We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bienville House

Priceline$193*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$259*
$193*
$259*
$199*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Bienville House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,514: English reviews
Start your review of Bienville House
 Click to rate
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was beautiful!. The hotel was walking distance to all the French Quarter activities, the river, streetcar to Garden District. Will definatly stay here again! The staff was very friendly and helpful and became friends!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dljones46
Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first trip to New Orleans to celebrate our 40th anniversary and we wanted a truly elegant, historical hotel. We got what we wanted in the Bienville House. The location was perfect for the French Quarter. Only one block away from the Mississippi River which was great to catch the trolley or just sit on the Riverwalk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Road T
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My room wasn't cleaned on the first day. There were no windows in the room so felt very enclosed and dark (lighting wasn't that great). The Breakfast was poor with little selection (literally just toast and cakes but who wants a cupcake in the morning?!!!) I left my money in the bedside table and $100 was taken. I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaZzzzzzzzzzzz
BienvilleHouseHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bienville House, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please email reservations@bienvillehouse.com with further details of your situation.

Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was the second year in a row going to the French Quarter festival. My sister recommended this hotel. The room was so nice. I loved the balcony overlooking the pool courtyard. The location was perfect to access everything within the French Quarter.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5251KIsandram
BienvilleHouseHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bienville House, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Bienville House and took the time to share your great experience with TripAdvisor. Please return soon to the Bienville House for another great trip!

Euless, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Bienville House several times, I have always been treated like family, the location is great, rooms are always clean and the whole experience is great. the parking is good, if there garage is full the valet takes your car to there other garage at the Hotel Monteleon. when its time to check out they have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
BienvilleHouseHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bienville House, responded to this review

We love our patrons at the Bienville House! Thank you for your continued support of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Valparaiso, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

first, we had to pay $50 extra a night for having 4 guests instead of 2... it's the same room, what difference does it make? so, now we have to pay $150 extra & we did so without complaining. but we get up to our room and it's not quite what I was expecting. I had asked on a picture...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 908krystleb
BienvilleHouseHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bienville House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent visit to New Orleans and the Bienville House. I regret that you did not receive the level of service we are capable of providing and I apologize. Your remarks are well taken and have been brought to the attention of our management team for review. We greatly value your...

Bakersfield, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a little skeptical at first. I thought for sure there had to be nicer hotels in New Orleans. However, upon completion of our stay we were so glad we stayed at Bienville House. It was close to everything we wanted to do. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was great and our tiny balcony was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 365ronnier
BienvilleHouseHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bienville House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We passed along all of your comments to our management team for review. We appreciate all your feedback! Hope to see you again soon.

Wallingford, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would never use Booking.com again. I called the hotel 2 days before my check in date & they couldn't find my reservation. Not Booking.coms fault. Hotel faults. I called Booking.com & told them my problem. They put me on hold & called the hotel. When then got back they said they had to call the hotel reservations dept. in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W41NDrobertb
BienvilleHouseHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bienville House, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about your reservation experience. We hope you had a wonderful stay with us!

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Bienville House hotel was quiet and comfortable. The staff was very good to us, overall hotel was clean, no noise in the rooms. The location is excellent. The French Quarter is very accessible, as are the street cars on Canal Street, which you'll need to get to the Garden District and Magazine Street. The hotel provides a modest breakfast....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
BienvilleHouseHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bienville House, responded to this review

At the Bienville Houser, we strive to treat our guests like family and are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful experience! We hope to see you again soon!

New York, NY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location is a nice location. The price is about fair for the place. The rooms are nice. But not fantastic. They have that comforter covering on the beds which I always find disgusting. And the pillows are stacked up against the clean pillows. Which also weirds me out. The breakfast is probably the worst part of this hotel however. bread,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYReliable
BienvilleHouseHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bienville House, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We passed along all of your comments to our management team for review. Hope to see you again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

660 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (373)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (92)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Sun Deck Room - Two Double Beds (38)
Viewed
Superior King Salon Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Room - Two Double Beds (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#18 of 161 in New Orleans
1,195 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#38 of 161 in New Orleans
2,212 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4,317 reviews
French Quarter
Olivier House Hotel
Olivier House Hotel
#16 of 161 in New Orleans
596 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#7 of 161 in New Orleans
2,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in French Quarter

Neighborhood Profile
French Quarter
A small and teeming network of laissez-faire living lounged out on the balmy banks of the Mighty Mississippi, the French Quarter has long been a port of call for folks in search of a good time and a great story. Perpetually inebriated Bourbon Street runs across its midriff like a strand of cheap ribbon tied around an otherwise rather pretty and impressively well-kept vintage dress. Throughout the rest of the Quarter, brightly colored Victorian homes and businesses, famously done up with wrought-iron features, provide a distinct and immediately recognizable backdrop for all varieties of fun. At any given moment in this historic riverside setting, some of America’s finest meals are being cooked, most potent cocktails are being mixed, and most engaging music is being performed.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just as the French Quarter is perfectly situated in the heart of New Orleans, the Bienville House New Orleans hotel is perfectly situated in the midst of the historic French Quarter. Having just completed a multi-million dollar renovation, the 83-room hotel is a truly distinctive downtown New Orleans hotel establishment.  It has a sense of style and grace only to be found in America’s most interesting city, within this New Orleans' boutique hotel accommodations in the French Quarter. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bienville House

Address: 320 Decatur Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Price Range: $150 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bienville House 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bienville House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bienville House Hotel New Orleans
Bienville Hotel New Orleans
Bienville New Orleans
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#35 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#55 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bienville House staff and other travelers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Bienville House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try and get a room with a window if possible.”
RoadT448, 3 days ago | Read review
“The single elevator can be slow; may want a lower floor room if you prefer not to wait very long or willing to take the stairs.”
MelissaC722, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“There aren't any”
davidtuffley, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Just ask for one that hadn't had too many ghost sightings!”
jenna1984, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
Q5316KSjohnl, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$193* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$259
Expedia.com$199
Hotels.com$199
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates