We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 415: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

My Husband and I are thrilled that we chose Best Western St. Charles as our hotel for the week. We were greeted by very nice people, and I was overjoyed to see a lighted make-up mirror in the room since I was in town for a Wedding. The room was beautiful and the neighborhood was wonderful. With the trolley right... More 

Helpful?
Thank Val V
melissaalbert, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Val! I'm glad to read you enjoyed our location, breakfast, and staff! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town! Kathleen Davis Front Office Manager More 

Annapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

We have stayed here several times over thae past 10 years while we visit family. Good location near trolley stop. Breakfast is better than average. In room fridge and microwave are convenient. Drug store and Fresh Market 2 blocks away. Good restaurant next door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou F
melissaalbert, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad to read you have enjoyed staying with us for so long! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will see you the next time you are in town! Kathleen Davis Front Office Manager More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

If I have any complaint at all it's that the street car going by all night is noisy. We had a front room. Probably a rear room would have been quieter. Everything was very clean and the staff was great!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vance K
melissaalbert, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Next time you visit us please request a rear room, and we will make sure to accomodate you! We will see you the next time you are in New Orleans! Kathleen Davis Front Office Manager More 

Burlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Although the hotel is a bit older it has a sense of style that fits New Orleans as opposed to the generic hotels near the airports. Everything went smoothly. Good value for the price. Right on the tram line with easy access to downtown, restaurants and bars. The staff was courteous and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
melissaalbert, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town! Kathleen Davis Front Office Manager More 

Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

If you are looking for five star luxury from the Hyatt Regency then you should probably keep looking; however, if you are looking for a quaint hotel with clean rooms in a great location then you will find it here. The check-in staff was very helpful and friendly and they had a great complimentary breakfast with a lot of variety.... More 

Helpful?
Thank wareaglehp
melissaalbert, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad to read you enjoyed our complimentary parking and breakfast. We hope to see you next time you visit New Orleans! Kathleen Davis Front Office Manager More 

Daytona Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

I have goes to see me heart specialist for the last 5 years we try other hotel in New Orleans and found the Best Western PLUS St. Charles Inn, New Orleans, to be the best for me. They have a great morning breakfast and is right next to the hospital for and my test and to see the doctor.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
melissaalbert, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad to hear our hotel is a convenient place for you to stay while you are in town for an important appointment. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and our breakfast! We will see you the next time you come to town! Kathleen Davis Front Office Manager More 

Opelousas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

The hotel is located in the beautiful Garden District with a trolley stop right in front of the hotel. There is a restaurant right next door and a few more in less than a mile down the street. Staff is very kind.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary Q
melissaalbert, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town! Kathleen Davis Front Office Manager More 

Michigan City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Was in New Orleans for wedding and this hotel was excellent! Right on streetcar line which was great. Very clean and comfortable! The staff were friendly and helpful when checking in. The staff also kept the building very clean and I especially enjoyed the fresh coffee all day!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joshua A S
melissaalbert, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad you had a great stay while you were in town for a wedding! Our staff enjoys making everyone feel comfortable when they visit. Please visit us again, and enjoy some more fresh coffee the next time you are in town! Kathleen Davis Front Office Manager More 

Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Great service and friendly staff. Loved our room, breakfast was just right. The fact that the trolley stopped practically right out front was awesome....barely used our rental car (which was parked free right behind the hotel!). The Garden District is a beautiful area and loved staying there instead of downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bettylab
melissaalbert, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn, responded to this review

We are so lucky that the streetcar runs so close to the hotel. It makes exploring New Orleans so much easier! I'm glad you enjoyed your room and breakfast while staying with us! We hope to see you again! Kathleen Davis Front Office Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

stayed here for five nights.first impression good, front staff very helpful and friendly. Got to room,No View! all we saw were airconditioning units and the noise was annoying. Toilet wasnt clean, skid marks from previous person. This problem quickly rectified. Airconditioner in room very noisy. Shower head came flying off. horrible odour in bathroom after heavy rain. Breakfast was good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank nicholettes
melissaalbert, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I'm sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast here, and you were able to explore and enjoy the great area we are located in. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

306 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Cityview King Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Standard King Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Garden District
Prytania Park
Prytania Park
#79 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 731 reviews
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Henry Howard Hotel
Henry Howard Hotel
#3 of 162 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
French Quarter
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Garden District

Neighborhood Profile
Garden District
Head to the Garden District for the full-on New Orleans experience replete with quaintly clanking streetcars, proudly grandiose antebellum mansions, picture perfect avenues lined with live oaks loaded down with Spanish moss, and a wealth of beautiful churches and many more architectural marvels. Even a brief excursion here makes plain why it’s called the Garden District. So, when you visit be sure to give yourself ample time for admiration at a languidly slow pace befitting such gentile strand of riverside living and to allow you to maximize each opportunity to stop and smell the roses – and whichever other blooms you might come across. While taking it all in, you’d do well to dine at one of the city’s most beloved destinations for regional cuisine. Gourmands from far and wide (and right round the corner) swear the age-old Commander’s Palace is the best restaurant in town – and have been doing so since it opened back in 1880.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This charming New Orleans Garden District hotel is located on historic St. Charles Avenue and provides convenient access to the French Quarter, the Super Dome, The WWII Museum, and the Aquarium of the Americas. Situated in historic uptown New Orleans near the beautiful Garden District, the Hotel is an easy streetcar ride away from Audubon Zoo and is the closest hotel to Tulane and Loyola Universities. The BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn is the ideal getaway destination.Enjoy convenient access to many local attractions when staying at this Louisiana hotel such as the New Orleans Art District, the French Quarter and several nearby museums. Hotel guests will also be close to a variety of outdoor activities such as biking, horseback riding, golf, hiking and fishing. Each of the 40 well-appointed guest rooms comes equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, cable television and wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast each morning. Other hotel amenities include a state-of-the-art exercise facility, business center, and free parking. The BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn is conveniently located directly on the streetcar line to provide convenient transportation to other areas of Louisiana. Take a ghost tour of some of the many historical cemeteries nearby or spend an afternoon in the City Park. Families especially will enjoy visiting the Audubon Park & Zoo or the Aquarium of the Americas. Both Tulane University and Loyola University are within one and a half miles of the hotel, making the BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn ideal lodging for those visiting students. New Orleans also hosts a variety of events year round such as JazzFest, Mardi Gras and several major sporting events ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn

Address: 3636 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70115-4690
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Price Range: $150 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#26 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#42 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#58 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay