We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
114 Magazine St, New Orleans, LA 70130
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$224
View deal
Travelocity$224
Booking.com$224
BestWestern.com$224
Hotels.com$224
Priceline$224
Destinia.com$234
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (133)
Room & Suite (107)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#51 of 182 in New Orleans
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
GreenLeaders Silver level
At the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel will stand out among other hotels in New Orleans,LA. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
City View
Languages Spoken
English
711Reviews67Q+A61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 454
  • 155
  • 51
  • 25
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Renee wrote a review May 7
Water Valley, Mississippi5 contributions1 helpful vote
We really had a great time and the hotel was very nice great locations. Walking distains to anything we wanted to do, eat and shop. I really enjoyed everything about this trip and would tell anyone to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Daffne Enclard, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. The team is glad that you had a comfortable and relaxing experience during your stay. We look forward to being of service to you again soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Dreamwords wrote a review Jul 2021
Pensacola, Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
The room was exceptionally clean and the location to everything was EXCELLENT! The parking lot was full so we parked our car at the WTC parking garage (a couple blocks away - the only negative, but that comes with staying downtown in a city) and never needed the vehicle again all weekend. We were able to walk to all the famous restaurants and the French Quarter and to the Riverside mall. Such a great location. The coffee is excellent (Community Coffee, a local brand) and available 24/7. Breakfast was in a bag and meh enough that we didn’t even bother getting it the second day (Red Delicious apple, muffin, water, granola bar). But that was understandable, as staffing is a problem everywhere, and didn’t dampen our stay. Also due to staffing, housekeeping doesn’t come automatically, but we actually liked that, as we didn’t need to think of being disturbed. The a/c made a good white noise for us so that we never heard others all night. It was pricey on a weekend, but the Best Western rewards program helped offset some of that with points for a future stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daffne Enclard, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Responded Nov 18, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus St Christopher Hotel. Kind Regards,
Read more
darylsmith1 wrote a review Apr 2022
Orlando, Florida1 contribution
Was charged twice for the room due to a billing error, Internet WiFi was unusable most of the day when the hotel was occupied, Breakfast was late and only had less than hour for everyone to eat once it was served. Shampoo, conditioner and soap was low quality and had to end up purchasing my own.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Daffne Enclard, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us for it is also through our guests' feedback that we become even more aware of the things that we need to pay extra attention to. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the problems that you have encountered during your stay Sincerely,
Read more
leslie198149 wrote a review Apr 2022
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
no early check in before 2, but you can leave your luggage and explore until check in. Porter was very professional, soon as we pulled up he came out and grabbed our bags LOVE it, and building is secure you can't just walk in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Daffne Enclard, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay. Your business is very important to us, and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Read more
hindmanln wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Check in was over an hour and had a person not staying in hotel throwing a fit while people were checking in. Only one worker and she was very overwhelmed. Room had a cigarette burn on blanket remote didn't work properly. Parking is a nightmare the parking garage was a 4 minute walk away and cost $37. Breakfast was horrible. Save yourself from the money trap.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Daffne Enclard, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. These issues were all discussed during our meeting. Rest assured that everything will be further investigated and re-inspected We would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to us for it is also through our guests' feedback that we become even more aware of the things that we need to pay extra attention. to
Read more
vuwildcat07 wrote a review Apr 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania28 contributions10 helpful votes
I was here for the Final Four, as this was one of the only well-rated hotels that still had rooms a week out and did not require full payment up front. I've been to New Orleans twice before, so I know the general Central Business District and French Quarter well. This hotel's location was perfect - it was around the corner from two of the team hotels and right across Canal from the French Quarter. Yet you would not realize it because it was so quiet. The hotel is clean and comfortable, with a lot of charm. The walls still show the authentic brick, and there are wood pillars throughout. There are also few rooms on a floor, so it feels intimate. Other than a few mechanical issues (a stuck door and non-working bedside outlets) and a slippery tub, we were very happy with the room and the quality of sleep. The staff was generally friendly, and they had no issue holding luggage for us on our last day because of the inability to offer late check-out. If there were any places to improve, it would be the "bracelet" policy and breakfast. Guests were required to put on a plastic wristband (with a snap, like at festivals or clubs) and wear it when entering the hotel. I assume this is because of overcrowding in rooms or security concerns. I do admit I have never seen this at any other hotel I've been at in the city, so it did feel a bit "down market". Further, despite what I was told, the bracelet was impossible to remove so I had it on 24/7 (including when sleeping and showering). If it was damaged, guests were charged $30 to replace a 30-cent band. Unfortunately, I never saw anyone at the front desk checking them when we walked in (you needed a key card to enter anyway). I think this policy needs to be re-examined or needs to be implemented better. Breakfast was very spartan (only white toast and pre-packaged muffins were available for carbohydrates). However, in a city like New Orleans with a world-class food scene, most people are likely hitting somewhere like Mother's or Ruby Slipper anyway, but people not planning that are likely to be disappointed. Overall, while I tend to favor the major brands given my point balances and loyalty, I would not hesitate to return here for something different.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Daffne Enclard, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience Sincerely,
Read more
Villanova331 wrote a review Apr 2022
Wayne, Pennsylvania15 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel itself was ok. We were there for the Final Four basketball tournament this weekend. However, upon trying to leave on Sunday morning to get a flight, we discovered a boot locked to our tire in the parking garage. It seems it was a miscommunication between the hotel and the towing company?! Not really sure. But we weren't the only ones. Several people who had cars registered with the hotel came out on Sunday morning to find their cars booted and inaccessible. It was a hassle to get the situation resolved. AND they've charged us for parking.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Daffne Enclard, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. These issues were all discussed during our meeting. Rest assured that everything will be further investigated and re-inspected We would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to us for it is also through our guests' feedback that we become even more aware of the things that we need to pay extra attention to.
Read more
mrswalley99 wrote a review Mar 2022
Macon, Georgia1 contribution
Hotel is close to French quarters and even closer to bouton street… most things was in walking distance and that was so convenient. Hotel was really nice and clean very spacious in the rooms. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Daffne Enclard, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Responded Mar 28, 2022
Thank you very much for the nice feedback and for giving us an excellent rating. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Sincerely
Read more
henryg984 wrote a review Mar 2022
Houston, Texas37 contributions10 helpful votes
The location is good, right off Canal. The staff at checkin was great. The staff the next morning, terrible. Had to wait about 5 minutes to be acknowledge by any of the 3 staff who literally in front of me. Not even a “we will be right with you.” The breakfast option was DIY toast and dry cereal. Only 1 of the two elevators working. The room next to ours had a barking/crying dog late at night until the owners got home.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daffne Enclard, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Responded Mar 28, 2022
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience. We would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to us for it is also through our guests' feedback that we become even more aware of the things that we need to pay extra attention to.
Read more
xflores2022 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Overall I had a pleasant 4 nights here, everything was clean and in working conditions in my room. The hotel is located in a great area in the French Quarter so most things were relatively easy to get to. Would stay here again if I need to comeback to this area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daffne Enclard, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Responded Mar 22, 2022
Thank you very much for the nice feedback and for giving us an excellent rating. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western new orleans, new orleans best western
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansCentral Business District / Warehouse/Central Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Clue Carre - New Orleans' First Live Escape Game (0.3 miles), The Escape Game New Orleans (0.2 miles), and Escape My Room (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olde Nola Cookery, Criollo Restaurant, and Southern Candymakers.
Is Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of New Orleans.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Our Sacred Stories (0.5 miles), Hermann-Grima House (0.4 miles), and Longue Vue House and Gardens (3.8 miles).