We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Homewood Suites New Orleans

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Homewood Suites New Orleans
Homewood Suites New Orleans
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites New Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,160: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There isn't enough room to describe all the issues! NO HVAC in multiple rooms told us we could move but never called after repeated request. Broken closet doors, rude staff, stopped breakfast 20 min. early w people waiting for food. We are Hilton Gold Members & stay Hilton all the time and will never ever be back here.

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
Grove City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has potential to be an extremely nice place. But......from the moment we got to our room it was dirty. We NEVER had enough towels. When we called the front desk they either didn't answer or we had to call 3 or 4 times to get them to bring us or items that we shouldn't have had to call... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber S
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Amber S, Thank you for taking the time to write another review. I am very sorry er did not exceed your expectations during your stay. Best regards, Cayada Wroten/Front Office Manager More 

Long Beach, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wasn't worth the price. Staff never available. And were not that polite. Very disappointed. Beds were comfortable but would of liked better. Asked for special requests for the room and never got them.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Faith B
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Faith B, I appreciate you chose to stay with us, and sincerely thank you for bringing your stay experience to my attention. I have copied my Management Staff Members to ensure these items are quickly corrected. Kindest regards, Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After an eight hour train journey wanted to dump my stuff and get out and about. Was very disappointed that there was no in room safe. I hate having to carry my passport and other valuables with me. This would put me off staying here again. Seemed strange with so many other extras. The hotel lobby is great and the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff P
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Geoff P, I appreciate you chose to stay with us, and sincerely thank you for bringing your stay experience to my attention. I do want to let you know that we do have secured safes behind our Front Desk that you were welcomed to use and you would be the only one with a key to access it. I... More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was couples weekend where we were attending a concert at the Super Dome and wanted a good hotel in walking distance. This hotel met our expectations and offers many more amenities that we did not venture to use but were aware of.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ReafDonkey
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear ReafDonkey, What a warm and heartfelt response! Thanks so much for taking the time to recognize our service-focused team and prime location. Please come back and see us on your future travels to Nawlins! Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived late due to my flight being delayed; the guest services attendant did not greet us nor did she seem excited to be at work. She did not appear to be professional, her hair was pinned like she was ready for bed. The entryway of the hotel smelled like mildew or old food and the appearance of nasty nats... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank KiyaD
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear KiyaD, I appreciate you chose to stay with us, and sincerely thank you for bringing your stay experience to my attention. I have copied my Management Staff Members to ensure these items are quickly corrected. Kindest regards, Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager More 

Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
296 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms in this hotel are decent for a city hotel. Walking distance to French Quarter and Canal St. Streetcar access close by for 2 streets. Decent breakfast each day and food in evening too! Nice pool - indoor. AC didnt quite keep up with cooling needs. That is challenging here! Parking is valet only -$39 a day extra! Had... More 

Helpful?
Thank kbamomofthree
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear kbamomofthree, We are delighted that you found our hotel to be nice. Our staff will be ecstatic to hear your wonderful comments. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was in town for a week, and didn't want to have just 4 walls to stare at. Homewood Suites delivered on its promise. The suite I had was great, and it was close to everything. I had several questions while at this Hotel, and staff was very nice and directed me in the right direction. make sure you bring a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank anthonyy874
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear anthonyy874, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully next time you are in the NOLA area you choose us again! Best regards, Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room would've been tolerable if not for the moldy smell. Called down to the front desk to report the foul odor in the room and their solution was to have the maid turn the air conditioner down to 60° and then when that failed to send the maintenance man up with a bottle of cleaning chemicals to spray on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank brianmN3662OX
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear brianmN3662OX, I appreciate you chose to stay with us, and sincerely thank you for bringing your stay experience to my attention. I have copied my Management Staff Members to ensure these items are quickly corrected. Kindest regards, Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager More 

West Milford, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location not far from the French quarter.Swimming pool and fitness room too small for the number of people. Breakfast was ok. Quiet room.Nice and clean suite wth fridge, microwave....but no pots or pans to cook .

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 457francisg
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear 457francisg, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully next time you are in the NOLA area you choose us again! Best regards, Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

538 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
5:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#62 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Central Business District
Hyatt House New Orleans / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a newly renovated 166 all suite hotel in downtown New Orleans. Many complimentary amenities are included in the rate that is provided such as a hot buffet breakfast, free wifi, and a light dinner meal with beer/wine service Mon-Thu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites New Orleans

Address: 901 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70112-1017
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: $127 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Homewood New Orleans
New Orleans Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#64 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#77 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay