We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites New Orleans

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites New Orleans
Homewood Suites New Orleans
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,337: English reviews
Start your review of Homewood Suites New Orleans
 Click to rate
Fort Lauderdale, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The TVs did not work, the complimentary internet did not work, the room type was incorrect after confirming it 3 times, the phones were not answered during stay, one of the phones in the room did not work. The lines to talk to someone at the desk were long and slow. I could keep going..... I stay at Hilton properties...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 307celiab
Gulfport, Mississippi
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed January 17, 2017

We would stay here again in a heartbeat. It has everything you need, is close to everything we want to see in New Orleans, was reasonably priced and had a surprisingly good staff. Okay, so the rooms are not elegant, and it may be fair to call them a bit dated. But they were fine (see pictures). We didn't come...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank T O
About Hotel's Favorite Review
desmascott, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Greetings T O Thank you for staying with us here at the Homewood Suites. We enjoy taking care of our guest such as yourselves. Our staff take pride n what they do, However we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay with us. We do appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again....

MOBILE, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed at this hotel before and this was a very bad experience. NO cable the entire weekend, housekeeping didn't clean the room; therefore we had to keeping calling to get toilet tissue and towels, lights went out in bathroom and it took maintenance forever to come up and fix. Guest services never answered the line...Not sure how I feel...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dynashiar
Blake L, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered with our team. This is very uncharacteristic of our level of service and I have shared your comments with our (supervisor) so that she can follow up with her team. We did have a cable outage throughout the whole week and has since been taken...

Colorado
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The management of this hotel can't tell their elbow from their posterior. No one takes ownership for the guest experience, staff tells multiple stories if the don't outright lie, and any opportunity they have to get it right, they get it wrong. I will say the rooms are decent and the price is acceptable, but if you want a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gruffco
Blake L, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Gruffco, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered with our team. This is very uncharacteristic of our level of service and I have shared your comments with our (supervisor) so that she can follow up with her team. I am confident that you did speak with one of our Managers on Duty...

Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is downtown, within walking distance to the French Quarter. The evening reception and morning breakfast were good with a nice variety. My children really enjoyed the indoor pool, as well, which was well maintained. The rooms themselves were dated with scratched and scuffed appliances and furniture. I called the front deck twice during my stay, but no one...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leigh72017
Blake L, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay. While we strive to be the very best extended stay hotel in New Orleans it is clear that in your case we did not deliver on that promise. We would love to speak with you in more detail and try to make amends - If we...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The front desk staff is unfriendly and short with customers. I tried to ask questions about getting an upgraded room and was immediately interrupted and cut off. The associate also didn't really welcome me or make me feel as a valued guest. Hilton seems to pride itself in that. However that was not my experience. The rooms are in serious...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 310myrnab
Blake L, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered with our team. This is very uncharacteristic of our level of service and I have shared your comments with our (supervisor) so that she can follow up with her team. I am confident that you did speak with one of our Managers on Duty while...

St Louis
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location away from the French Quarter but close enough. The 2 BR suite was huge for our family of 6. We enjoyed the pool and the free breakfast. The staff was very helpful. It is close to the trolley stop as well.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank courtneyd383
Blake L, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites New Orleans. We do appreciate you taking the time out to let us know how well we served you during your stay with us. We love hosting family's and were happy we were able to accommodate all 6 of you. We do hope that we get the opportunity to serve you again...

Oxford MS, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are better quality Hilton hotels in the same price range in NOLA. I will probably go back to Embassy Suites. Dishes in the dishwasher were dirty, bathroom faucet was sticky and hard to operate, and there was only one tiny trash can in the entire place. Staff was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethcK6511OT
Blake L, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered with our team. This is very uncharacteristic of our level of service and I have shared your comments with our (supervisor) so that she can follow up with his team. I am confident that you did speak with one of our Managers on Duty while...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in and valet parked the car for $35.00 each night *unlimited in and out. Front desk, concierge, valet, wait staff and housekeepers are all extremely friendly and helpful. Room 507 had no view and was quite dark as there is a huge building next door. Lots of alleyway noise from refuse truck in the morning. The fuse in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
Blake L, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites New Orleans. We do appreciate you taking the time out to let us know how well we served you during your stay with us. We do hope that we get the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to New Orleans. Best Regards, Blake Lugo/Sales Coordinator

Philadelphia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time staying at a Homewood Suites... Room was good, staff courteous. Location was not ideal in terms of proximity to the happening places but you would be in the "business district". Staff was very helpful indeed. The breakfast could have been better. The pool was too cold and had froth in it one day. The room had issues and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KfromDE
Blake L, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your recent experience at The Homewood Suites, New Orleans. We do hope to welcome you back for a longer stay in the future. I value your comments and will use them to improve the service and products we offer our guests. I do apologize for the breakfast and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

557 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (171)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
5:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#65 of 162 in New Orleans
809 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt House New Orleans / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a newly renovated 166 all suite hotel in downtown New Orleans. Many complimentary amenities are included in the rate that is provided such as a hot buffet breakfast, free wifi, and a light dinner meal with beer/wine service Mon-Thu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites New Orleans

Address: 901 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70112-1017
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: $161 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Homewood Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Homewood New Orleans
New Orleans Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#64 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#77 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites New Orleans staff and other travelers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Bernhards Bay, New York
over a year ago
Yorba Linda

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites New Orleans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try another property”
 of 5 bubbles Gruffco, 3 days ago | Read review
“ask for 8th floor up with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles donhZ9092AT, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Book early for best rates and rooms”
 of 5 bubbles IrishMom5, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a balcony if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles 13LindaL, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles MSRuby-7, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question