We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
523 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$175
Travelocity$175
Hotels.com$175
Priceline$175
Agoda.com$175
Orbitz.com$175
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (292)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/17/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/17/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#114 of 182 in New Orleans
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.2

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting New Orleans, Loft 523 New Orleans is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its luxury environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Loft 523 New Orleans makes it easy to enjoy the best of New Orleans.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Loft 523 offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features a concierge. Plus, Loft 523 New Orleans Hotel offers a fitness center and a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, parking is available.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting New Orleans, Loft 523 New Orleans is located a short distance from Lalaurie Mansion (0.9 mi) and Magazine Street (0.9 mi).

Travelers looking to enjoy some schnitzel can head to Luke, Shaya, or Ralph's on the Park. Otherwise, you may want to check out a Mexican restaurant such as Johnny Sanchez, Felipe's Mexican Taqueria, or Juan's Flying Burrito.

Best of all, Loft 523 makes it easy to experience many great New Orleans attractions like The New Canal Lighthouse and Port Pontchartrain Lighthouse, which are some popular lighthouses.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Loft 523 New Orleans is sure to make your visit to New Orleans one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Concierge
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
306Reviews3Q+A59Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 147
  • 89
  • 32
  • 23
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Moneek P wrote a review May 24
3 contributions
My husband and I stayed here for the weekend. The International House Boutique Hotel was upscale and very Artsy, my type of vibe. We loved the look of the hotel and the amazing art work. The staff were very professional and very accommodating, our flight got in a little earlier than expected and they worked to get us into our room a little earlier. Our check in and out was seamless. The hotel is a stones throw from Burbon, the casino, and the riverwalk. We will definitely stay here again and I've already told all my artsy friends this is the place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
sabonyc wrote a review Jan 2020
Manhattan Beach, California4 contributions9 helpful votes
I checked into this place for one night after staying in a Marriott all week, and was very happy I did! If you love the idea of a NYC loft, then this is a great place for you. I stayed on a Sunday so the bar and club in the lobby area were closed, and therefore it was extremely quiet. If you have a lot of luggage, there is no bell man and only one front desk person, and a cart you can use to carry your own luggage to your room which is somewhat inconvenient. There is also no food or mini bar, so I would say it’s more like an apartment than a hotel room. There is a market just down the block to get snacks and water, so not a huge deal. I did not experience any terrible water pressure problems as listed in some of the reviews, and the lighting in the room was soft and relaxing. The bed was divine! Also the heating/ac was quiet and didn’t blow air directly on you like a lot of hotels. The only minor complaint I had was the TV - a very small, outdated, non-HD relic which was a bummer because I had planned on watching tv all Sunday night. They should upgrade these. In any case I would probably stay here again because I loved the big space, amazing bed and peace and quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MaryAnne_IHHotel, General Manager at Loft 523 New Orleans
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. While only for one night, I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Christy K wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions5 helpful votes
When I got to the hotel, my room was cancelled without notice. I was really looking forward to the huge couples bathtub and the rooftop. The staff could have phoned us and told us what was going on. Instead there was just a note on the door stating it was closed due to an emergency. I phoned the general manager and she seemed not to care and felt that we should have been satisfied because they transferred our reservation to another property. She stated she would look into it and would call me back. It’s been almost a week and she hasn’t called back yet. Extremely unprofessional! Christy Phillips
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MaryAnne_IHHotel, General Manager at Loft 523 New Orleans
Responded Feb 25, 2020
I am sorry we were unable to connect after we spoke last month. We will certainly take your comments and suggestions under consideration.
Read more
Cole wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia1 contribution2 helpful votes
Only visited New Orleans for a short period before Christmas and searched high and low for a nice hotel to stay at. Loft 523 was a nice change from all the other “French-inspired” hotels, providing a modern contemporary feel. The biggest draw for my girlfriend and I was the ENORMOUS bathtub. While we did enjoy our stay, there were some negatives to the room. For one, the sliding door to the bathroom didn’t close and the lock/handle on the door was broken. The double headed shower in the bathroom was quite poor and the temperature handle in the shower was also rubbish - a touch too far and it was too hot, a touch not far enough was too cold. No ‘Goldilocks and the Three Bears’ moment. On the positive side of things, the room we had was enormous and minimalistically designed, the bed was comfortable, and we were in a great location for the things we wanted to do while in New Orleans. Would recommend and would stay at again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AmyReimer, Revew Guru at Loft 523 New Orleans
Responded Jan 6, 2020
We are so happy that you chose to stay with us and we thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your feedback on the items that need to be tended to and apologize for your stay being anything less than perfect. Our Team thanks you and cannot wait to welcome you back again.
Read more
Renee0814 wrote a review Jan 2020
Duluth, Georgia36 contributions52 helpful votes
Huge room with a sofa, coffee table and a desk. Most comfy hotel bed I have ever slept on. Maybe the most comfy bed I have ever slept on PERIOD. Great artwork. Perfect location. Super friendly staff. Was not a huge fan of the shower (had a hard time figuring out on/off knob), but, hey, it's just a shower. In no way did it really affect the rest of my stay. Wish I had booked for more than one night. Will certainly stay here again. Loved it
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AmyReimer, Review Guru at Loft 523 New Orleans
Responded Jan 6, 2020
We wish you had booked more than one night too and look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind words.
Read more
TPH wrote a review Dec 2019
11 contributions20 helpful votes
