We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1270)
Room & Suite (639)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!New rewards at Omni
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#64 of 168 hotels in New Orleans
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Relax in the heart of New Orleans' celebrated French Quarter at Omni Royal Orleans, located at the intersection of St. Louis and Royal Streets, near top attractions like Bourbon Street and the streetcars of Toulouse Station. Our hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana is an elegant escape that has received the Four Diamond award for the past 31 years, with wrought-iron railings and an award-winning restaurant, Rib Room. Discover a beautiful rooftop observation deck with bar, heated pool, and spectacular city views. Upscale rooms and suites incorporate modern amenities with a classic design, featuring French and Creole touches plus extras like balconies with city views and 4-poster beds. Whether you're interested in dining, shopping or sightseeing, Omni Royal Orleans is centrally located for the best getaway to The Big Easy. Let us help you plan the New Orleans vacation of your dreams with one of our special offers or hotel packages. Plan your dream wedding at Omni Royal Orleans.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to 20%
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles5,990 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled in the French Quarter, the Omni Royal Orleans wins praise for its spotless cleanliness and professional service, with many guests highlighting the staff's friendliness and helpfulness. Despite the hotel's central location and amenities like a heated rooftop pool, some travelers feel it falls short on value, citing small, dated rooms and high costs for parking and other services. While the ambiance is deemed in need of an update, the overall experience is often described as comfortable and convenient for exploring the local sights.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
5,990Reviews138Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,788
  • 1,451
  • 444
  • 185
  • 122
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Chris W wrote a review Apr 11
4 contributions
The room was nice and comfy, the rooftop pool was great, and the hotel had a lovely opulence to it, but the reason for my low rating is because the hotel charged me twice for staying there for one night. I had prepaid for my room before arrival (having arrived in the US a week prior from the UK) and left my card details as they stipulate when you check in. After leaving I discovered they charged me again for the room (I was only meant to be charged for car parking) and I have not heard back since emailing them several days ago. Please BE WARNED to check any charges incurred after leaving the hotel. It is a real shame when the rest of my experience was enjoyable. For a hotel of this standard to make such mistakes is very disappointing. I am still waiting for this to be resolved.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mary W wrote a review Apr 2023
Tulsa13 contributions13 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We had a 5 night stay for my daughter’s wedding. The Pharmacy Museum is right across the street. While the accommodations are lovely, what impressed us most was the staff. Every single encounter was absolutely wonderful! From the valet to bellman to front desk to maids to doorman. Each greeted us warmly and we’re ready to help us in any way. Extra thanks to Daguan and Alexis at the front desk who went above and beyond to make our stay extra special. (Notice the beautiful lobby and front door flower arrangements changed almost daily! Attention to detail is awesome!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: It does get noisy but that’s Bourbon Street🤷🏼‍♀️. Just embrace it and bring a white noise machine.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Celeste Myers, Other at Omni Royal Orleans
Responded May 3, 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your TripAdvisor review after your recent stay at the Omni Royal Orleans. We're so happy to hear you fully enjoyed your experience and that our team made such a positive impression. Thank you for staying with us and we hope we have the chance to welcome you back on your next trip to New Orleans. Sincerely, Celeste Executive Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Jellypotpie wrote a review Apr 9
Abington, Pennsylvania3 contributions2 helpful votes
This was our third time staying at the Omni and although the location is great, the hotel needs some TLC. Our 7th floor rooms were pretty run down and housekeeping did not always show up. I had to call downstairs for clean towels. The room was dusty and the bathroom was pretty dirty. This looks to be more of an age problem than a housekeeping problem. Either way, they def should not be charging 500 a night for those rooms. The elevators are kind of creepy and rickety, with lights that dim and that seems kind of sketchy. Otherwise,staff was nice and it is a really beautiful old place and I hope that it is restored and cared for soon.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: This hotel was once beautiful, but really needs updating and cleaning. The rooms are heavily used...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
LEPRICN wrote a review Apr 6
Livermore, California103 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
This was our 8th stay at the Omni Royal. We love this hotel. The staff are very kind, the hotel is centrally located for a fantastic French Quarter stay. The Rib Room breakfast: The Croquet Royal is not to be missed. Rooftop pool- very cool views of the city and the Mississippi. From our balcony, we could see all 3 of the Easter Parades! However, the hotel is in need of renovation. Here is what we experienced on our stay over Easter Weekend. Arrived before room was ready. Even though I had been called, texted and emailed prior to arrival day asking what I time would be arriving. We went to the bar to wait for our room to be ready, and we were told that we would be texted when the room was ready. 2 hours later, I went to the check in desk to see if our room was ready, and it was. No text ever came. While swimming in the pool, one of the pool lights fell out its socket. It was dangling by the cord in the pool and a guest pulled it out of the water and laid it on the pool deck. In order to repair it, the staff cleared the entire pool and roof top deck. Really didn’t need to remove the rooftop access to repair the light. Understandably, clearing the pool for sure. Next day, pool was reopened. Most of the elevator call lights, both inside the elevators and in the lobbies, are burnt out. Couldn’t tell if an elevator was called and what floor you have selected once in the elevator. Once in the room, the carpet was horrific. It needed to be stretched, and it was filthy. We went and bought slippers to wear in the room because it was so gross. Our balcony had splitters and in dire need or repainting. Then, the Omni Hotels credit card system was hacked and we had to pay cash for a day or two for meals and drinks. We couldn’t even make a room charge. Later, things were corrected and we could make room charges again. Will we stay here again? Yes. But it is with great hope that the investors will invest into this jewel of a hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Great location!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Celeste Myers, Other at Omni Royal Orleans
