We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

French Quarter Suites Hotel

Traveler (145)
360
Panoramas (24)
Room & Suite (308)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#70 of 171 hotels in New Orleans
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
From the old New Orleans charms of poolside guest rooms to our spacious 1 bedroom suites with full kitchen and 2 bedroom suites with a dry bar..Explore our family of French Quarter Properties and discover why our guests return year after year.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Pool
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quaint

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
22Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Tremé
That sound? That flavor? That certain je ne sais quoi that lets you known you’re in “Nawlins” and nowhere else? It’s all good and in broad abundance on the streets of Tremé, where so much of what’s considered to be the very best of New Orleans culture and tradition is, put simply, just how people go about their daily lives in this historic part of town. As one of America’s oldest African-American neighborhoods and among the nation’s first established residential areas for free people of color, Tremé’s significant heritage and contribution cannot be understated. This is especially the case when considering some of Tremé’s most famous residents, most notably jazz great Louis Armstrong. For full flavored food, funky and jazzed up music, and vibrant street life presented with homegrown pride, you can’t beat a visit to Tremé.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
430Reviews
10Q+A
82Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 212
  • 135
  • 39
  • 12
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
French Quarter Suites were what we were looking for - great location and enough room for 4. Two bedrooms and a ample living room with ample choices on the cable TV. Floors and lighting updated with one bathroom. Staff were very helpful in making reservations for excursions and any requests for linens. It was a bit disappointing that breakfast was no longer provided, however.
Read more
Response from FQHC_Brian, Guest Relations Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Toni, Thanks for being our guest, and thank you for taking the time to write up your nice review. We're glad you found us, and we're glad you had nice interactions with the hotel staff. We apologize about the breakfast, but we invite our guests to call or stop by the front desk for recommendations and directions to some of New Orleans' fabulous breakfast spots. Thanks so much. Take care.
Read more
Great place! Private and quiet. Large rooms with full kitchen, full sized refrigerator and separate bedroom (with 2 beds) and living space. Very convenient to all of the French Quarter. Friendly hotel staff as well. Highly recommend!
Read more
Response from FQHC_Brian, Guest Relations Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mark, We're delighted to receive your compliments and your lovely review. We're glad you had a nice time staying with us. Do come and visit with us again next time you're in the area! All the best
Read more
There housekeeping is great but front desk needs work! I think they should have more than one person at front desk lines was always long to get checked in/out! Lord forbid you just had a request or a question!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from FQHC_Brian, Guest Relations Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the French Quarter Suites Hotel. We're terribly sorry to hear you were unable to access the staff for assistance. We appreciate you taking the time to share your honest feedback. Warm Regards
Read more
This was a terrible hotel and I would not recommend anyone stay here. It was rated a 4/5 on hotels.com, in reality it was 0/5. We stayed in room 332, we just dropped off our stuff and left to check out the city. When we got back to our hotel it was about midnight and I pulled back our sheets and there were a few stains. No big deal, it happens. We just asked for new sheets. When we started pulling back the layers of the bed (there were 5 layers of sheets/mattress toppers) there were more stains. Bigger and bigger the more we pulled back the sheets. We requested a different room and were put across the hall in room 331. At the very back of the hotel when the hotel was mostly empty. It was inconvenient because we had a lot of stuff and were on the 3rd floor. The hallways are tiny and the elevator is just a tiny closet sized joke. The employee didn't tell us the room # or come meet us. We had to take our stuff down just to find out we were going back to the third floor. It's now about 1 am. The first thing we do is go check the beds. Immediately we see more stains, brown and wet on the sheets. We take the sheets down to the front desk and were told that it was probably just stains they couldn't get out. What hotel knows there are stains on their sheets and puts them back on the bed? We were exhausted so we just requested new sheets again. Once again we began pulling back the sheets. This time it was much worse. Huge stains on the couch, blood and urine stains on each layer of sheets on both beds. There was hair and dirt in the bottom layers of the sheets. Red mold growing on the ceiling. We took 16 videos of this room and went down to the lobby to get a full refund. Will try to post all of the videos. Please do not waste your time, money and health staying here. If you would like to be sent the videos please email me at hotelreviewinfo@gmail.com. I'd be happy to send them.
Read more
When I booked the hotel my reservation stated free continental breakfast. Upon arrival was told they no longer offered this amenity., that it was "something we just gave you". Hmmm... Would soap and wifi be an amentiy that they give you and cancel at their whim? I asked if we could have a late check-out between 3pm-4-pm as compensation for the lack of breakfast, and was told "yes, but you will be charged a late check-out fee". The smaller of the 2 pools had not been cleaned the 5 days I was there. The pool was collecting dirt and grime which gathered at the base, and the ph balance was off (green water). One of the public restrooms on the ground floor available to guests was filthy. Someone had shaved in there, the floor was strewn with paper and dirty, there was no soap, no paper towels. There has been a change in ownership/management in the past several months, and it shows. My 83 year old mother and I stayed here last year and had a wonderful stay, and were looking forward to this visit. We will not return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from FQHC_Brian, Guest Relations Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mike M, We're sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience staying with us at the French Quarter Suites. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Warm Regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
french quarter hotel new orleans, french quarter new orleans
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansMid-City District / Tremé
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing