We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maison Dupuy

Priceline$123*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$159*
$123*
Great Deal
$159*
$159*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maison Dupuy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,466: English reviews
Jacksonville
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is great! Fantastic location with for the most part wonderful service. The only complaint is the restaurant. There were not enough servers for breakfast when it is crowded, and those who were there were slow. Also, the food choices on the breakfast menu are very limited.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8864PUjohnl
MaisonDupuyMGT, General Manager at Maison Dupuy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for pointing out our great location and service. I will let our Food & Beverage Manager know about the concerns in the Bistreaux. I know we can do better. I look forward to see you again in the future. Steve Ferran General Manager

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, a good location. Unfortunately our window faced a blank wall about 3 feet away, which was disappointing. Decor was a little tired looking in place. We would probably use it again, if returning, owing to its location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathyBellingham
MaisonDupuyMGT, General Manager at Maison Dupuy, responded to this review

Kathy, thank you so much for staying with us. We do have a few rooms with a limited view. I apologize that you had one of those. We are looking forward to our renovation next year to address the décor. Thank you, Steve Ferran General Manager

Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a great historic hotel in a quiet location yet close to everything! It has a beautiful courtyard with a pool (which we did not use), a nice restaurant with a great happy hour, and friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb J
MaisonDupuyMGT, General Manager at Maison Dupuy, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience Deb J. I hope you will return to stay with us once again when you travel to NOLA. Steve Ferran General Manager

Shalimar, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Maison Dupuy is perfectly situated on the edge of the French Quarter. Close enough to everything but quiet enough to have some peace. The employees are what makes this hotel shine- very friendly and professional. My husband and I go to New Orleans several times a year and this is our preferred hotel there. Looking forward to our next visit!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany B
MaisonDupuyMGT, General Manager at Maison Dupuy, responded to this review

Bethany B, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and of course for your repeat business. Our team members love seeing so many of our guests return year after year. Thank you for sharing this with others. Steve Ferran General Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for 4 nights, on an uncomfortable mattress leaving us with stiff/sore bodies for the remainder of the week. Our room attendant threw away our souvenirs that we had collected over 2 or so days as well as the receipt for our return shuttle to the airport, and said she thought they were garbage (they were on the table...not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 680sk791
MaisonDupuyMGT, General Manager at Maison Dupuy, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. I apologize for the mattress in the room. We normally receive high marks in that regard. I have already spoken to the Housekeeping Manager regarding the Housekeeper from your hotel survey. She will be in touch with you regarding the glasses. The Housekeeper's attitude was unacceptable and I am sorry. Steve Ferran General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I always enjoy the Maison Dupuy. The location is excellent, close enough to the action but a world away when you want to be a world away. Love the courtyard and pool area. A bit of a glitch during check-in but not enough to spoil the weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisC38
MaisonDupuyMGT, General Manager at Maison Dupuy, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Chris. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and the glitch at arrival did not damper your experience. I hope to see you again soon. Steve Ferran General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's a lovely old fashioned hotel, with tea and coffee making facilities in the room. No bottled water. It's in a very handy location. While we were there, the plug in our sink broke (it was one of those that is an integral part of the sink) but they fixed it fairly quickly. Free internet was included. I don't know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
MaisonDupuyMGT, General Manager at Maison Dupuy, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Susan S. It seems some parts of the stay went well, but we could have done better. I am sorry about the issue with your sink. Actually, our internet service provided to all of our guests at no cost. The Front Desk should have mentioned the incidental hold on the credit card. This is an...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Old hotel but with nice people working there. For the price you pay to stay there you can find something on the other side if the French quarter that is newer and cheaper than this place. People working there are really nice but the building needs a update badly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D8233XXroberte
MaisonDupuyMGT, General Manager at Maison Dupuy, responded to this review

Thank you for your review today. I hope you will return to see us once our renovation is completed in the coming year. Also, thank you for your kinds words regarding our Team. Steve Ferran General Manager

Brighton, On
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed in this hotel for every trip to New Orleans, since 2008. Will always stay there in the future. The rooms are lovely, the staff is courteous and helpful. The pool and courtyard area is amazingly beautiful! We will be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivanna Lyn F
MaisonDupuyMGT, General Manager at Maison Dupuy, responded to this review

Ivanna Lyn F, thank you so much for your repeat business. It means a lot to us that we have earned your trust and your return visits. The fairly recent renovation of the courtyard / pool area turned out great. The rooms are next! Thank you, Steve Ferran General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a beautiful hotel, in a nice quiet location. Just a few blocks from Bourbon street, shopping, restaurants. In the front ha;;way they set out Coffee in the morning, tea and cookies for tea and delicious cold fruited water to quench your thirst. We had a room with a balcony, such a treat. Room was clean, air worked, lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harley Marieann... H
MaisonDupuyMGT, General Manager at Maison Dupuy, responded to this review

Harley Marieann, thank you for your detailed review of the Maison Dupuy. We are happy you enjoyed the lobby refreshments. Dawn is a true asset at the Concierge desk and we are proud to have her. Thank you again for sharing your positive experience with the TripAdvisor community. Sincerely, Steve Ferran General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

258 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (213)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#41 of 162 in New Orleans
3,055 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
4,380 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
5,374 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 162 in New Orleans
3,968 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 162 in New Orleans
4,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in French Quarter

Neighborhood Profile
French Quarter
A small and teeming network of laissez-faire living lounged out on the balmy banks of the Mighty Mississippi, the French Quarter has long been a port of call for folks in search of a good time and a great story. Perpetually inebriated Bourbon Street runs across its midriff like a strand of cheap ribbon tied around an otherwise rather pretty and impressively well-kept vintage dress. Throughout the rest of the Quarter, brightly colored Victorian homes and businesses, famously done up with wrought-iron features, provide a distinct and immediately recognizable backdrop for all varieties of fun. At any given moment in this historic riverside setting, some of America’s finest meals are being cooked, most potent cocktails are being mixed, and most engaging music is being performed.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Maison Dupuy Hotel is centrally located in the heart of the historic French Quarter of New Orleans, just two blocks from world-famous Bourbon Street. The hotel is within walking distance to New Orleans unique attractions including antique shops, art galleries, Jackson Square, and the Aquarium of the Americas; and is conveniently located near the Central Business District, Convention Center, Garden District, Superdome and the New Orleans Arena. The friendly and knowledgeable staff prides themselves on their first-class southern hospitality. Concierge service is available and can arrange for on-site pick-up to Louisiana’s famous swamp, plantation, cemetery and city tours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maison Dupuy

Address: 1001 Toulouse St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3425
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Price Range: $132 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maison Dupuy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison Dupuy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Dupuy New Orleans
Maison Dupuy Hotel New Orleans
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#55 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#68 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Maison Dupuy staff and other travelers.
49 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Wichita, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Maison Dupuy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“a balcony is a neccessity.”
daverkpt, 3 days ago | Read review
“We had a room over looking the center courtyard. On weekends they do have live music you can enjoy from your balcony.”
, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony”
grey3346, 1 week ago | Read review
“I always request a non smoking room, but I also emphasize the I want a clean room. Our king room was spacious.”
185jerryg, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you get balcony, make sure it faces courtyard”
curlygirlNewYork, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$123* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$159
Hotels.com$159
Orbitz.com$159
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates