We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maison St. Charles Hotel & Suites

1319 St Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-4335
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/15/22
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (574)
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (256)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Maison St. Charles Hotel & Suites
Updated 04/27/20


#135 of 181 hotels in New Orleans
Maison St. Charles is conveniently located on St. Charles Avenue, near the French Quarter and the central business district. The St. Charles Streetcar, the oldest continuously operating streetcar line in the world, runs right at the hotel's front door. We are close to popular attractions, including the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, the Audubon Zoo, Mississippi River Cruises, the Louisiana Superdome and the University of New Orleans. The hotel has just completed an extensive remodeling of the grounds and guest rooms, including 32-inch flat-screen televisions, painted walls instead of wallpaper, new carpet and new vanities. Hotel amenities, free local calls, free in-room coffee, free The Wall Street Journal, free in-room premium movies, and free WiFi. On site features include: outdoor pool with hot tub and poolside cabana. Select rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Buffet Style Breakfast and Valet Parking available
Read more


Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
1319 St Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-4335
Getting there
Louis Armstrong Intl Airport12 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1302Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 367
  • 404
  • 239
  • 158
  • 134
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Walter S wrote a review Aug 2021
Atlanta, Georgia37 contributions34 helpful votes
The website makes it look nice until you actually get into your room. The courtyard and the pool area are okay. The room had many flaws even though it looked as if they had attempted to 'renovate' the room. Carpet was peeling up, shelf to hold towels was bowed and sagging, sink was missing a drain stop, water in shower drained AWAY from the drain (you had to push water with your foot to get it to go towards the drain), fresh putty filling numerous holes in the walls (no paint on them), bathroom door was not square and would not close, Bathroom door was a 'raw' door from a hardware store without any paint on it (still had the brand sticker on it), and I could continue....as if that isn't enough!! Oh, the plumbing is also connected backwards - cold is hot and hot is cold. Parking is minimal...perhaps 10 spots for a hotel with 90 rooms. There is an overflow lot down the street but none of the lights work at night and with the incredibly high homeless population in the area it severely lacks adequate security. I would not let my wife or daughter walk over there at night, even with me.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Response from Trase Ammons, General Manager at Maison St. Charles Hotel & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Walter, Thank you for taking the time to share you comments with us. I want to apologize for failing to met your expectations during your stay with us. I will be working with our new maintenance team to address the concerns you mentioned in your room. We strive to provide all of our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations and world class customer service, and we promise you use your feedback to improve. I would like to welcome you back for your next trip to New Orleans so we can show you a truly enjoyable hospitality experience. Trase Ammons General Manager
Read more
Peggy L wrote a review Aug 2021
Houston, Texas1 contribution
I have been calling this hotel for days now after finding out the Jazzfest has been cancelled. I pre-paid my reservation thru Priceline and i'm being told the hotel has instructed priceline to charge me 77% of my reservation (which is over $475.) I am calling 2 months in advance to speak to the General Manager to consider not charging me since the entire reason for our travel was to attend the now cancelled Jazzfest event, which is canceled due to Covid concerns. I feel like this is a complete ripoff to the customers such as me that prepaid our reservations. The ladies at the front desk transferred me to the GM yesterday and I left a vm, but today refuse to transfer me to his voicemail. He has yet to return my call. I'm happy not to stay in this establishment now, however, really sad that this outfit thinks that taking $475, 2 months in advance from it's patrons is reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Response from Trase Ammons, General Manager at Maison St. Charles Hotel & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Peggy, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are all disappointed in Jazz Fests cancellation. I am very sorry you booked a 3rd party reservation at an extremely discounted rate that had the terms of "Advanced Purchase - Non Refundable." We are unable to change the terms of the reservation that you agreed to at the time of booking. We are also very sorry that our GM was not able to speak with you on the phone, but I am aware that he contacted you by email. We are sorry you are not going to make the trip to New Orleans, and wish you the best on your future travels. Truly Yours, Hotel Management
Read more
Arubakid99 wrote a review Aug 2021
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina130 contributions17 helpful votes
Well first impression the courtyard with pool nice!!! The room…not so much right now!!!! I’ll complete review when checking out😀 Going to pool now to check that out…looks nice so far. Don’t now if I just got the unlucky room?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Trase Ammons, General Manager at Maison St. Charles Hotel & Suites
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Hello Arubakid99, We look forward to hearing how your stay went. I am glad your first impression of our courtyards and pool area were positive. I would also like to hear about the issues in your room, so my team can take care of them. Please let my team know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. Truly Yours, Trase Ammons General Manager
Read more
AdrielV wrote a review Jul 2021
New York City, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
During my stay here, STANLEY the front desk manager, went above and beyond making sure I was comfortable. He was actually a jack of all trades, as he was seen cleaning, inspecting and even doing engineering duties at times. He did not let me down once and shows pride in his work and standards. He is a true hospitality guru.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Response from Trase Ammons, General Manager at Maison St. Charles Hotel & Suites
Responded Jul 26, 2021
Wow! Thanks for leaving us this great review, and way to go Stanley (Jack of all Trades)! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back anytime!
Read more
Rochardnia R wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I stayed this because my house wasn’t ready I was willing to stay more nights until a bug was in the bed I have a video all the front desk manger Curtis offer me was 20$ don’t stay there horrible at all
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Response from Guest Services, General Manager at Maison St. Charles Hotel & Suites
Responded Jul 2, 2021
Dear Rochardnia, Thank you for choosing us to host you while your house is unavailable. It's unfortunate to read about your recent experience. The concern you raise is a serious one, and we will be conducting a thorough investigation of our accommodations to ensure that there aren't any unwanted visitors anywhere. We appreciate your feedback, and we would like another opportunity in the future to show you the high-quality stay that we're known for.
Read more
Maison St. Charles by Hotel RL
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansCentral City / Central City-Garden District
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Maison St. Charles Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Maison St. Charles Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include The National WWII Museum (0.3 miles), Memorial Hall Confederate Civil War Museum (0.3 miles), and The Courtyard Brewery (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Maison St. Charles Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Maison St. Charles Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Maison St. Charles Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Maison St. Charles Hotel & Suites?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maison St. Charles Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mais Arepas, Seed, and Slice Pizzeria - St. Charles.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maison St. Charles Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Maison St. Charles Hotel & Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of New Orleans.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maison St. Charles Hotel & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Maison St. Charles Hotel & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Maison St. Charles Hotel & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.