Responded 6 days ago
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your loyalty and feedback on your recent stay at Omni Royal Orleans. Your comments have been reviewed and shared with the relevant departments within the hotel, as it provides us with an opportunity to evaluate our operation and make necessary improvements. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the condition of the property and that we did not meet your expectations. While we strive to make every experience issue free, we realize that our success on occasion is determined by how well we respond to guest that do experience an issue. The service and satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and I regret we did not provide you with that during your past stay. Please know that the Omni Royal Orleans is on list for renovations in the future. We look forward to having back on your next trip to New Orleans. Sincerely, Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Azalea wrote a review Apr 4
New Providence, New Jersey18 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Staff is excellent! Location is great! Beds were comfy and at least the bedding seemed clean. However the facilty is run down and not worth the price. Our room was far from luxury -- particularly the bathroom. Not what I expected from an Omni. The pictures say it all. Peeling paint, dusty baseboards, mold in the caulking and really dirty toilet. Also, there was a mouse in the ice machine.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Celeste Myers, Other at Omni Royal Orleans
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review in regard to your experience while a guest at the Omni Royal Orleans hotel. The feedback that we receive is our most valuable tool in our efforts toward improvements in the product and services we offer. We take all feedback seriously and it was disheartening to see your response regarding your experience while a guest here at the Omni Royal Orleans. Please know that the information you provided will be shared by our team of managers. We do value your business and are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Please feel free to reach out to us if we can be of further service. Sincerely, Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CydnHank wrote a review Apr 1
Chicago, Illinois150 contributions71 helpful votes
If you want to be in the center of the French Quarter, this is a great spot. It is admittedly a beautiful building. However this old "grand" hotel does need some TLC. Some specifics: The door staff were really friendly, but we got zero info on any of the hotel amenities during check in. Room was sufficiently sized, but the bathroom was tiny with very limited spots for toiletries or hanging towels. The tub had a fist-sized spot where the enamel had come off and the shower pressure was weak. The bed creaked a bit, however the pillows were wonderful. Most annoying is that the old building limited our cell service and the free wifi was terrible (not unusual for old building), but the daily paid wifi was expensive!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Celeste Myers, Other at Omni Royal Orleans
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review in regard to your experience while a guest at the Omni Royal Orleans hotel. The feedback that we receive is our most valuable tool in our efforts toward improvements in the product and services we offer. We take all feedback seriously and it was disheartening to see your response regarding your experience while a guest here at the Omni Royal Orleans. Please know that the information you provided will be shared by our team of managers. We do value your business and are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Please feel free to reach out to us if we can be of further service. Sincerely, Omni Royal Orleans Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Connor L wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
The Omni Royal hotel was in a great location in New Orleans. The restaurant was great as well, try the Cajun chicken and waffles for breakfast. The service we received was excellent especially our bellman Shawn Parker. Ask for him when you get there!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
travelingteacher1995 wrote a review Mar 2024
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania10 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel is very conveniently located to Bourbon Street and many attractions. Staff is wonderful and friendly. We had a courtyard room on the second floor, and it was nice to sit out on our “patio” in the evening. Room was quiet and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Debbie wrote a review Mar 2024
Shreveport, Louisiana4 contributions
The hotel is very nice. Excellent price, safe, responsive staff.Upon arrival, the valet staff and bellman was attentive to our needs. We had to wait for our 2nd room to be ready and some communication problems. However, the manager was able to clear up these issues. The location is the biggest perk. It is within walking distance of all French Quarter sites and dining experiences. I will stay there on my next trip to NOLA.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Joey C wrote a review Mar 2024
Texas1 contribution
The Omni Royal Orleans always delivers. Continuously amazing service each time. From the valet staff at checkin to Shawn Packer, our phenomenal bellman, who helped us with our gigantic amount of luggage for only 2 nights. Grabbed us ice as well as helping get us settled. He engaged with our two girls in such a sweet way too. That’s the little touches you appreciate. Front desk staff are always top notch. And as always, the legend Julie Yates that is the epitome of hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New Orleans area.
PRICE RANGE
$190 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
omni royal orleans hotel new orleans, omni hotel new orleans, omni new orleans, new orleans omni, omni royal new orleans
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansFrench Quarter
NUMBER OF ROOMS
345
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OMNI ROYAL ORLEANS $197 ($̶2̶2̶8̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - New Orleans, LA

Frequently Asked Questions about Omni Royal Orleans
Which popular attractions are close to Omni Royal Orleans?
Nearby attractions include Jackson Square (0.2 miles), Gray Line (0.2 miles), and New Orleans Secrets (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Omni Royal Orleans?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Omni Royal Orleans?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Omni Royal Orleans?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Omni Royal Orleans?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Omni Royal Orleans?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daisy Dukes French Quarter, GW Fins, and Oceana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Omni Royal Orleans?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Omni Royal Orleans located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of New Orleans.
Are any cleaning services offered at Omni Royal Orleans?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Omni Royal Orleans?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Omni Royal Orleans offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.