We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay More, Play More!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$211
Omni Hotels$211
Tripadvisor$211
Travelocity
Priceline$211
Lol.travel$292
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1212)
Room & Suite (478)
Videos (1)

About

#52 of 182 in New Orleans
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Relax in the heart of New Orleans' celebrated French Quarter at Omni Royal Orleans, located at the intersection of St. Louis and Royal Streets, near top attractions like Bourbon Street and the streetcars of Toulouse Station. Our hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana is an elegant escape that has received the Four Diamond award for the past 31 years, with wrought-iron railings and an award-winning restaurant, Rib Room. Discover a beautiful rooftop observation deck with bar, heated pool, and spectacular city views. Upscale rooms and suites incorporate modern amenities with a classic design, featuring French and Creole touches plus extras like balconies with city views and 4-poster beds. Whether you're interested in dining, shopping or sightseeing, Omni Royal Orleans is centrally located for the best getaway to The Big Easy. Let us help you plan the New Orleans vacation of your dreams with one of our special offers or hotel packages. Plan your dream wedding at Omni Royal Orleans.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay More, Play More!
5880Reviews136Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,740
  • 1,431
  • 422
  • 175
  • 112
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
john boyle wrote a review May 19
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution1 helpful vote
What a pity, great looking hotel, clean, close to everywhere, BUT!!!!, price included bed and breakfast and we were charged extra for breakfast!!, went to reception to double check and they said they would sort it, same thing happened next day( was checking out that day), went to pay bill and was still been over charged, explained that we had spoke to reception the day before( same person was at reception , they told us to contact booking.com, we said what’s the chances of that and showed our confirmation email stating what to pay, they said that they would have to talk to manager but manager was busy !!, we asked how long before the manager was free but they didn’t know, we told them we were going out for an hour and could they sort it by then and they agreed, came back over an hour later but manager was still busy and they couldn’t do anything , told them we were going to airport and if they didn’t ring us we would write up a review on trip adviser , but no one contacted us, the most annoying part was that it was very little money but the principle of it, very very disappointed, and even more annoyed getting emails to rate them afterwards , what a pity that good experience could have been avoided with a person to person chat, won’t recommend this hotel but would have liked too!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Celeste Myers, Other at Omni Royal Orleans
Responded 6 days ago
The feed back that we receive is our most valuable tool in our efforts toward improvements in the product and services we offer. We take all feedback seriously and it was disheartening to see your response regarding your visit. We try to maintain the highest standards of service and pride ourselves on our attention to detail, but it is clear we fell short in your case. My sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. Please know that the information you provided will be shared with Brandi Perkins our Director of Rooms. If you can, please contact her directly at 504-529-7003, she would like to assist in clearing this matter up. Sincerely, Celeste M Executive Assistant
Read more
Julie Sheridan wrote a review May 2021
34 contributions53 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
The Omni Royal is the best place to stay in the French Quarter. The hotel and rooms are clean and decorated beautifully The staff is friendly and courteous. Centrally located you can walk to all of the French Quarter attractions. There is a hotel bar, pool bar, and a restaurant on site that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Midweek we payed $145 per night plus taxes. It was well worth the money for the luxury we had. The roof top pool and fitness center are amazing. You can order drinks and light tapas up there also. Great view of the French Quarter from up there. I will be back and highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Caroline H wrote a review May 8
London, United Kingdom15 contributions30 helpful votes
This was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. Our flight was cancelled so I had to change our booking. I called the number on the confirmation email - this was central Omni reservations. All seemed fine - I could cancel the first night, and my very late check in (early hours of the morning) was on the booking. Having suffered more flight delays, I called the hotel direct about 11pm to say I would not be arriving until 6-7am in the morning; I was told this was not a problem. BUT upon arrival I was told: 1. My reservation was not there as I had not checked in 2. They had no record of my call that night to confirm a change 3. It was MY mistake that I had originally called the central reservation number as they do not pass on any details to hotels After about 45 mins, we ended up in a taxi to the sister hotel promised we could spend the day there free of charge until our room was ready. So we arrived at the hotel, was given a room and headed up. The key did not work so my husband went back to reception to get it changed. We tried again - nothing worked. Suddenly the door opened - we had been sent to an occupied room! Some poor guy looked very surprised early in the morning to see us standing there. Reception simply gave us another key and told us we could only have the room until 1pm, not all day. When back at the sister hotel, they said it was nothing to do with them, we had to take it up with the other hotel and they could do nothing for us.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Celeste Myers, Other at Omni Royal Orleans
