We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,097 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,052: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there when we finished a cruise and it was kinda bad. Toilet was wobbly and the toilet seat would move if you moved. Had a light burned out in the bathroom and the shower was horrible. It leaked and had very little water pressure. Bed was comfortable but to pay over $100 a night the TV was small. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive. Most of our guests have a positive experience and we again, apologize if yours was not. We will be...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were lovely. Rooms were ok but don't take a room with a king size bed if you want quiet. All those type of rooms face inside and the atrium entrance is open to all levels so it can be very noisy at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anpotvin
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed every thing about my stay at the Wyndham Garden! The staff was helpful, polite, & very accommodating. I stayed with them during All Star Weekend & fully expected some things to be lacking but I was pleasantly surprised that they did not miss a beat in providing great service. My party had 2 rooms (a double & king...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mia H
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

San Dimas, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Charged me in full 4+ months before my stay without telling me, or telling me that there were no changes or cancellations allowed. Also told me on the phone that if I called back and got the "real" person in charge of reservations I would get my AAA discount. Called back and was told no. When we arrived they tried...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmR563RA
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. Based on your comments, it appears you booked during Mardi Gras which is 100% non-refundable, therefore we can not make any changes to the reservation once the payment is processed. On the other hand, we do remind guest about all payment charges prior...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location for everything Mardi Gras and the French Quater but the hotel is very outdated. The room was dark (the only window being over an interior hall). Electrical sockets were loose. Wifi was useless. Housekeeping very lacking. I spilled some coffee on my first day and the soiled towel was left on the side for three days. Drinking water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard d
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive. Most of our guests have a positive experience and we again, apologize if yours was not. We will be...

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we got there we were given a room on the 5th floor. We walked in on the manager making repairs. We were promptly changed to a room on the 3r floor. Room smelled nice when we walked in. The only situation we had was that we booked a room with 2 people and 3 other's joined in. We were...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kgill5080
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Carson City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small, clean room. Had to walk elsewhere for food as restaurant was closed for repairs. did have a small fridge in room.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Dushore, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was very nice stayed there for 3 nights. Nice girls at the front desk. Close the French market and burbon street, st. Charles street, and the trolley. They have a coffee maker and a small fridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberlee L
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Ventura, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is great as far as it's location. We were close to a lot of places to eat, near shops for souvenir shopping. The rooms were neat and clean each day. The only thing we did not like, but our fault for booking was the inner-room. We never had a view other than of the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryhelen E
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anastasiab949
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

233 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (212)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#55 of 162 in New Orleans
1,214 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#73 of 162 in New Orleans
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#27 of 162 in New Orleans
576 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: $97 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans staff and other travelers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles raymondp415, 1 week ago | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles X6692MLsharonh, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for anything without an internal window.”
 of 5 bubbles richardd108, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Very nice rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Kim0829, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“No restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles 850ezraf, 5 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question