We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental New Orleans

Save
Share
444 St Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130-3106
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/16/22
Booking.com
$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/16/22
Lol.travel
$137
View deal
InterContinental$162
Hotels.com$162
travelup.com$163
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (622)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (388)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental New Orleans
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#38 of 181 hotels in New Orleans
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
InterContinental New Orleans enjoys one of the city's most coveted locations: two blocks from the French Quarter, four blocks from Harrah's New Orleans, six blocks from the riverfront and come Mardi Gras time a front row spot on the St. Charles Avenue parade route. The Morial Convention Center, Uptown and the Louisiana Superdome are also within walking distance.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Safe
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
2358Reviews122Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,481
  • 569
  • 192
  • 69
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ashley wrote a review Nov 8
Saint Paul, Minnesota808 contributions241 helpful votes
The hotel was fine but nothing special for it being an InterContinental. Great location. Rooms needed a fresh coat of paint. Lobby was nice. Bar in the hotel had great service, food and drinks. Concierge was funny and helpful. Front desk was incredibly kind, but we did have an issue with our stay that seemed unsolvable… our entire floor smelled TERRIBLE. After one day, I called to report it to the front desk and they said they’d investigate. Two days later it still smelled terrible - like did someone die here terrible - and we wore masks just to avoid the smell. I went to the front desk again to ask about it and they said the ice machine was the culprit… but we’d been using the ice machine everyday. Unclear what the issue was. Sent a follow up email after our stay and the response was basically “hope to see you again”… which I thought was comical.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay on the 14th floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ashley S, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are very sorry that you did not receive the normally high level of service that our guests are accustomed to. Because your review is confidential, please email me at john.romano@icneworleans.com with your contact information. We would like to make contact with you for follow up. John Romano
Read more
Ruth T wrote a review Oct 2021
West New York, New Jersey66 contributions37 helpful votes
I stayed with a friend for a fun weekend in NOLA. The location is perfect to be close to all the action and still sleep soundly. There is a Tram stop across the street and the concierge will assist in navigating. We rode the tram to be tourists. It was a really nice ride to see just outside the city. Bourbon street was walking distance or less than $10 Uber ride. Every restaurant or attraction we went to was the same; walking distance or about $10 Uber ride. The hotel was clean and the staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Both restaurants were open. I only made to the bar one evening, where Caroline was ready. Ms. Caroline has got serious mixologist skills. She created a PB&J cocktail that was amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans
Responded Oct 19, 2021
Dear rutht487, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. As you know, our city is now wide open as well as our signature restaurant Trenasse. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. John Romano
Read more
Paul A wrote a review Oct 2021
Pasadena8 contributions6 helpful votes
Overall, wonderful experience. Visiting town for a wedding. Covid requirements in the city were great, and most businesses honored the rules: id and vaccination verification. The Intercontinental Hotel was great, wonderful staff, nice bar and quiet and clean room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans
Responded Oct 13, 2021
Dear Paul91103-4609, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. As you know, our city is now wide open as well as our signature restaurant Trenasse. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. John Romano
Read more
Marc_Karin wrote a review Oct 2021
Ghent, Belgium262 contributions83 helpful votes
Hotel in line with INtercontinental norms. Very friendly staff. Nice and large rooms. It is a pity they did not serve any breakfast, food nor bars. I guess still Covid related. To visit downtown New Orleans, ideally located.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans
Responded Oct 4, 2021
Dear Marc_Karin, Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. As you know, our city is open as well as our signature restaurant- Trenasse. We are now open for breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. We want to have another chance to earn that last star. John Romano
Read more
JenniferJK5 wrote a review Sep 2021
Dubuque, Iowa3 contributions10 helpful votes
stayed there for 9 nights. not once did my room get cleaned, get fresh towel, or garbage picked up. very poor service. had a coffee maker in room but ran out of coffee after second day. no coffee, breakfast, or snacks
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans
Responded Sep 20, 2021
Dear JenniferJK5, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are very sorry that you did not get the usual great service that InterContinental guest is accustomed to. As you know, your group booked the hotel while the hotel was powered by our generator after the power grid to NOLA failed from the effects of Hurricane Ida. The power was fully restored after 6 days. During your stay, we had ample supplies to ensure the care and comfort of our guests. We had staff (all though limited) available 24 hrs. a day. I'm very surprised that our paths didn't cross and that you did not request service at any time during your stay. We made it very clear to our group contacts and each guests what our limitations were in writing prior to arrival. It is disappointing that you chose to deliver a poor review during this time of recovery. John Romano
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
new orleans intercontinental, intercontinental new orleans
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansCentral Business District / Warehouse/Central Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
484
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental New Orleans
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental New Orleans?
Nearby attractions include Clue Carre - New Orleans' First Live Escape Game (0.2 miles), Escape My Room (0.2 miles), and The Sazerac House (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental New Orleans?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental New Orleans?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental New Orleans?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental New Orleans?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental New Orleans?
Conveniently located restaurants include St. James Cheese Company, Criollo Restaurant, and Restaurant August.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental New Orleans?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is InterContinental New Orleans located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of New Orleans.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental New Orleans?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at InterContinental New Orleans?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does InterContinental New Orleans offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.