We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel St. Pierre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,175: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel St. Pierre
 Click to rate
Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent our anniversary in NOLA and we're so glad we chose to stay at the Hotel St. Pierre. It was warm and friendly and the breakfast came included. The location can't be beat in the French quarter and in walking distance from everything. Love this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanniejclark
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We're delighted that you stayed here with us for your anniversary. Congrats!! We hope to see you again next year. Vickie

Ferrara, Italy
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The structure and the rooms are very nice, but breakfast is sufficient and the care and cleaning of sheets and towels is poor. The staff is quite courteous and helpful. The location in the city is very convenient

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarachierici
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback in regards to your recent visit with us. It was great to hear that the location met your needs and that the staff was courteous and helpful. We’re disappointed that you were dissatisfied with your over all hotel experience, and regret the inconvenience. The St. Pierre prides itself on guest service, and we apologize that...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location: Excellent and very central Reception staff: Very friendly and helpful Room interior: Very cramped Room indoor climate: OK Room equipment: No desk, no coffee machine, no fridge, no micro oven, small, and rickety dresser, very limited storage space Toilet and bath: Worn-out Noise: No street noise, lot of courtyard noise (due to very bad door), lot of noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C H
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. As you may have read, we take great pride in our service and providing an excellent experience for our guest. We are troubled that you had such a bad experience, please accept our sincere apology. Should your travels bring you back to New Orleans please consider giving us one more chance at...

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I think one of the reasons that I had such a good time in New Orleans was because of how comfortable I was at this hotel. All the staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was so comfy which was important given the amount of walking I did. Being a few blocks from Burboun Street and a number of blocks...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments about the wonderful service you received at the St Pierre! We aim to provide each guest with the same experience you described. Please come back and visit us soon! Vickie

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff was very accomodating and nice. We booked a room with two beds and there were three of us. Since we didn't want to spoon, they were kind enough to give us a cot. The grounds was beautiful with a pool and lounge area. The location was also perfect for our needs. I will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michealt547
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We passed along all of your comments to our management team for review. We appreciate all your feedback! Hope to see you again soon. Vickie

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent two nights at this property and enjoyed both of them. It is located at the edge of the French Quarter and is an easy walk to anywhere in the district. The rooms have character! We were able to start our day with something to eat in the lobby area. I would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback in regards to your most recent stay. We hope to see you on your next visit to Nola!

London
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very cute, quaint and historical hotel. Located right in the French Quarter with easy walking distance to all sights. Numerous shuttle services available for tours outside the quarter.Hotel staff and management were fantastic

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Melanie, Thank you for taking time to review my hotel. We appreciate the positive comments and scores. Look forward to having you back with us the next time you visit New Orleans. Thanks again for the feedback. Vickie

Bristol, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

motel was ok and most staff of the was helpful and great. But the day we checked in the front desk clerk was rude and not very helpful. We were not informed ahead of time about the parking situation or that our vehicle would be stored elsewhere. Not ideal when someone has health issues and cannot walk long distances and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lmoore96
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review my hotel. We appreciate the positive comments. I'm sorry that you were not notified of the parking charges and have shared your response with our reservations team as well as our content management that oversee the information posted on all websites. I can assure you that our charges for overnight parking are in...

Shalimar, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First, this is an older establishment, and if anyone expects to have the most modern furnishings, they should look for somewhere else to stay. Overall, this was an amazing, quaint place to stay for our weekend get-away. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We were in a 2 queen bedroom that overlooked Burgundy St. To access the balcony,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Di_Walbeck
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and scores. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the balcony room. Please visit us again the next time you're in New Orleans. Vickie

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Cute buildings, very old & has charm. We were in an upper room, due to some mobility issues, they were able to move us after one night to a ground level room. Ryan was extremely friendly & was able to give us excellent information. The rugs in both room were old, stained & very dirty. The window covering on both...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9609YKangelar
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review my hotel. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us but I am disappointed that you had a bad experience with the condition of your room and the lack of housekeeping. I have shared your response with our Director of Housekeeping for immediate follow up. Please accept our apology. Thanks again for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

807 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (550)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (145)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (231)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Cottage Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
Courtyard Pool (9)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (31)
Viewed
King Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard King Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Andrew Jackson Hotel
Andrew Jackson Hotel
#88 of 163 in New Orleans
453 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St Ann
Inn on St Ann
#34 of 163 in New Orleans
485 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#42 of 163 in New Orleans
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Inn on St. Peter
Inn on St. Peter
#33 of 163 in New Orleans
699 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#51 of 163 in New Orleans
1,171 reviews
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#115 of 163 in New Orleans
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in French Quarter

Neighborhood Profile
French Quarter
A small and teeming network of laissez-faire living lounged out on the balmy banks of the Mighty Mississippi, the French Quarter has long been a port of call for folks in search of a good time and a great story. Perpetually inebriated Bourbon Street runs across its midriff like a strand of cheap ribbon tied around an otherwise rather pretty and impressively well-kept vintage dress. Throughout the rest of the Quarter, brightly colored Victorian homes and businesses, famously done up with wrought-iron features, provide a distinct and immediately recognizable backdrop for all varieties of fun. At any given moment in this historic riverside setting, some of America’s finest meals are being cooked, most potent cocktails are being mixed, and most engaging music is being performed.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the National Register of Historic Places, the Hotel St. Pierre, with its authentic French Colonial cottages dating back to the 1700's, embodies the architecture, romance, and ambiance of a bygone era. Contributing greatly to the hotel's charm is the relaxed atmosphere of this quiet residential section of the French Quarter. One would never guess its proximity to world class dining, culture, and the lively nightlife of Bourbon Street. Secluded lush tropical courtyards, balconies, pools, and fountains help make this the perfect spot for a family vacation, romantic escape, or storybook wedding, as well as for incentive trips, reunions, and family vacations. Valet parking available for $32.95 plus tax per vehicle per night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St. Pierre

Address: 911 Burgundy Street, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Price Range: $149 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pierre Hotel New Orleans
St Pierre New Orleans
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#83 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel St. Pierre staff and other travelers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St. Pierre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The excellent location is the only reason to chose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles B96ZLch, 3 days ago | Read review
“My only negative to my room was that there was not a blackout curtain for the door, which for a light sleeper might be troublesome. Luckily for me I brought my sleeping mask so it wasn't much of a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 days ago | Read review
“Try the bed when you check the room out. One bed was great, the other had a spring that made all kinds of noise and was not comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Y9609YKangelar, 5 days ago | Read review
“add $44 a day to your room price for an accurate rate.”
 of 5 bubbles crimsontide1968, 6 days ago | Read review
“Room 125 (clean and comfy and roomy) doesn't have a window. But this is the only negative in this entire review!”
 of 5 bubbles colettec169, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question