bed should be more confortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank budajeno
ManuelaKa123, Inhaber at Katschberghof, responded to this review

Dear budajeno, Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. It was a pleasure for us heaving you with us. It is great to hear you had a perfect holiday. For the 3rd and 4th bed I will have a look. Please note that we will renovate and build up new mountain jewel rooms and a meeting centre. Hopefully...

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very well situated in the village.There is a parking lot,food market, and ski slopes and ski schools,rent-a-ski in a close vicinity of the hotel.The room is not too big,but clean,nice,the beds a little bit too soft for our taste,but ok.The food is fine,though not so diverse as in other hotel in the same town,but you can always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irmaZagreb
ManuelaKa123, Inhaber at Katschberghof, responded to this review

Dear Irma, Thank you very much for your positive Feedback. It is a pleasure for us to read your words. We hope you get back to us soon and wish you all the best! Regards, Wolfgang Hinteregger & the Katschberghof Team

United Kingdom
Reviewed January 12, 2017

I have to say that I'm not a person that usually leaves reviews (can't be bothered with that as I'm always somewhere travelling, whether its business or personal purpose) but I was recommending this place to my friends and saying how good it was and I got told that it has really bad reviews? I went on TripAdvisor and read...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MFAuk
ManuelaKa123, Inhaber at Katschberghof, responded to this review

Der MFAuk, Thank you very much for your nice feedback. It is fine to read that clients are happy with us and the hotel. We hope you come back to us and looking forward seeing you soon. Best Regards, Wolfgang Hinteregger & the Katschberghof Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

Hotel and rooms are overall good, it was clean and cosy. Please note if you expect a posh and modern hotel- this isn't the place for you (maybe go to Dubai), but if you want to experience a typical Austrian style of architecture and surrounding area- then you are at the right place. Beautiful mountains with breathtaking views (snow gives...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia A
ZAGREB
Reviewed January 9, 2017

4 stars in your dreams! this hotel except for the great location and nice stuff, does not have any explanation for 4 stars. The place needs new furniture and new toilets immediately. We had fungus all around the bath tub!! Horrible. Very expensive to have that kind of toilet. Above that it vas old and extremely smelly. The heating did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZagrebJazz
ManuelaKa123, Inhaber at Katschberghof, responded to this review

Dear ZagrebJazz, thank you very much for your feedback. We are really sorry that you did not talk to us or to Tatjana our hotel manager there. We will take all points you told us and will discus this with my stuff togehter. However the doors on the locker are there so no one can enter. After the winter season...

slovakia
Reviewed January 28, 2016

This is a traditional hotel, recontructed, but still simple. Cuisine is very good, our room was small but clean, toiletries elementary. What makes this hotel so nice is it´s staff. All the employees are here to meet your wishes, not pushy but nice and warm. Thank you, you made our stay pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarmila B
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed July 8, 2015

Comfortable and welcoming with a cosy and polished family feel. They serve really great, fresh food...something to suit everyone's taste. Very friendly and helpful staff. Elton, the barman, gives great recommendations A mountain retreat set amongst stunning ski slopes within easy reach of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan A
Wokingham
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hotel and staff are all lovely and make you feel very welcome, especially as we were the only English couple in the hotel but they made a great effort to chat and make us feel at home even though we couldn't speak any German.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise O
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Very nice old fashioned place. Very clean, staff very friendly, nice wellness with outside whirlpool with nice view of ski slopes.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rasto_A
packerbacker04
Reviewed February 23, 2010

We stayed at Katschberghof for a third year in a row over Christmas. We almost decided not to come back after December 2008. It was still OK, but the place was getting tired. The recent renovation is mostly of the public spaces. it added a fireplace, for example, as well as a cooking station within the restaurant. The playroom upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank packerbacker04
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rennweg
0.2 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Cristallo
0.2 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg
0.0 mi away
Familienhotel Hinteregger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Der Wastlwirt
Der Wastlwirt
#2 of 5 in St. Michael im Lungau
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Laerchenhof
Hotel Laerchenhof
#2 of 8 in Rennweg
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edelweiss Residences Katschberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the Katschberghof you get to enjoy an unforgettable holiday at an affordable price. The 4-star hotel is situated in the midst of a hiking and skiing hub. Hiking trails and ski pistes start direct from the hotel doorstep, a toboggan run and ski slope are just around the corner and the traditional inns are a few minutes' walk away, in winter and summer alike, and are also accessible via skis, snowboards and the like, or on a horse-drawn carriage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Katschberghof

Address: Katschberghoehe 4, Rennweg 9863, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Rennweg
Price Range: $138 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Katschberghof 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Katschberghof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katschberghof Austria/Rennweg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Katschberghof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Apartments or two rooms connected with a hall, very cold and old.”
 of 5 bubbles ZagrebJazz, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question