Responded 2 weeks ago
The feed back that we receive is our most valuable tool in our efforts toward improvements in the product and services we offer. We take all feedback seriously and it was disheartening to see your response regarding your experience here at the Omni Royal Orleans. We try to maintain the highest standards of service and pride ourselves on our attention to detail, but it is clear we fell short in your case. My sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. When you have a moment please contact our Director of Rooms, Brandi Perkins at 504-529-7003, she is very interested in speaking with you directly regarding your stay. Sincerely, Celeste M Executive Assistant
Read more
Jkoeh330 wrote a review May 4
Kennesaw, Georgia2 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a very mediocre experience at this hotel. Room was fine but nothing outstanding for this price point. We did enjoy our balcony but paid a hefty price for it. The staff was not rude but also did not go out of their way to be helpful. We had to ask the bell service to help us with our bags on our arrival and departure. There never seemed to be a doorman around. We needed help with dinner reservations one night and the concierge was awol for the 30 minutes we waited until we gave up. To the disappointment of us and many other guests there was no pool bar on the weekdays. If you wanted a drink you had to go all the way from the rooftop pool to the ground floor lobby and order a drink at the restaurant bar. There was also no room service. We did have a very good lunch at the Rib Room, the on-site restaurant. And the location was great. But overall, I would not choose to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Celeste Myers, Other at Omni Royal Orleans
Responded 2 weeks ago
The feed back that we receive is our most valuable tool in our efforts toward improvements in the product and services we offer. We take all feedback seriously and it was disheartening to see your response regarding your stay here at the Omni Royal Orleans. We try to maintain the highest standards of service and pride ourselves on our attention to detail, but it is clear we fell short in your case. My sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. Please know that the information you provided will be shared with our team of managers so that corrective measurements will be taken. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and we hope that you will consider returning on your next visit to New Orleans. Sincerely, Celeste Executive Assistant
Read more
2013wanderer2013 wrote a review May 3
Denver, Colorado19 contributions25 helpful votes
Exceptional staff. A shout out to concierge Roy M who who gave us great recommendations for dining. The best tip he gave us was to tell us about the view from the hotel rooftop "the best in the French Quarter". He was right! CeCe at the front desk was also extremely helpful. Actually all the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Loved the location. We could walk everywhere in the French Quarter and beyond. Glad we were far enough away from noise and crowds of Bourbon and Canal Streets. Room was on the 4th floor overlooking St Louis Street. Nice and quiet. Wifi worked well, good water pressure, good temperature control. Only negative was that both double bed mattresses were a little too soft for our preference. Glad we weren't sharing a bed-so we slept fine. Ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant-food good and service prompt. Also got breakfast items from the little shop off the lobby - convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Celeste Myers, Other at Omni Royal Orleans
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to share your stay with the TripAdvisor community. We're so happy to hear you fully enjoyed your experience and that our award-winning team made such a positive impression. We think we have the absolute best associates in the city working here together and I know those you mentioned will be thrilled to learn of your complimentary feedback. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back to "The Royal O" on your next trip to New Orleans. Sincerely, Celeste M Executive Assistant
Read more
Ggrund3 wrote a review Apr 2022
Elmira, New York249 contributions77 helpful votes
Wow what an absolutely excellent location right on the corner of St. Louis Street and Royal Street and right across the street there’s one of the best oyster bars I’ve ever eaten at and the next shop down is one of the coolest antique sword and gun shops I’ve ever been in , Bourbon street is right up the block off off St. Louis Street , absolutely wonderful hotel
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Celeste Myers, Other at Omni Royal Orleans
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments. The Omni Royal Orleans Hotel appreciates when our guests take the time to leave a note about us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and visit. Thank you for leaving the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Celeste
Read more
Megan B wrote a review Apr 2022
7 contributions10 helpful votes
We loved our stay here! We had a king room with a balcony on St. Louis Street. The room was cute, clean and the balcony was so enjoyable- we sat out there for hours. The bed was really comfortable as well. The staff were top-notch. We got drinks at the bar at the Rib Room and had a great, friendly bartender. We usually stay closer to Bourbon Street, so this location felt peaceful, quiet and relaxing. The only downside is we only stayed one night; I really would have liked to stay longer!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Celeste Myers, Other at Omni Royal Orleans
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your review after your recent stay at the Omni Royal Orleans. We're so happy to hear you fully enjoyed your experience and that our team made such a positive impression. We think we have the absolute best associates working here together and will be thrilled to learn of your complimentary feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Celeste Executive Assistant
Read more