The staff was friendly and we liked the location as it was away from craziness from the French Quarter but walking distance to it all. However we will not be back for 2 main reasons. 1 the water pressure was absolutely horrible. It was like taking a shower under a dripping faucet and the lighting was not something for us. Very dull lighting. Unfortunately, our flight was delayed and we were forced to stay another night. Since we didnt get a good enough shower the whole time we were there we actually decided to stay at another hotel for half the amount and got to finally have a nice hot shower.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AmyReimer, Review Guru at Loft 523 New Orleans
Responded Jan 2, 2020
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and thank you for the feedback. The water pressure was low on occaiton while you were with us and sadly it was a city challenge in our area. All businesses were affected. We do hope the you will choose to stay with us again.
Read more
Isaac L wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I definitely enjoyed my stay at Loft 523. Loved the vibe, the location and the friendly staff. And ofcourse the room. Did I say I enjoyed my stay at Loft 523? In case you missed it let me say it again and fulfill the 200 character minimum, I enjoyed my stay at Loft 523
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AmyReimer, Review Guru at Loft 523 New Orleans
Responded Jan 2, 2020
Thank you for choosing us....again. We really appreciate the kind words and look forward to welcoming you back...again and again.....
Read more
LèVonnael Carter wrote a review Dec 2019
6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and 4 days. It was the beat choice I could have made. My first time in New Orleans and I felt at home as soon as I walked in. The staff made me feel like a queen while I celebrated my birthday! The staff was friendly and phenomenal! Very clean, beautiful, and spacious rooms! I really experienced a little taste of New Orleans on Saturday night by going to a Birlas show inside the establishment! This will always be my home away from anytime I go to New Orleans! I will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AmyReimer, Review Guru at Loft 523 New Orleans
Responded Dec 20, 2019
We are so very happy that you chose to stay wit us for your birthday!!! We loved having you with us and cannot wait to welcome you back again. Enjoy this wonderful holiday season!!
Read more
504sumerb wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I come to New Orleans often and have stayed at many different hotels but I will definitely come back to Loft 523. I loved the patio loft so much I spontaneously changed my flight and booked another night in that room! I have never done something like that before. My favorite part of the room was the spoon tub and patio with string lights! The front desk staff are incredible and the location is perfect. Can't wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AmyReimer, Review Guru at Loft 523 New Orleans
Responded Nov 13, 2019
We LOVE that you added another night with us just so that you could continue your great stay. You made our day and we are so happy that you chose us and we certainly look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for the kind words.
Read more
S C wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in October 2019. Overall pleased with the hotel, with some caveats. I wavered between 3 and 4 stars, but went with 3 based on the cons concerning what I think is important to most people? Overall, I really would recommend the place - I think it's just the little things. Just know what you are getting. Very boutique and hipster. PRO: Plenty of space in the room. Comfortable bed (see below). Good WiFi and desk space. Nice bathroom/shower. Great location (see below) CON: Dark, and cold. I don't mean temperature, I mean style. I guess some would call it "modern", but to me it was just cold feeling. Everything sparse concrete and muted lighting. I suppose some "hip" people would like the style, but I was less impressed. The bed was comfy, but noisy. If you are light sleeping, or your significant other is, and either of you tosses and turns during the night, expect to get little sleep - the bed creaks and squeaks ( a lot) with every single tiny movement. Location was VERY handy for accessing all NOLA has to offer, but word of caution - At least our room faced a street (not sure if they all do) and there was a ton of noise. Cars, and people, and big delivery trucks banging and clanging late at night and early in morning. NOLA can be a noisy place and it didn't really bother me (I expect it), but if you don't like that kind of noise I'd be careful with this place. Last con, and it sounds petty and mostly is once you know where the place it - THERE IS NO SIGN ON THE HOTEL FRONT. Our cab drove by 3 times before we realized that, based on addresses around it, that our hotel MUST be "right here". It turns out it was, but the only thing telling you so are tiny little letters/numbers spelling out "Loft 523", which are sunk in the facade of the building itself. If you don't know what you are looking for, it's doubtful you will notice it. Again, not a big deal once you find it, and I assume this is supposed to be a "cool modern" look, but it pissed me off when all I wanted was to get out of the rain and into our hotel. Put up a damn sign, folks.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AmyReimer, Review Guru at Loft 523 New Orleans
Responded Nov 13, 2019
We are so happy that you chose to stay with us and appreciate your list of pros and cons. Loft 523 is indeed an interesting hotel and while the modern fit is great for some, it is not always perfect for everyone. Our signage is limited and we will take into advisement your comments. We thank you...for your very honest and constructive feedback and hope to welcome you back again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$211 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
loft 523 new orleans hotel new orleans, loft 523 hotel new orleans, new orleans loft 523
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansCentral Business District / Warehouse/Central Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Loft 523 New Orleans
Which popular attractions are close to Loft 523 New Orleans?
Nearby attractions include Clue Carre - New Orleans' First Live Escape Game (0.2 miles), The Escape Game New Orleans (0.2 miles), and Escape My Room (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Loft 523 New Orleans?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness center, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Loft 523 New Orleans?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Loft 523 New Orleans?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Loft 523 New Orleans?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olde Nola Cookery, Criollo Restaurant, and Southern Candymakers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Loft 523 New Orleans?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Loft 523 New Orleans located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of New Orleans.
Are any cleaning services offered at Loft 523 New Orleans?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Loft 523 New Orleans?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Loft 523 New Orleans offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Loft 523 New Orleans?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.