We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel St. Pierre

Save
Share
911 Burgundy St French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116-3003
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$269
$165
View deal
SAVE $104
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Booking.com$215
ZenHotels.com
Hurb$269
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (980)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (264)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 04/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel St. Pierre
Updated 04/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#93 of 180 hotels in New Orleans
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
On the National Register of Historic Places, the Hotel St. Pierre, with its authentic French Colonial cottages dating back to the 1700's, embodies the architecture, romance, and ambiance of a bygone era. Contributing greatly to the hotel's charm is the relaxed atmosphere of this quiet residential section of the French Quarter. One would never guess its proximity to world class dining, culture, and the lively nightlife of Bourbon Street. Secluded lush tropical courtyards, balconies, pools, and fountains help make this the perfect spot for a family vacation, romantic escape, or storybook wedding, as well as for incentive trips, reunions, and family vacations. Valet parking available for $39.95 plus tax per vehicle per night.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Snack bar
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Mini golf
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Walking tours
Business Center with Internet Access
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2597Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,089
  • 780
  • 329
  • 176
  • 224
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ashley J wrote a review Yesterday
Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey1 contribution
I stayed at the Hotel St. Pierre because I thought it looked beautiful and wanted to stay in a historical building in the French Quarter. It definitely is beautiful but the guest service and cleanliness of this hotel is seriously lacking. The wifi did not work our whole stay and when we asked about it, the staff just showed us theirs was working so ours should too. But ours did not, so what did that matter? Only when we requested another room was any sort of attempt at resolution made, but I had to ask. The rooms were not stocked with toiletries and the towels were dirty. Some had hairs on them. The buildings are very beautiful and it made me feel as if I was really staying in the French Quarter. However, the second room I stayed in had the shutters closed over the windows the whole time, I could not see out and no sunlight came in. I'm not sure why they would keep them closed. I would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
FarAway581221 wrote a review May 3
1 contribution
The hotel was very charming located near everything in the French Quarter. It was older which has issues but clean and well managed. All of the staff from the housekeepers to managers were very accommodating! The manager even came outside the day of our departure to help load our luggage into our Uber. If your looking for a haunted location this one is a place to stay! My daughter and I had a ghost experience while staying!!! Would definitely stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for inside room if you dont like street traffic. It is New Orleans so people talking outside...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Sarff, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel St. Pierre
Responded 6 days ago
FarAway581221, Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!
Read more
Rick J wrote a review Apr 2021
Northern Kentucky, Kentucky25 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
This was a trip to see NOLA and Tulane with our kids...Initial on line look at the photos of the room was positive and looked like a quaint boutique hotel. Reality was much different. The room we were given was NOTHING like the pictures we saw on their website. I will say that the lobby was very nice, the location is convenient to the French Quarter and you can walk every where from here. The bad is that the room was filthy, the bathroom was gross and we could see daylight through holes in the wall. The doors did not seal well and day light was very visible beneath them. Bathroom sink was falling apart, the fixtures were cheap and the door knob in the bathroom was literally falling off the door. Additionally, the room used a metal key, which isn't bad, except that the lock had to be played with in order for it to work. The courtyard was dirty, and night management was not helpful when called about a loud party at 1am from people NOT staying at the Hotel. The electric was questionable as it was literally an orange extension cord. Beware. I wish place this was better because the pictures were nice and the lobby gave us hope, unfortunately it ended up being a huge disappointment. After trying to be moved to another room, we left after our second night. The sheets were also dingy and had rips in them.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Courtyard rooms across the street are not very nice.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Sarff, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel St. Pierre
Responded 1 week ago
rickj163, Thank you so much for the feedback. I am sorry to hear about the issues you had with the room. I would love to find out some more information about your stay. If you would please contact the hotel directly I would love to hear which room you were in.
Read more
kaleiandbudd wrote a review Apr 2021
Austin, Texas1 contribution
Beautiful hotel great service excellent location. I love it and will definitely be returning many more times. First time in Louisiana and fell in love with the people atmosphere and food. The hotel was an excellent choice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Sarff, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel St. Pierre
Responded 1 week ago
kaleianbudd, Thannk you so much for the review! We are happy to see that you had a wonderful time in New Orleans! We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!
Read more
Alison P wrote a review Apr 2021
las vegas3 contributions1 helpful vote
Birthday trip to New Orleans was made extra special by the excellent customer service we received from Mario, Randy and Ronnie. All three of these gentleman were a delight every time we saw them. They always stopped for a moment to inquire about our stay and did we need anything. Ronnie and Randy were a HUGE help with our luggage and making sure we got safely to our destination. All 3 of these gentleman are a huge asset to the property and should be retained at all costs!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Sarff, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel St. Pierre
Responded 1 week ago
Alison P, Thank you so much for the review! I am happy to see the shout out of our staff members and I will let them know! We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st. pierre hotel new orleans, st pierre new orleans
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansFrench Quarter
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel St. Pierre
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel St. Pierre?
Nearby attractions include French Quarter (0.3 miles), New Orleans Secrets (0.2 miles), and Boutique du Vampyre (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel St. Pierre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a business center.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel St. Pierre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel St. Pierre?
Guests can enjoy a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel St. Pierre?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel St. Pierre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Orleans Grapevine Wine Bar and Bistro, Verti Marte, and Spitfire Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel St. Pierre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel St. Pierre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel St. Pierre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Our Sacred Stories (0.4 miles), Hermann-Grima House (0.3 miles), and Longue Vue House and Gardens (3.6 miles).
Is Hotel St. Pierre accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.