InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel

InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel

111974
Traveler (746)
Panorama of the Corner Parlor Suite at the InterContinental New Orleans
360
Panoramas (9)
InterContinental New Orleans
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

$148
Get rewarded with One Key
$148
$133
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#53 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Authentic New Orleans awaits you at InterContinental New Orleans. Our landmark hotel puts you front row to the Big Easy, from world-class cuisine to world-famous Mardi Gras parades. Whether you're traveling for leisure or business, our hotel is a respite from the vibrant city, with stunning views and a rooftop pool. Enjoy Cajun-Creole cuisine at Trenasse, or pop into Pete's, our on-site pub. Then take a stroll down into the French Quarter, hop on a streetcar, and enjoy the best of NOLA.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Safe
Iron
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

444 St Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-3106
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,659 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime location, the InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel, garners praise for its friendly staff and proximity to local attractions such as the French Quarter. While guests appreciate the spaciousness of the rooms, concerns have been raised regarding the dated furnishings and noise levels. The hotel's amenities are well-regarded, though the absence of certain conveniences like microwaves and the high cost of extras have been noted. Despite some issues with housekeeping and bar service, the overall atmosphere and cleanliness receive positive remarks.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,659Reviews132Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,654
  • 617
  • 229
  • 89
  • 70
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pat D wrote a review Aug 2023
14 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was perfectly located and provided everything we needed. The employees were friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived to the day we left. The room had a very comfortable bed and bedding. It also had nice amenities including access to toiletries that you may have left behind, mini fridge with snacks & drinks available for purchase and a Keurig coffee maker with coffee. The location was perfect. We walked to the French Quarter and to the Caesar’s Superdome to watch a Saints game. There are restaurants available every direction you turn. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Great breakfast spot just around the corner “ Commerce”
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Romano, Owner at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 1, 2023
Dear patdU3691WW, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. John Romano
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas A wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I have been traveling every year to New Orleans since we were married in 2005, she is originally from the area and still has family there. We have stayed in over a half dozen hotels both in the city and on the Northshore and our experience at the Intercontinental New Orleans was exceptional. We usually stay closer to the Quarter but chose this location because we wanted to stay more uptown in the CBD with proximity to the streetcar. Not only was the atmosphere clean, but the service was excellent at every level. Brett Dubrowsky the manager on duty throughout our 8-night stay was personable and outstanding. He was always attentive, knowledgeable, and made our stay very pleasurable. I appreciated that in such a large hotel with hundreds of guests after the college football playoff and the many other conferences and events that were currently happening that he was approachable. You could tell that he genuinely cared about the comfort of his guests and it was reflected in our almost daily interactions. My wife and I travel for business and pleasure all over the east coast and the south and we are loyal IHG members because we feel like we are home. After staying at many IHG hotels, I can say with certainty that this was by far our best overall experience. Thank you, Mr. Dubrowsky, for making sure our stay was pleasant, safe, relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from N5659IBjohnr, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Dear thomasaB4569IV, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by Brett and our team. We hope that you were able to dine in our signature restaurant Trenasse - it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of course, we have Pete's - which features beef from a local sustainable farm. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. John Romano
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Patricia A wrote a review Feb 2020
Davie, Florida253 contributions124 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is a high rise hotel located in a great location walking distance to 2 major shopping areas and several restaurants. Rooms were spacious, clean and bedding and pillows were great. Bathroom was spacious and well appointed with all typical toiletries. Room has a safe, mini refrig, coffee maker and free Wifi. Two onsite restaurants offering breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner. Hotel staff went above and beyond for their guests. Particularly, Ryan, the waiter in the Trep restaurant and the hostess of the same restaurant. Also, we arrived earlier than checkin and because we were members of the hotel loyalty program, we were allowed early access, thanks to the young lady at the checkin counter who asked us about this detail. Lobby is quite impressive in its decor and quite busy. The only minus I would give this hotel is that all noise/conversation in the hallways is heard inside the rooms and unfortunately fellow guests don’t respect other guests privacy or comfort.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: End of hallway and away from elevators.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from N5659IBjohnr, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear Patricia A, Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by Ryan and our team. We are glad that you had a chance to try our signature restaurant Trenasse - it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of course, we have Pete's - which features beef from a local sustainable farm and an award winning gumbo. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. We want to have another chance to earn that last star. John Romano
