We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Cancelon$70*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$83*
$70*
Great Deal
$83*
$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,104: English reviews
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed May 18, 2015

We stayed at this hotel during Jazzfest 2015. When we arrived at the hotel the front desk staff could not check us in due to their computer system being down. (apparently this had been an on going issue) We ended up waiting for approximately 45 minutes before one of the front deck clerks figured out that one computer "upstairs" was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don C
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear your stay was overall satisfactory, but we will still pass along those noticeable shortcomings to our management team. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate...

Troy, Missouri
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Upon arrival, I checked into a room with 2 beds. It was supposed to be 2 queen beds, like I was told on the phone, but they were full sized beds. My room looked like someone had previously tried to break in. The door had scratches all over and the latch did not work, which made me feel unsafe. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica H
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Jessica H, Please allow us to address your review. 1. Our website states we have double rooms with full size beds (not queen beds as you have mentioned). Perhaps you are confusing us with the Wyndham French Quarter. 2. Our website also states the amenities we offer. We do not have microwaves, but we do have mini refrigerators. 3....

New York
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 906karab
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review

Sun City
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte V
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review

Ferndale, Michigan
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilysaunt0712
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review

Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed May 15, 2015

I expected the worst from the reviews I read however, I could not change my reservation. I must say I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the hotel, the attitude of the staff and the location just off Canal St was very convenient to the French Quarter. This is a unique property and I had no issues with size...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rick M
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

New Jersey, USA
Reviewed May 13, 2015

We traveled to New Orleans with a group of friends for a birthday celebration. This hotel was choosen because of availability during Jazz festival and the proximity to the French Quater. The room was clean, but the lighting was very poor. Not having an outside window fell very strange and disorienting. Upon arrival we parked our car in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Love2Travel62_10
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Love2Travel62_10, We sincerely apologize about this matter. Though this is the first time our management team has heard of an incident such as the one you described above, we will research it in more detail and contact you once we have more information. In addition, we are fully aware the City of New Orleans has this pest-related issue, but...

Dade City, Florida
Reviewed May 12, 2015

We booked this hotel through Groupon for two nights on our way to Kansas. We had a death in the family and had to leave after the first night. Terri at check out called her supervisor Jillian upon hearing our situation and the were able to offer us a room on our return trip to accomadate us leaving early. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TXtravlerGrapevine
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review

On behalf of Jillian, Terri, and the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed May 11, 2015

We spent one week at the Barone Plaza during the NOrleans Jazz Fest and was a nice option! Prices were OK for the hotel class, time of the year and location. It is very near to French Quarter and Bourbon Street and convenient to take the tram to the Fest. Overall service was OK and specially the frontdesk people! Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AntonioFrega
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Munich, Germany
Reviewed May 8, 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel based on a special rate offered by hotels.com. The 3-star rating is definitely exaggerated and I can't fathom the 4/5 user rating on Tripadvisor. The hotel is in decent shape, but it has an oddly abandoned feeling reminiscent of the hotel in The Shining. Aside from the people at the front desk (who were quite friendly),...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James A
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review

We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive. As you can see from other reviews, most of our guests have a positive experience so perhaps it's a matter of personal preference. We wish you all the best in your future travels.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (222)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#61 of 162 in New Orleans
1,302 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#75 of 162 in New Orleans
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#30 of 162 in New Orleans
644 reviews
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: $89 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans staff and other travelers.
33 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Hamilton, Canada
Lakewood, Colorado
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure your room walls aren't too thin. If so, change to a quieter one.”
534baltazarm, yesterday | Read review
“A room that faces to the outside world. there seems to be rooms that face the atrium and they don't look appealing at all”
johngE7263MT, 4 days ago | Read review
“Outside windows”
Plahr, 1 week ago | Read review
“Inside rooms with no outside window are very quiet.”
sealyon70, 1 week ago | Read review
“I had an interior room that had the window to the interior. Is very dark--in a good way--and very quiet.”
shawnm507, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$70* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$83
Priceline$71
Travelocity$83
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates