We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
911 Burgundy St, New Orleans, LA 70116-3003
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Expedia.com
$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
getaroom.com
$123
View deal
Travelocity$164
Priceline$139
ZenHotels.com$174
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1057)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (338)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Updated 05/11/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel St. Pierre
Updated 05/11/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#89 of 178 in New Orleans
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
On the National Register of Historic Places, the Hotel St. Pierre, with its authentic French Colonial cottages dating back to the 1700's, embodies the architecture, romance, and ambiance of a bygone era. Contributing greatly to the hotel's charm is the relaxed atmosphere of this quiet residential section of the French Quarter. One would never guess its proximity to world class dining, culture, and the lively nightlife of Bourbon Street. Secluded lush tropical courtyards, balconies, pools, and fountains help make this the perfect spot for a family vacation, romantic escape, or storybook wedding, as well as for incentive trips, reunions, and family vacations. Valet parking available for $39.95 plus tax per vehicle per night.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Snack bar
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2706Reviews46Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,140
  • 801
  • 343
  • 183
  • 239
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Patrick M wrote a review May 23
Folsom, Pennsylvania21 contributions44 helpful votes
My wife and I booked this hotel for our anniversary trip and loved everything about it. The location can not be beat! There is a great breakfast spot only a 2min walk away, Cafe du Monde and the French quarter only about a 10min walk away and Bourbon St only a 10min walk as well. We also walked to Congo Square and to a cemetery tour from the hotel. The hotel has two pools for a quick dip to beat the summer heat! The look of the hotel is very charming and perfect if you’re not looking for the standard chain hotel feel. Would love to come visit again and stay there!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Rafferty, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre
Responded 2 days ago
Patrick, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so happy you enjoyed our great French Quarter location. I am pleased you could cool down in our two pools during these hot times. I truly hope we see you again when your travel plans bring you back to NOLA!
Read more
sara s wrote a review May 20
Basingstoke, United Kingdom149 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
Great character hotel, fab location close to all the main tourist areas being in the French Quarter but it was peaceful and relaxing The hotel looked a little tired in places which was probably due to the issues caused by the pandemic but it was clean and had a charm about it, staff were very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Rafferty, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre
Responded 2 days ago
Saras, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so happy you enjoyed our great French Quarter location. I am so pleased that the staff took good care of you!
Read more
Dawn E wrote a review May 17
South Shields, United Kingdom3 contributions6 helpful votes
We chose this hotel for its authenticity and it was charming. It needs updating and maintenance but if you overlook this and enjoy the charm it’s a great place to stay. Couldn’t fault the staff, so friendly and very helpful. Location is excellent for the French quarter.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Rafferty, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre
Responded 1 week ago
Dawn E, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed our great location in the heart of the French Quarter, Pleas come back again soon!
Read more
DAYMark wrote a review May 16
Dayton, Ohio43 contributions7 helpful votes
Lovely Weekend Stay in the French Quarter During Jazz Fest. Very Friendly Staff and Quiet Room located in a Cottage on a private secure Courtyard. Situated in the more Residential part of the Quarter.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Rafferty, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre
Responded 1 week ago
DayMark, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed our quiet side of the French Quarter. Please come back and see us again soon!
Read more
RyeL81 wrote a review May 15
Minneapolis, Minnesota1 contribution
The hotel grounds were beautiful. The landscaping and general appearance was beautifully kept. The property felt safe. Was peaceful and the staff was very friendly. Our room was incredible. I would make this my place if I were to joirney back to NOLA. Lastly the location was ideal. Near all the action but not to close. Everything we needed and wanted to do was in walking distance
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Rafferty, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre
Responded 1 week ago
Rye, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I appreciate the shout out to the staff, we love serving our guests. I hope we see you again very soon!
Read more
TAP659 wrote a review May 13
Austin, Texas2 contributions1 helpful vote
Our stay at Hotel St. Pierre was wonderful. It felt like an Italian hotel, with all of the little patios and places to sit along the cobble stone walkways. Coffee in the morning hit the spot. Sitting by the pool in the morning drinking coffee and enjoying wine at night made the trip special.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Rafferty, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre
Responded 1 week ago
Tap, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed our pools and courtyards. We love seeing our guest enjoying our outdoor areas and planning where to go next in our beautiful city!
Read more
faithdeagle wrote a review May 7
1 contribution
The king size bedroom was very small hardly had room to get around the bed..the closet door didn’t open all the way n hit the dresser bathroom was very small with no counter space..housekeeping was very limited no hair dryer..tv remote didn’t work all the time..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Rafferty, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Faithdeagle, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Some of our rooms are cozy, as you can see the hotel is made up of 13 historic carriage houses and the rooms are in the original floorplans.
Read more
Hunterandcass wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I would rather stay at a more expensive hotel and enjoy my stay because the management is kind and welcoming than stay at a cheaper rundown hotel where they treat you with hostility. This hotels management was so rude to the point he was bantering with me in the lobby and I have never had this happen and I have stayed a lot of places. The rooms were mediocre at best, the pool was dirty and the rooms did not feel secure. The outdoor lights over the exterior door was left on all night which would not be a problem except for the exterior door is half glass with nothing but a thin curtain over it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Rafferty, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hunterandcass, Thank you for the feedback. I am so sorry that we were not the style of hotel you were looking for. I hope you enjoyed our beautiful city and all of its history!
