We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

500 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Visit hotel website
11 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Sheraton.com
$454
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/26/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$458
$424
View Deal
SAVE $34
Travelocity
$454
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/27/19
Orbitz.com$454
Hotwire.com$454
ZenHotels.com$458
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1354)
Room & Suite (637)
Dining (164)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel is on the historic Canal Street streetcar line adjacent to the French Quarter in New Orleans, Louisiana. Our hotel is ideal for conventions and special events, with over 105,000 sq ft of meeting space including a 28,000 sq ft ballroom.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Parking
Paid wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand movies
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
240Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
112Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
2,948Reviews69Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,005
  • 1,102
  • 498
  • 218
  • 126
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is in a great location- walking distance to the French Quarter and on transportation routes, but my #1 priority in a hotel is cleanliness and this hotel fails miserably on that. I think their efforts to be "green" have gone way too far. On arrival, I noticed that one of the hand towels that was hanging in the bathroom looked more wrinkled than the others. When I looked closer, it was dirty. I threw it on the floor and used another. I later realized that one of the bath towels that was folded was also dirty and used- GROSS! The pillowcase did not smell clean and my allergies were triggered by something - God only knows what. The bedskirt looked had some kind of dried, splashed liquid on it and the comforter had dirty stains- NOT old stains that had been laundered, but stains from the previous occupants. There is NO EXCUSE for not laundering these things between guests. The vent in the bathroom also had black mold inside. We were on the 40th floor, which would have had a great view, but the window was way too dirty to be able to really enjoy it. I would not stay in this hotel again.
Read more
I am so disappointed in this hotel right now. I woke up in the middle of the night 1:30 am to find we have no water... yes no water can’t was my face, take a shower etc. So, I call the front desk and they lady tells me there is a plumbing issue, no apologies just the water will be off for two hours. What are we supposed to do with no water. I should have stayed somewhere else. Unhappy Marriott Bonvoy Customer!!!
Read more
This hotel was booked for us by our travel agent as part of our overall trip and we couldn't have asked for anything better. It is located on Canal Street which seems to be the major road of New Orleans itself. Our check in was handled quickly and efficiently and we were whisked up to our room on the 31st floor where we had a beautiful view of parts of New Orleans city. It was actually quite stunning. Our room was perfect. It was really huge by any standards anywhere in the world and was beautifully decorated and furnished with all the usual needs. Our sleep quality was perfect as the bed was equally as huge and the pillows were soft and comfortable. My only criticism was that the room lacked a fridge but we managed just the same. The bathroom was not all that huge but was adequate for our needs. An added bonus was that we had an ice machine right outside our door which we've never experienced before. Bonus! Thoroughly recommend this hotel
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Terry B, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel during your visit to our one-of-a-kind city. We appreciate you sharing how much you enjoyed your stay and our perfect location in the heart of downtown. Our spacious rooms are meant to relax and rejuvenate you, all while soaking in our scenic views, and we are thrilled to know this enhanced your visit. We are also pleased that our comfortable beds and pillows provided you with a great night’s sleep. We appreciate your kind recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of hosting you and your family back soon. Jennifer Gohagan Hotel Manager
Read more
Stayed 3 nights in Sept 2019 with my wife who had business planning a major conference at this property in 2020. Stayed on a Club Level floor (47th). Location is excellent and is located on Canal Street adjacent to the French Quarter. Reasonably close for walking (or short Uber ride) to all French Quarter dining/bars, Jackson Square, the Aquarium and the World War II Museum amongst many other fine attractions. Rooms are large and bed quite comfy. Desk, comfy chair, WIFI....Nice Club Level amenities including 42nd floor lounge for Marriott Elite Club members. 42nd floor lounge is open 24 hours a day with complimentary water, soda and wine/beer (at cost I believe) with light snacks. Hot hors d'oeuvres in the evening (e.g., chicken satay, chicken/sausage jambalaya). Club Level also includes a great, full buffet breakfast on level 2. Made-to-order omelettes, waffles. Many other egg, meat, potato, fruit and bread choices. And smoked salmon. Plenty of juice and coffee/tea choices. This property is full service with conference rooms, restaurants, swimming pool, concierge, parking....One negative is that even at upper levels one can clearly hear the noise of riverboat traffic (think tugboats) and trains along the river. The noise is not oppressive but is prevalent. Expect prices that reflect a full service hotel at a great location. My advice, shop around but if your research lands you at this property, you will not be disappointed.
Read more
This place was amazing from the room to the restaurant everything was right there .Everything was so nice and clean the staff was wonderful Guest services was great the rooms was great the best View in city .. you stay the whole weekend we also picked up another day we were having so much fun you will always have my business .
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear J7976VXanthonyb, We are delighted you had an unforgettable experience at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel. We are dedicated to providing a comfortable and pleasing atmosphere for all of our guests, and we appreciate you mentioning our accomplishments. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to being your home away from home. Jennifer Gohagan, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton new orleans hotel new orleans, new orleans sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansCentral Business District / Warehouse/Central Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1110
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing