We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 603: English reviews
Dallas, United States
Reviewed September 13, 2015

The room air conditioning would only work if a human was up and moving in the room. Totally unsatisfactory, room would heat up while trying to sleep until a human would move about the room. I have noticed this is a practice that many hotel chains have started. If you rent a room you should be able to have a/c...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N P
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the air conditioning in your room. This is indeed part of our commitment to the environment. The system is highly sensitive and detects the smallest amount of movement in the room so even when folks are sleeping the room temperature remains comfortable. I apologize that it may have been functioning incorrectly during your stay...

Reviewed September 10, 2015

We travel to Madison Wisconsin each year over Labor Day for the Taste of Madison event. This hotel is directly on the square with quick easy access to the event. Rooms are a little small, but very clean and staff is friendly and accommodating!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnm232
Dubuque, Iowa, United States
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Staff was professional and friendly. Room was spacious and clean. The proximity to all downtown locations is great. Also, the view from the top floor was beautiful. Only downside was the rooms are energy efficient and wouldn't go below 68 degrees. If you like it cool, you must stay moving in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia F
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel, responded to this review

Alicia, thank you for staying with us during your time in Madison. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your top-floor room and a beautiful view. I hope you visit us again! George

hillsboro, United States
Reviewed September 10, 2015

We have stayed here before but this time we had the smallest room and we could not cool it off no matter what. Also, the telephone message light would not stop blinking. I called the front desk and they could not assist us so we had to unplug phone

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel twice within the last couple of years and it's been a very pleasant stay. I was attending a conference for business which was also within the hotel so it was very convenient. There are several very good restaurants within close proximatety of all different sorts, something for everyone really. The capital building is right across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluefairy11
B.R.F., Wisconsin
Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

Our stay was great my best friend and I got together for a girls weekend there's nothing to complain about because beds were comfy, room was quiet, staff were very nice and the view of the state capital was spectacular. I would definitely stay here again it's so close to all the dun downtown. I guess the only thing i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sher867
Northwestern Ohio
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Very nice hotel, great location and views. We stayed on the 9th floor with a view of Capital Square, room was clean and nice, but there were two things that didn't suit me well... the bed was too firm for me and you could only set the air conditioner as low as 68, my husband and I like it colder...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitroliz
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and constructive feedback about your recent stay. I'm delighted you enjoyed your time in Madison. The thermostat settings are part of our green program but our first priority is the comfort of our guests. I will do some investigation and consider making a change to the settings. Thank you for bringing this to my...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed August 27, 2015

This hotel is a little bit pricey, but the location near the Capitol, State Street, and the UWM campus makes it hard to beat. Valet parking only--$10 a day when I was there. I ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant and ordered room service once. The food was kind of expensive, but it was good, and the service was great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia E
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Absolutely on of the best locations in the Capitol area. So convenient to walk everywhere. The rooms vary alot in size. Our friends' room was right off the pool and was huge. Our room on the fourth floor was fine, but definitely smaller. The trade off was that we had a window with a great view, and they did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoatingFool723
Reviewed August 21, 2015

great location thier are all sorts of excitment on state street and the best food oh and the capital right out your window. wednesday is a farmers market,wed night is band night with capital brewery selling 5 buck beers.and tuesday at the essen haus is all day happy hour $4.50 1/2 liter of german beer!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothyg683
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel, responded to this review

Timothy, we should hire you to do our event calendar! I love your enthusiasm for downtown Madison and I hope you visit us again soon. -George

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.2 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 61 in Madison
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#8 of 61 in Madison
649 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Park Hotel stands as a reflection of Madison's history and growth as a city. The only hotel on Madison's Capitol Square, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is an icon of hospitality and a true symbol of downtown Madison. The Capitol Square is home to such popular seasonal attractions as the Dane County Farmer's Market, Art Fair on the Square and Concerts on the Square. Only blocks from the University of Wisconsin, Madison campus, Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired Monona Terrace Convention Center, Overture Center for Performing Arts, and the Kohl Center, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is your best way to experience the best of Madison. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel

Address: 22 S Carroll St, Madison, WI 53703-3309 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $150 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn On The Park Hotel Madison
Best Western Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Depending on what view you prefer - Capital or lake - just ask when reserving.”
 of 5 bubbles blefnort, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“capital view was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles debbie_msp, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Double room on a higher floor with a real window to let in light!”
 of 5 bubbles crkport, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“If you enjoy the pool and easy access to the fitness center, ask for one of the rooms adjacent to that area.”
 of 5 bubbles pats329, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Even number rooms have the best views, thanks George !”
 of 5 bubbles hayii, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question