We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
444 St Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-3106
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
Etrip
$177
View deal
Hotels.com$179
Travelocity$179
travelup.com$194
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (650)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (421)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#61 of 178 hotels in New Orleans
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Modern comfort and classic southern hospitality intertwine at this AAA Four Diamond Award luxury hotel near the French Quarter. From our bold restaurants to our timeless event spaces and every room in between, InterContinental® New Orleans provides guests with the refined amenities needed for an unrivaled stay in the Crescent City. Nestled in the Central Business District, guests will be just steps from iconic areas like Bourbon Street and the Arts District of New Orleans.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Safe
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
2437Reviews126Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,506
  • 586
  • 207
  • 80
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
BillAl1571 wrote a review Oct 3
West Babylon, New York117 contributions22 helpful votes
Was visiting New Orleans for a 3 day weekend get away, stayed at The Intercontinental for the 1st time. Wonderful check in, arrived hours before but was allowed to get our room early with a $25 fee. We were appreciative since it was early and we could freshen up. Twice I had to call the front desk - once a plunger and next more shampoo. Both arrived in mere minutes after calling. So fast!! The last night there we asked about late check out due to our flight home being at night. The quickly offered us a 2pm check out and we were very happy to get it.We stored our bags in bell captain room and sat by the pool. The hotel was beautiful and clean. Very comfortable beds. Issue with the shower handle falling off, but honestly it wasn't a big deal. We felt very taken care of there. I would recommend it highly and will be very happy to stay again. Thanks to all the great staff from front desk staff and everyone else!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Billal1571, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. I'm sorry for the physical shortcomings. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. John Romano
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer C wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We love the Intercontinental and it is always our first choice of where to stay in New Orleans. The location is perfect, on St Charles, close to Superdown & Arena, walkable to Casino, French Quarter and great restaurants, just a short trolly ride to Uptown. The rooms are spacious, well decorated, and always very clean. The lobby is beautiful and welcoming, and the staff including bellman, valets, and registration desk are all very friendly and helpful. This is a great hotel!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jennifercW4739FA, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. John Romano
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam T wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions
Not a great to show up at midnight and they said we have two beds instead of one. I tried to avoid this situation by calling 1 month ahead to verify that we had 1 bed for the two of us. But I suppose they gave it away and they had none available accept the two queen beds .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear admC4243JQ, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are very sorry that you did not receive the normally high level of service that our guests are accustomed to. Because your review is confidential, please email our Director of Rooms, Cierra Minor at cierra.minor@icneworleans.com with your contact information. We would like to make contact with you for follow up. John Romano
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan M wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
Hotel staff very accommodating and friendly. Disappointed that didn’t not receive daily housekeeping services. Restaurants and deli close by. Liked that Canal street is close by and the Garden District street car runs right in front of the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Susan M, Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. We want to have another chance to earn that last star. John Romano
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joseph W wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Great atmosphere, location and friendly staff. Perfect location for visiting friends and restaurants. Kuddos to Charles at the Front Desk for his professionalism while checking us in. I will highly recommend this hotel to everyone. I will be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear B7155COjosephw, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by Charles and our team. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. John Romano
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James R wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
My recent stay at the Intercontinental hotel in New Orleans was exceptional. I was in town for a reunion with a large group of Marines that all deployed together in 2007. This hotel was recommended by one of the Marines from New Orleans, and he could not have chosen better. At check-in Cierra and Neisha were two of the most accommodating and professional individuals that I have met in the customer service industry. They were able to arrange our rooms so that we were close together and several of us had adjoining balconies. The air conditioning in my first room was malfunctioning so we were moved to another room. Cierra was able to quickly and efficiently change my room number and arrange for my things to be moved to the new room which allowed me to make it to our reunion in time for the opening ceremony. Thank you again for the professionalism and courtesy that you all showed us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear jamesrX2731ET, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by Cierra, Nira, and our team. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. John Romano
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Theresa W wrote a review Sep 2022
Yonkers, New York151 contributions33 helpful votes
Intercontinental was a very classy hotel interior was nice rooms were great beds comfy no complaints at all about this hotel and the onsite restaurant was very delicious., with wonderful and informed wait staff
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear BIGTEE35, Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our signature restaurant- Trenasse. It is outstanding. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. We want to have another chance to earn that last star. John Romano
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill H wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Great location , clean spacious room. Tried to overcharge me on departure. If i had not asked for an invoice they would have charged me about $75 extra. They did not honor the booking price . Be careful you don't get cheated.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front of the hotel as they are noisy due to the St Charles streetcar
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear billh12668ZX, Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. We want to have another chance to earn that last star. John Romano
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dee M wrote a review Sep 2022
Jonesborough, Tennessee, United States10 contributions
George helped us decide on the best tour of the city. We saw New Orleans with our guide Butch with Cajun Encounters tours who made New Orleans history come to life. We wouldn’t have found it without George’s help.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 790DeeM790, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by George and our team. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. John Romano
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Forbidden-Travelmate wrote a review Sep 2022
San Antonio, Texas1 contribution
Was not granted my guarantee room upgrade but the staff attempted to apologize. Room had weird stains on ceiling and dirty wall. Staff nice, just not informed of amenities offered. Location great. Hotel clean. Pool closes at 7pm.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Forbidden-Travelmate, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are very sorry that you did not receive the normally high level of service that our guests are accustomed to. Because your review is confidential, please email our Director of Rooms, Cierra Minor at cierra.minor@icneworleans.com with your contact information. We would like to make contact with you for follow up. John Romano
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$168 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
new orleans intercontinental, intercontinental new orleans
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansCentral Business District / Warehouse/Central Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
484
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Clue Carre - New Orleans' First Live Escape Game (0.2 miles), Escape My Room (0.2 miles), and The Sazerac House (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Criollo Restaurant, Ruby Slipper Cafe, and St. James Cheese Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of New Orleans.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does InterContinental New Orleans, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.