We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

992 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 955: English reviews
Lake Charles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016

The hotel was OK but the rooms needed to be cleaned better, with special attention to the bathroom. The location to the convention center is nice, only a couple of blocks away, a short walk. The parking rate was higher than the advertised rate, the valet gave us some good info on better rated parking around the corner. The staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Glenn K
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and location. I am very sorry about the cleanliness in the bathroom though. We are always working toward creating a better customer experience for our guests and sincerely appreciate this feedback. We hope we are given the opportunity to serve you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2016

The hotel is close to New Orleans Convention Center and within walking distance of Bourbon Street, WWII Museum, Mardi Gras World, and other sites. It is clean and comfortable and has a TERRIFIC staff. They made us feel like family. Definitely will return.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank L8377FFmichaelp
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we made you feel like family! We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and are looking forward to your next visit with us! Best Wishes! More 

Mansfield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights. Very friendly staff. Rooms were very clean. Comic-Con was in town along with the normal craziness of New Orleans but the hotel was always well kept and quiet. Walking distance to most places. Only ate in the restaurant one time for breakfast and it was just your usual stuff. No complaints. Cab was readily available... More 

Helpful?
Thank TexasLefty
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us! I am glad that you were satisfied with our cleanliness during such a busy time for us. I am also glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and our easy access cab route! We hope you had a safe trip home and hope you choose to stay with us again! Take... More 

Lubbock, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016

My family and I stayed in down town New Orleans from 12/26 to 12/30. The location was convenient. We were in walking distance from the River Walk Mall, Aquarium , and the French Quarters. The Hotel staff were polite . The valet parking was very convenient . The food at the hotel restaurant was great. Looking forward to our return... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jr J
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us! I am so glad that you thought our valet and location were convenient. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and are looking forward to your next visit with us! Take Care! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

Hotel needs up dating. Hotel appears run down in the rooms. Beds are hard as rocks The Pillows are old, flat and well used Valet and room service has a lot to be desired. It is way over priced for what you get. It is in a nice quite area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 876jodyh
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with your experience. I have brought your review to the attention of my Management team and we are currently working towards a plan for some updates. We are always looking to create a better customer experience for our guests and your review will... More 

Alva, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

The hotel and staff are fine. t's unfortunate that a national company of this size does not take into account the importance of understanding their customers do not easily forget when they are price gouged. Plan to stay at a different Hotel Chain from now on.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with the price of your stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope that one day you will choose to stay with us again. Best Wishes More 

Bedworth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

We stayed here for six nights in October. Check in was swift, room large and well appointed, two double beds, large bathroom, with plenty of towels and toiletries, could do with a make up mirror. Room serviced daily by efficient staff. We had breakfast daily, good selection of self service and served cooked food, general price. Was convenient to walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Winefride
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience and the convenience of our property. I am also glad that you enjoyed our restaurant on the days you were not able to make it out due to the weather. I have brought you idea of a makeup mirror to my Management team.... More 

San Antonio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

close to downtown attractions, be ready to park other than at the hotel. bar opens at 4pm and closes at 9pm. if the whether is bad and you want to come back and have some cocktails you can't do it here for very long.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denise B
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We really appreciate your great rating! I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with the bar hours. We are continually trying to create a better experience for our guest and we are currently working on adjusting these hours. Thank you again. More 

usa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

It was an impromptu trip to new orleans with the family to spend the last few days of 2015. The hotel was great and check-in was super easy. The valet parking is a bit pricey. But bunch of good bars and restaurants at walking distance. We had a blast

Helpful?
Thank Sunny_BUsa
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and check in was quick and easy. Thank you for your comment about parking. As we only offer onsite valet there are public garages in the area. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you choose to stay with us next... More 

Atlanta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

We stayed at this hotel because of it's location down town and price. The staff was exceptional. Young, vibrant and willing to go the extra mile. From Valet to Breakfast great attitudes abounded. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank hartwin
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed our location and our friendly staff. We sincerely appreciate your review and hope you choose to stay with us again! Take Care! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Arts District / Warehouse District

Neighborhood Profile
Arts District / Warehouse District
Once a thriving industrial zone, today this district is home to a buzzing arts scene with an amazing assortment of galleries, boutiques, and studios having moved in and set up shop throughout the disused warehouses for which the area is so well known. Much of the art you'll come across here is local in scope, ownership and inspiration. However, among the many old brick warehouses are modern structures of steel and glass housing large-scale cultural institutions of national prominence such as the National World War II Museum, the Contemporary Arts Center, and the Ogden Museum of Southern Art. Just as eye catching as what’s on view inside the galleries and museums is the chance to see your ship come in at the Julia Street Cruise Terminal, which serves as a wistful reminder of the city’s historic maritime prominence.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Address: 1001 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1725
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District , Lower Garden District
Price Range: $101 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#59 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay