We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne

Save
Share
301 Dauphine St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3129
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
$99
View Deal
Hurb
$99
View Deal
Trip.com
$99
$80
View Deal
SAVE $19
Booking.com$99
Priceline$99
Agoda.com$99
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (429)
360
Panoramas (1)
Room & Suite (92)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#75 of 178 hotels in New Orleans
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
For distinctive boutique hotels, New Orleans offers the historic Holiday Inn French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne. At this New Orleans hotel, immerse yourself in the nostalgia of a bygone era, just steps from Bourbon Street. Radiating quaint, New Orleans-style charm, this French Quarter hotel features a beautiful, secluded setting and historic architecture with modern amenities for your getaway. Pamper yourself with classically-decorated accommodations and thoughtful amenities including room service, complimentary high-speed Internet access and pay-per-view games and movies. Some rooms even offer windows or balconies with picturesque views of the French Quarter.Guests of New Orleans French Quarter hotels will not have to walk far to discover antique shops, art galleries and charming restaurants. A quick drive away, you can cheer on the New Orleans Saints at the Louisiana Superdome and take in some culture at New Orleans Fairgrounds race track, home of The New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival.After exploring the vibrant area, return to our boutique hotel to unwind as you lounge in the lovely courtyard tucked amid a dazzling collection of lush plants, flowers and incredible artwork. With a coveted locale near the Central Business District, Holiday Inn French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne offers the best of both worlds among hotels in New Orleans. Experience the charm of the city s storied past combined with the luxury of present-day conveniences.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
793Reviews83Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 383
  • 278
  • 69
  • 35
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Matthew D. wrote a review Nov 13
Shreveport, Louisiana4 contributions
We had a beautiful one bedroom suite with a private courtyard area. Just one block from bourbon street and 2 blocks from canal street. The staff was great and helpful. Room was very clean and huge. Great place will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Krystal K wrote a review Oct 2020
12 contributions
Overall can't complain too much about my stay at this hotel. Location is definitely a great selling point, you can't beat it. I'm sure the very small bathroom is a NOLA design choice and is apart of the history of the hotel which can't be helped. Beds were comfy and shower felt great so no complaints there. I didn't know you guys had room service I would've 100% opted into trying it out but never got to it during my stay. Bar was great, had my first drink of the trip there. Barman was a little short because he didn't want to pull out the blender but made my drink anyway and was really nice about it afterwards! Only complaints are our room was in a very strange location in the hotel. Our room looked like it was meant to be a maintenance room from the outside, but I suppose that couldn't be helped since our original rooms were no longer available for some reason and we had to be re-assigned a room. My main complaint is: it was REALLY warm in our room. Particularly on the left side. It genuinely didn't feel like the AC was running at all...I would have it set to 65 and it would feel like it's 78. To be fair it was muggy outside but really thought the AC inside would help. No fans either, but I assume that's by design/due to the age of the building. Ended up needing to take a cold shower and sleep with just a sheet to make it through the night. Ah, also our view was the side of a building and I'm pretty sure I witnessed a drug deal outside our room, but that's just NOLA in a nutshell so you're probably going to get that anywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid Room 304 if you get overheated easily/sweat at night
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello KrystalKearns, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I am happy to hear that you find our hotel in a great location. On the downside, I am sorry that you were letdown with the room layout and its condition due to lack of air conditioning. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality facilities. Sorry that we fell below your expectations this time. Your feedback is very important and I will share the details with the hotel staff so we can make necessary changes to improve our facility. Your feedback will definitely help us towards bettering our services and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Amanda B wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions
Would recommend and will likely stay again on future trips! Located just 1 street over from Bourbon and lots of nearby shops. The bar and restaurant staff were very friendly. Room was comfy and clean! :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
WorldTraveler wrote a review Oct 2020
Chicago, Illinois2 contributions
Very nice hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was also in an excellent location within walking distance of many of the main sites in the French Quarter. I would definitely recommend this hotel if visiting New Orleans.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Katrina P wrote a review Oct 2020
Castle Rock, Colorado, United States5 contributions3 helpful votes
Checked in early in day, got ready & left for dinner, came back & cockroaches started to pop out. Maintenance man came up & sprayed something that smelt awful (said that would keep them away) but ten minutes later the roaches kept coming out. First one came out from under TV, second was on headboard, third was on mini-fridge, & fourth was on night stand. Couldn't stay any longer, was grossed out. Had to go through all my items to make sure I didn't have any roaches in my items upon leaving. DO NOT STAY HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Helpful
Share
Response from April Judy, Owner at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Responded Oct 7, 2020
KatrinaP849-Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. We apologize that palmetto bugs were present in your room. We have taken the necessary precautions with our pest management company and are rectifying the situation as the seasons change. We thank you for your feedback and hope we can welcome you back in the future to see our improvements. April J General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn new orleans - chateau lemoyne hotel new orleans, holiday inn chateau lemoyne, new orleans holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansFrench Quarter
NUMBER OF ROOMS
171
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne?
Nearby attractions include French Quarter (0.3 miles), New Orleans Secrets (0.2 miles), and Our Sacred Stories (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne?
Conveniently located restaurants include GW Fins, Mambo's, and Olde Nola Cookery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of New Orleans.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.