We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maison St. Charles Hotel and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maison St. Charles Hotel and Suites
Maison St. Charles Hotel and Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

987 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maison St. Charles Hotel and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 957: English reviews
Galveston, Texas
Reviewed May 3, 2013

What was good: Location - Right on the street-car line so you can get to the French Quarter in a few minutes, far enough away from the madness of the French Quarter that you're not surrounded by noise all the time, surrounded by plenty of good eateries and bars so you don't have to venture far for good food, even...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KKTSkiing
Bret C, General Manager at Maison St. Charles Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Maison St. Charles. We appreciated your comments and recommendations. We have reviewed your feedback with our staff so that we can better serve you in the future. The bathrooms are scheduled for renovation later this year. We hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you next...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Having stayed at Pavillion on our last visit, we decided to stay closer to our daughter's school. Based on trip advisor reviews and pictures, I chose this hotel. While the room was quite lovely, decorated in period pieces, there had been no thought given to the bathroom in this string of old homes converted to hotel rooms. You could barely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cate d
Bret C, General Manager at Maison St. Charles Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Maison St. Charles. We sincerely apologize that you room was not satisfactory. We have a renovation of the bathrooms scheduled later this year. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves next time you are in New Orleans.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed in two different rooms at this nicely-situated, boutique hotel on the St. Charles Streetcar line. The first room was phenomenal and better than expected in every respect. Great décor and very nice Jacuzzi bath to lounge in. Due to availability, we moved to a second room for the remainder of our stay. This room was also nice, however,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1969BBGood
Bret C, General Manager at Maison St. Charles Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Maison St. Charles. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and our professional and friendly front desk staff. We look forward to accommodating you next time you are in New Orleans.

Regina Sk.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Lovely, safe, reasonably priced boutique hotel on St. Charles Streetcar line.SOUNDPROOF room. Heard nothing, even the night of a massive storm! GREAT beds as well. Staff was SO helpful at front desk, although kitchen staff seemed exhausted and burned out. Small things were broken-like the door handle, but were fixed immediately. Full breakfast was good. GREAT location. Loved the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank budiahqueen
Bret C, General Manager at Maison St. Charles Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Maison St. Charles. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the Complimentary breakfast and the colorful rooms. We look forward to accommodating you next time you are in New Orleans.

West Virginia
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I'd really like to find a way to give it a better rating just because of the great staff. However, there were just too many little things. The first room had a broken safe and a non-working deadbolt. They didn't hesitate to get me a new room and it was an upgrade from what I had booked. However, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BrownDawg
Bret C, General Manager at Maison St. Charles Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Maison St. Charles. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our great staff. We hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you next time you are in New Orleans.

Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here as part of a living social deal. The hotel was great, but a bit noisy. You should expect that in NOLA though. Our room was beautiful and clean, however the bathroom was tiny. Comedy ensued when my 6 foot 4 inch husband tried to take a shower! The lowdown is: it's close to the trolley, serves as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ATXLindsay
Bret C, General Manager at Maison St. Charles Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Maison St. Charles. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the clean room and convenient location. We are scheduled to renovation our bathrooms later this year, which will include an adjustable shower head. We hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 17, 2013

While on a trip just arriving to cities without booking we wanted something close to French Quarter and Bourbon Street without the price tag of staying in the middle of that area. We stopped at Lot of hotels on St Charles street which were all very pricey when u add the taxes on top plus parking We were so happy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sparkles1957
Bret C, General Manager at Maison St. Charles Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Maison St. Charles, especially the price and location. We hope we have an opportunity to accommodate you next time you are in New Orleans.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This property is well located next to a stop on the St. Charles street car line and is priced right, especially when compared to other room rates in New Orleans. The staff was very friendly and responsive. However, when we checked into our room, we found that the curved shower curtain rod brackets has pulled out form the wall and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jwsantamaria
Bret C, General Manager at Maison St. Charles Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Maison St. Charles. We sincerely apologize that your initial room was not satisfactory. We are scheduled to have a full renovation of the bathrooms later this year. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you next time you are in New Orleans.

Arkansas
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed 4 nights. Staff was exceptionally friendly and kind. Rooms were clean and the location is optimal for wandering the town. Streetcar stops right by the door. Able to walk to good bars and restaurants also. Just can't say enough good. We will be returning Safe affordable parking also

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca S
Bret C, General Manager at Maison St. Charles Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Maison St. Charles. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the friendly staff and the clean rooms. We hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you next time you are in New Orleans.

Kewaunee, Wisconsin
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I was disapponted in the bathrooms in this room. Not the cleanest. Also remote on TV did not work well and left a note for house cleaning to change batteries. They did not fix this problem. Was a little pricey for room. A few of the staff were very friendly and others would not give you the time of day....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank windy88
Bret C, General Manager at Maison St. Charles Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Maison St. Charles. We sincerely apologize that you stay was not satisfactory. We do have a renovation scheduled later this year. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves next time you are in New Orleans.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

573 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (343)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Bienville King Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Toulouse King Suite (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Orleans
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#72 of 162 in New Orleans
1,208 reviews
Garden District
Prytania Park
Prytania Park
#85 of 162 in New Orleans
768 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#108 of 162 in New Orleans
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites™ Maison St. Charles is conveniently located on St. Charles Avenue, near the French Quarter and the central business district. The St. Charles Streetcar, the oldest continuously operating streetcar line in the world, runs right at the hotel's front door. This New Orleans, LA hotel is close to popular attractions, including the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, the Audubon Zoo, Mississippi River Cruises, the Louisiana Superdome and the University of New Orleans.The hotel has just completed an extensive remodeling of the grounds and guest rooms, including 32-inch flat-screen televisions, painted walls instead of wallpaper, new carpet and new vanities that rival those of higher priced hotels.The Unofficial Guide to New Orleans (Macmillan Travel) named this hotel the Best Accommodation Deal in New Orleans.Hotel amenities include free continental breakfast, free local calls, free in-room coffee, free The Wall Street Journal, free in-room premium movies and delicious free coffee, juice and pastries. Be sure to take advantage of the outdoor pool with hot tub and poolside cabana.This New Orleans, LA hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like wireless high-speed Internet and access to fax services. Meeting and banquet space is available to accommodate most events and business functions.The guest rooms are located in buildings that surround patios with tropical flowers, plants and trees. Five of the hotel's buildings are listed as historically significant by the United States Department of the Interior. Select rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves.Whether traveling to New Orleans, Louisiana for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles provides friendly customer service, unique accommodations and affordable rates to every guest. Come enjoy this hidden gem in the heart of it all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maison St. Charles Hotel and Suites

Address: 1319 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-4335 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Price Range: $126 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maison St. Charles Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Maison St. Charles Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
Quality Inn New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Maison St. Charles Hotel and Suites staff and other travelers.
30 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Gresham, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Maison St. Charles Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles diana842017, 3 days ago | Read review
“great service and security”
 of 5 bubbles 958paulam, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The second floor rooms have the best view to the internal gardens”
 of 5 bubbles fferretti1949, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“We were on the ground floor right outside the large patio area where we ate breakfast. We would request that area again.”
 of 5 bubbles paultV9004IR, Jan 25, 2017 | Read review
“Consider opting for a second-floor room, especially on times when drunken revelers are wont to be about.”
 of 5 bubbles O8803CVkellyl, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question