We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental New Orleans

Save
Share
444 Saint Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130-3106
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
InterContinental
$129
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/20/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$129
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/20/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$129
$96
View Deal
SAVE $33
Hotels.com
Agoda.com$129
lovevacations$115
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (614)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (363)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental New Orleans
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#42 of 178 hotels in New Orleans
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
InterContinental New Orleans enjoys one of the city's most coveted locations: two blocks from the French Quarter, four blocks from Harrah's New Orleans, six blocks from the riverfront and come Mardi Gras time a front row spot on the St. Charles Avenue parade route. The Morial Convention Center, Uptown and the Louisiana Superdome are also within walking distance.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Safe
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
2,292Reviews117Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,437
  • 558
  • 188
  • 64
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jesus Christ wrote a review Oct 18
2 contributions
Consistently rude front desk. Confrontation from staff if you forget your key. Security bullies degrading guests. Front desk lacking knowledge of basic information including housekeeping schedule. Employees constantly on their phones. No benches to sit down anywhere outside the hotel Closed gym (not required by Covid precautions) Closed pool (not required by covid precautions) Loud noise from other rooms Carpet stained and dirty Tv out of date/difficult to use Bad lighting Key required for elevator-which is pointless
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans
Responded 1 week ago
Dear JesusChrist30, We've asked TA to remove your review. It is certainly not the level of service that our guests experience. The security protocols mentioned above that we employ are required for the safety of our guests. Because of your behavior- you have been required to check out. You have been abusive to the staff and it will not be tolerated.
Read more
Karl M wrote a review Oct 15
Virginia Beach, Virginia20 contributions1 helpful vote
I have stayed at a number of InterContinental's and i have to say that inspite of everything going on with COVID the staff at the hotel did their best to make our trip as enjoyable as possible. The team their had a number of challenges with all the individuals there because of the hurricane at lake charles. Maybe when COVID has past I will take another trip and try the hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Karl M, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. Our city is open, so please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. John Romano
Read more
ChicagoPair wrote a review Oct 14
Chicago239 contributions93 helpful votes
Our room was fine. The bed was comfortable, the wifi worked well (once we managed to bypass the non-functioning splash page), the room was quiet, and the shower had plenty of hot water. But, like two other IHG hotels we recently visited, we booked this hotel specifically because they claimed to be enforcing the mask rule and were highly disappointed that they were not. While front desk staff wore masks, many of the guests did not (or had them under their nose). We saw two housekeepers who weren't wearing masks (one didn't even have one around her neck). And, there were Red Cross staff (I'm guessing helping out Laura evacuees) who weren't wearing masks.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ChicagoPair, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are very sorry that you did not receive the normally high level of service that our guests are accustomed to. Because your review is confidential, please email Salman Chaudhry at salman.chaudhry@icneworleans.com with your contact information. We would like to make contact with you for follow up. John Romano
Read more
anna z wrote a review Oct 9
Pensacola, Florida359 contributions107 helpful votes
Understand about the virus but if you’re open you should be open. To begin they only service your room every 5 days, supposedly to limit “exposure”- nothing too sanitary about 5 day old towels/sheets. Bathroom had mildew all in shower, again strange if the concern is all about sanitation. Nothing is open in the hotel, outdoor pool is closed, no bar, breakfast. Even a small outside patio on the 5th floor is locked -would have been a nice place to sit and you would assume “safe” because it’s outside. Desk staff is very nice and I realize right now they have many many evacuees from Lake Charles but I can’t help but feel the Covid is a great excuse to be able to cut costs ( no clean towels). One positive, parking is $25 instead of the usual $45 and room prices are low also but just not impressed. Won’t stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans
Responded 1 week ago
Dear anna z, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are very sorry that you did not receive the normally high level of service that our guests are accustomed to. Because your review is confidential, please email Salman Chaudhry at salman.chaudhry@icneworleans.com with your contact information. We would like to make contact with you for follow up. John Romano
Read more
Natalie W wrote a review Sep 2020
Melbourne, Australia45 contributions32 helpful votes
I stayed here with my husband and my best friends when we spent a few days in New Orleans. It was the first visit there for all of us, and we loved having a nice comfortable room, in a location that was far enough away from the busier tourist spots, but still an easy walk. We found nice spots to grab breakfast in the surrounding area, and the hotel staff were always really friendly and helpful. Can't fault the cleanliness or facilities at all. I've only stayed in a few InterContinentals, and this was definitely one of the nicer ones.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear natalie8120, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. Our city is open, so please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. John Romano
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
new orleans intercontinental, intercontinental new orleans
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansCentral Business District / Warehouse/Central Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
484
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental New Orleans
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental New Orleans?
Nearby attractions include Escape My Room (0.2 miles), Clue Carre - New Orleans' First Live Escape Game (0.2 miles), and Immaculate Conception Church (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental New Orleans?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental New Orleans?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental New Orleans?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental New Orleans?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental New Orleans?
Conveniently located restaurants include Criollo Restaurant, Bittersweet Confections, and Desi Vega's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental New Orleans?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is InterContinental New Orleans located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of New Orleans.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental New Orleans?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at InterContinental New Orleans?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does InterContinental New Orleans offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.