Read more
danbart11 wrote a review Apr 2022
Salt Lake City, Utah1 contribution
This place is amazing. I stayed for my birthday and the staff took time to make sure my whole party was together they even put a birthday card on my door. you feel like you are staying in the heart of it all but just enough difference to have it not be loud all night. The staff are all friendly and more than willing to help you out with any questions. Close little market to get whatever you need.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Rafferty, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Danbart11, Thank you do much for choosing our hotel on your recent trip to NOLA! I appreciate the nice shout out to the staff, we really love serving our guests!
Read more
Michelle N wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Our experience in this hotel was terrible indeed. We were quite aware that it was not a 5 star hotel so our expectations were not that high, but at least we thought that we would have a clean room with a clean bathroom and clean sheets. On our very first night of the four we stayed there, we were told that the hotel didn´t have car parking facilities which in fact it does, we had to park our car four blocks from the hotel. Our kids woke up to find a baby roach in their sheets and the bathroom floor was filthy. When we complained about it, the concierge moved us to a new room. This was an even worse experience. Our daughter went to shower only to find a lock of hair in the tub. Not exaggerating here, there were many, many hairs in the tub. When opening the beds, we saw dirt on the sheets, they appeared to be dirty from the last guest in the bedroom, meaning clearly that the sheets hadn´t been changed. This was on a Saturday night, and the concierge told us that there was no cleaning staff in the hotel, and that she was the only member of the staff at the moment in the hotel. I wrote an email to the manager, which was read but not answered and the very next morning when I went to talk to him, he said that he would authorize a full refund of the total cost of our staying but that he could not do that if I “threaten” him to online with our review. He didn´t show any kind of regret about our terrible experience and barely offered that the room was going to be cleaned at some point during the day. He was rude and unemphatic. Long story short, we stayed in St. Pierre´s the next two nights as we couldn´t find another suitable option, the sheets had to be changed by me after discovering that the dirty ones where still on our beds and had to go to buy cleaning and disinfecting supplies to clean our room. It is such a pity that they offer this lousy service because the building is pretty and a historical landmark. On the only positive aspect that I can tell about the St. Pierre´s is that it has a privilege location. It is not worthy though; we would rather have stayed at a further but cleaner hotel. Unfortunately, the management doesn´t show any kind of knowledge on customer service and they don´t spend as much time and resources as they should in order to offer a quality service. Mal servicio. No esperábamos encontrar el servicio de un 5 estrellas pero sí por lo menos un baño y sábanas limpias. En nuestra primera noche encontramos una cucaracha bebé en las sábanas y el piso del baño estaba muy sucio. Nos quejamos y nos cambiaron de habitación. Esto fue todavía peor. Las sábanas tenían tierra, aparentemente no las cambiaron desde el último huésped. Encontramos un mechón de pelo en la tina, el piso igual de sucio que el de la habitación pasada. Al volver a recepción a solicitar un servicio de limpieza nos enteramos que la chica que, por cierto, llevaba muchas horas, desde nuestra llegada el día anterior al frente del escritorio, era la única miembro del staff que se encontraba en el hotel. Escribí un correo al gerente, mismo que fue leído, pero no respondido y al día siguiente muy temprano me dirigí a hablar con él. No mostró ni un ápice de pena por lo ocurrido, en ningún momento pidió disculpas por el mal servicio y sólo ofreció darnos un reembolso total por las cuatro noches con la condición de que no escribiera una reseña en línea. Al final quedó en mandar a alguien a alguna hora del día a limpiar el cuarto. Por la noche descubrimos que las sábanas no habían sido cambiadas, por lo que tuvimos que cambiarlas nosotros, y compramos desinfectante para limpiar el cuarto. No recomendaría quedarse ahí por nada del mundo. Es una lástima tan mal servicio ya que el hotel tiene una magnífica locación y es un edificio histórico. Desafortunadamente la administración del hotel sabe poco de servicio al cliente y no invierten lo suficiente en ofrecer un servicio de calidad. No recomendaría a nadie quedarse ahí.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Rafferty, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre
Responded 2 weeks ago
I am so sorry that we were not the type of hotel you were looking for. Our management and staff work very hard to serve the needs of our guests.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st. pierre hotel new orleans, st pierre new orleans
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansFrench Quarter
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel St. Pierre
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel St. Pierre?
Nearby attractions include New Orleans Secrets (0.2 miles), French Quarter (0.3 miles), and Boutique du Vampyre (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel St. Pierre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a business center.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel St. Pierre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel St. Pierre?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel St. Pierre?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel St. Pierre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Orleans Grapevine Wine Bar and Bistro, Spitfire Coffee, and Verti Marte.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel St. Pierre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel St. Pierre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel St. Pierre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Our Sacred Stories (0.4 miles), Hermann-Grima House (0.3 miles), and Longue Vue House and Gardens (3.6 miles).
Is Hotel St. Pierre accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.