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anna z wrote a review Oct 2020
Pensacola, Florida438 contributions257 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Understand about the virus but if you’re open you should be open. To begin they only service your room every 5 days, supposedly to limit “exposure”- nothing too sanitary about 5 day old towels/sheets. Bathroom had mildew all in shower, again strange if the concern is all about sanitation. Nothing is open in the hotel, outdoor pool is closed, no bar, breakfast. Even a small outside patio on the 5th floor is locked -would have been a nice place to sit and you would assume “safe” because it’s outside. Desk staff is very nice and I realize right now they have many many evacuees from Lake Charles but I can’t help but feel the Covid is a great excuse to be able to cut costs ( no clean towels). One positive, parking is $25 instead of the usual $45 and room prices are low also but just not impressed. Won’t stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 16, 2020
Dear anna z, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are very sorry that you did not receive the normally high level of service that our guests are accustomed to. Because your review is confidential, please email Salman Chaudhry at salman.chaudhry@icneworleans.com with your contact information. We would like to make contact with you for follow up. John Romano
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChicagoPair wrote a review Oct 2020
New Orleans, Louisiana291 contributions146 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was fine. The bed was comfortable, the wifi worked well (once we managed to bypass the non-functioning splash page), the room was quiet, and the shower had plenty of hot water. But, like two other IHG hotels we recently visited, we booked this hotel specifically because they claimed to be enforcing the mask rule and were highly disappointed that they were not. While front desk staff wore masks, many of the guests did not (or had them under their nose). We saw two housekeepers who weren't wearing masks (one didn't even have one around her neck). And, there were Red Cross staff (I'm guessing helping out Laura evacuees) who weren't wearing masks.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 16, 2020
Dear ChicagoPair, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are very sorry that you did not receive the normally high level of service that our guests are accustomed to. Because your review is confidential, please email Salman Chaudhry at salman.chaudhry@icneworleans.com with your contact information. We would like to make contact with you for follow up. John Romano
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
r0manh11 wrote a review Nov 2020
Zug, Switzerland11 contributions29 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
First the positives: the hotel is indeed very nice and looks like on the pictures. The location is also great. Easy footwalk away from the french quarter but quiet and relaxed. Rooms are spacious as well and one felt comfortable.
Why the low rating? It started with the booking. I paid up to have breakfast included (option available on the hotel app). At arrival, we were given the keys to the room and were asked to pay for the parking (all good). We asked where the breakfast would be served and were told that the hotel doesnt serve breakfast at all, also no room service due to covid. Generally no issue with that but why could we even book that option? No refund was offered but a reduction on the parking price once we asked for it. Same story for the pool area which was closed. Again totally ok but it was not mentioned anywhere when we did the booking. Therefore the stay overall was quite different from what was expected initially. Of course all the restaurants and room services were not available neither - something they could have mentioned at the time of the booking (this is not a covid issue as room service is as safe as it can be). Also on food, when staying at a 5 star hotel i expect at least some complementary water on the room. Of course there was none and we had to walk to a cvs to buy some. Ok, so we asked for a room in an upper floor (total of 14 floors) and were given a room on pretty much the first floor with no view at all - just looking at another wall. Again thats ok if the hotel was fully booked or if not all floors were operational. However, the hotel was max 25% occupancy. And we saw another guest going to floor 12. still not an issue but then the room was literally facing the railcar side which was extremely loud and passed by every 15 minutes. Moreover despite the hotel being empty, we had other guests next door who were talking super loud till 2am and because the walls are so thin and badly isolated you could understand every single word they were talking. Again, all ok, but the hotel was almost empty. Therefore 100 other rooms would have been available.
Ok, so we booked a trip to visit the swamps. The hotel told us that the pickup will be across the street so we went there and waited. Nobody came. Had to call the operator to figure out the pickup was 15 minutes walk from the hotel. Again - the walk was not the issue but the fact we got the wrong information from the hotel when we booked it and therefore almost missed the excursion.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Responded Dec 2, 2020
Dear Roman H, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are very sorry that you did not receive the normally high level of service that our guests are accustomed to. Because your review is confidential, please email Salman Chaudhry at salman.chaudhry@icneworleans.com with your contact information. We would like to make contact with you for follow up. John Romano
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colin A wrote a review Jan 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom243 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here either side of a cruise from New Orleans.