J B wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I stayed here while attending a nearby conference for business. The entire time they were not able to get me connected to WiFi which I needed for work. They had me contact an outside IT vendor that called me back hours later at 11:30 p.m.. This happened two days in a row and I finally gave up. I also got locked out of my room because the battery ran out on the card reader but they had me go back and forth multiple times trying new keys even though I explained that there were no lights showing up at all (red green or yellow). A nearby room had their food service tray sitting out for two and a half days before I reported it to have it removed. Overall it just seems rundown. I will say that all of the individuals who worked there that I interacted with were very pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Celeste Myers, Other at Omni Royal Orleans
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. Omni Royal Orleans appreciates when guests take the time to leave a note about us. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with our WIFI and your room lock. We try to maintain the highest standards of service and pride ourselves on our attention to detail, but it is clear we fell short in your case. Comments like this help us to evaluate and make changes that may benefit our operation and our guest’s experiences. Your comments have forwarded to our management team and we are addressing the issues. Thank you for selecting the Omni Royal Orleans and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Celeste Executive Assistant
Read more
Lisa K wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Terrible experience. Hotel released our prepaid room, breaching our contract, and refused to refund us. We reserved a room through Expedia for April 1-April 5 and paid for the entire stay up front. Due to canceled flights, we arrived at 12:45pm on April 2nd. We had received a voicemail from the hotel at 12:25pm on April 2nd that they would release the room at 2:30pm, if we didn’t contact them first. Additionally, Expedia says that you can check in from “4pm-whenever” when booking this hotel. However, when we arrived well before that time, they had already released the room that we had reserved and paid for. We had to wait for another room to be cleaned to check into for the second night of our stay. We have contacted the hotel directly, the Omni hotel chain, and Expedia to try to address the breach of contract directly, but the hotel refused to refund our money for the first night’s stay. To make matters worse, the hotel offered to move us to a different room at the hotel and offered us drink vouchers for our troubles, but never actually did it, even when we followed up with them.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Celeste Myers, Other at Omni Royal Orleans
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. The feed back that we receive is our most valuable tool in our efforts toward improvements in the product and services we offer. We take all feedback seriously and it was disheartening to see your response regarding your resent visit. We try to maintain the highest standards of service and pride ourselves on our attention to detail, but it is clear we fell short in your case. My sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. Please know that the information you provided will be shared with our team of managers so that corrective measurements will be taken. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Read more
FreeSpirit33527 wrote a review Apr 2022
Longmont, Colorado106 contributions96 helpful votes
This is a fabulous hotel, which I enjoyed in the 1980s and wanted to revisit. This time I went with a friend, and we both wanted a convenient and beautiful hotel. It is steps away from every wonderful place in the Vieux Carre. The bellmen were so helpful and took care of every concern we had. Our room was very comfortable, except it was a bit cold until we requested they cut the AC. We had breakfast in their restaurant several days when we didn't have time to explore and each meal was yummy. Service was quite good, as well.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We had a balcony room on Royal St. Noise could be an issue.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Celeste Myers, Other at Omni Royal Orleans
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Welcome back!! Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your review after your recent stay at the Omni Royal Orleans. We're so happy to hear you fully enjoyed your experience and that our team made such a positive impression. We think we have the absolute best associates working here together and will be thrilled to learn of your complimentary feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Celeste M Executive Assistant
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$189 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
omni royal orleans hotel new orleans, omni hotel new orleans, omni new orleans, new orleans omni, omni royal new orleans
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansFrench Quarter
NUMBER OF ROOMS
345
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Omni Royal Orleans
Which popular attractions are close to Omni Royal Orleans?
Nearby attractions include Jackson Square (0.2 miles), New Orleans Secrets (0.2 miles), and The Escape Game New Orleans (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Omni Royal Orleans?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Omni Royal Orleans?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Omni Royal Orleans?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Omni Royal Orleans?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Omni Royal Orleans?
Conveniently located restaurants include GW Fins, Olde Nola Cookery, and Oceana Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Omni Royal Orleans?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Omni Royal Orleans located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of New Orleans.
Are any cleaning services offered at Omni Royal Orleans?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Omni Royal Orleans?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Omni Royal Orleans offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.