Checking in and out on all occasions was quick friendly and indeed all interaction with hotel staff, reception, bar and porters were really pleasant and professional.

Our room was ideal, clean with comfortable beds which were most important after travelling or walking all day.

Our time spent in the hotel was limited as we spent most of our time out in the city. The location was ideal for that with the WW2 Museum, Garden District and French Quarter all within easy reach and the streetcar stops for St Charles and Canal to Riverfront located nearby.

The rooms while spacious and well furnished are dated but for our purposes that wasn't really an issue.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from N5659IBjohnr, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear Colin A, Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. We hope that you had a chance to try our signature restaurant Trenasse - it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of course, we have Pete's - which features beef from a local sustainable farm and an award winning gumbo. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. We want to have another chance to earn that last star. John Romano
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Blair E wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Housecleaners not wearing masks. Managers not wearing masks. They're diligent about spacing out room occupation but missing that transmission happens between people. Following this and trying to get refunded for the failed stay was an extremely unsavory interaction with manager. Try the JW around the corner, it's worth any difference in price to have patrons and procedures taken seriously.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Dear 110blaire, I regret that you have written such a poor review of our hotel especially after we spoke and we refunded your parking charges for the hotel. It was not possible for us to refund you for any additional nights even though you threatened every staff member with a bad review. We even had several phone calls from your father. As you know, our Housekeepers work alone in unoccupied guest rooms and wear face coverings. We never enter occupied guest rooms when guest are present. Our guests & colleagues are our highest priority- our entire team follows the latest CDC guidelines for health safety. Your behavior at our property was unbecoming and unwelcome under any circumstances.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
drmattnyc2018 wrote a review May 2022
New York City, New York8 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Buyer beware that this hotel does not provide housekeeping services. It was still expensive ($300 per night which includes tax) but in spite of staying 5 nights and asking twice to have the room made up I could not get my bed made or fresh towels. Management was unresponsive. I was promised housekeeping on the third day but alas, it never happened in spite of my calling.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere if you like to have your room made up
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 26, 2022
Dear drmattnyc2018 Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are very sorry that you did not receive the normally high level of service that our guests are accustomed to. Because your review is confidential, please email me at cierra.minor@icneworleans.com with your contact information. We would like to make contact with you for follow up. Cierra Minor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tech_Zilla wrote a review Dec 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates140 contributions111 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 3 nights in December. There wasn’t anything explicitly “wrong” with our stay, but it certainly didn’t exceed expectations or live up to the intercontinental name especially for an elite IHG member.
Pros: good location near everything downtown and 10 min walk to the French quarter. Hotel was pretty quiet so elevators were quick and the balcony in our room was nice! Bed was comfy and shower was good. If that’s all you’re looking for in a hotel, it does the trick. 5/5.
Cons: I’m an ihg platinum elite as well as intercontinental ambassador, so with that status expect some consistent benefits. Throughout the stay, the vibe was that the hotel mainly caters to non-elites as there was very little done for us due to status. We were “upgraded” to a room on a higher floor, which after reading other reviews seems commonplace for many people regardless of status and in my opinion, was the exact same room I booked, just a couple floors up. A bare minimum upgrade and given that I saw about 10 other guests in the hotel, was a low effort gesture, especially since I brought it up multiple times.
Upon checkin, there is no valet or bellman. Having stayed at other hotels, including the Loews immediately after, there is both valet and bell service. Check in at the IC was fairly lackluster and it seemed the the check in guy was doing us a big favor by showing us where to self park, as it wasn’t very self evident. Also there was no explanation of my elite benefits or how the hotel worked/ breakfast, etc. Low effort for a 4 star hotel dealing with a loyalty member. Again, wouldn’t care if I was staying at a holiday inn, but at an intercontinental it was “meh”.
Upon bringing up a couple of these things the hotel essentially said that due to covid, their prices are lower, which just comes with reduced service and that’s that. That’s fine. However, compared to other 4 star hotels in town, the intercontinental is doing the bare minimum and using covid as an excuse for subpar service and offerings.
In room was generally fine. The only thing off was the automated light in the closet. Something was off with it and it kept going on/ off every few minutes during the day even with closet door closed.
In conclusion, I wouldn’t recommend the intercontinental in New Orleans. There are so many other great hotels, including Loews, Hyatt and a couple of the Marriott’s for the same price. I’d choose all of those over this hotel, even without status. Again, checked into the Loews right after and much better experience right away. Won’t be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 8, 2021
Dear Tech_Zilla, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are very sorry that you did not receive the normally high level of service that our guests are accustomed to. Because your review is confidential, please email Salman Chaudhry at salman.chaudhry@icneworleans.com with your contact information. We would like to make contact with you for follow up. John Romano
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from JHAllen
Oro Valley, Arizona448 contributions206 helpful votes
Not easily
Answer from MominOC
Orange County, California4,818 contributions729 helpful votes
Yes, they did for us.
PMACCA asked a question Jun 2023
Johnstone, United Kingdom680 contributions179 helpful votes
Anyone recommend a swamp boat/airboat trip that does a pick up from the hotel??
Alex Y asked a question Jun 2023
Hi, is there a safe in the room?
Answer from Connecticut Mom
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes, but we had trouble using it and it got stuck, so we were reluctant t to use it.
Answer from Scott B
Memphis, Tennessee124 contributions47 helpful votes
I don't see any reason why not. You may want to give them as a "heads up" first.
FlossieTustin_CA wrote a tip Apr 2024
Tustin, CA63 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is $50/day but that’s pretty common"
Read full review
Darren G wrote a tip Mar 2024
Chicago, Illinois11 contributions19 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go to this hotel."
Read full review
NonprofitTraveler wrote a tip Feb 2024
Saint Louis, Missouri25 contributions29 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Guests cannot use mini fridge for own items. Bring your own pillow."
Read full review
James C wrote a tip Feb 2024
47 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Crime after dark can be a real issue. Pay attention to advice of the locals and other travelers"
Read full review
aussienztraveler wrote a tip Feb 2024
Smithers, Canada143 contributions118 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool is closed January to March, gym has many cardio machines but not much for weights/benchs. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New Orleans area.
PRICE RANGE
$150 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
new orleans intercontinental, intercontinental new orleans
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansCentral Business District / Warehouse/Central Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
484
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INTERCONTINENTAL NEW ORLEANS, AN IHG HOTEL $132 ($̶1̶5̶2̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Clue Carre - New Orleans' First Live Escape Game (0.2 miles), The Sazerac House (0.2 miles), and Immaculate Conception Church (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daisy Dukes French Quarter, St. James Cheese Company, and Ruby Slipper Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of New Orleans.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All New Orleans HotelsNew Orleans Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New OrleansHotels near InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars