We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 534: English reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Best western came through in helping accommodate my group for a wedding. We had an extra person tag a long and it was wonderful that they were able to upgrade us to fit our needs. The room was better than the expensive hotel I stayed at in Vegas.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank samer k
Windhoek
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is right in front of the Capitol, absolutely gorgeous sight. Walking distance from the very popular and super exciting State Street. Whether it's a street market you're looking for, a great restaurant or just to listen to the locals jamming at the corner of this street. It is perfect for the whole family. The staff, very welcoming and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Palzozo
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When I heard the wedding reception was being held at a Best Western, I was worried, but this is not your typical Best Western. Once the renovations are complete, it would be my first choice in Madison for its location and views. You must ask for a room with a view. My first room was nice but with a drab... More 

Helpful?
Thank TallyLassy850
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is under construction, however with that being said, it was beautiful, and when it is finished it will be breathtaking. The pillows were incredible, the bed was comfy, we got bumped up to a lake view room which was nice. The shower was so nice, I could have stayed there all day! The pocket door for the bathroom... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

I have taken to staying at the Inn on the Park every year for IM Wisconsin since 2008. The staff is very friendly and the location, right on capitol square, cannot be beat. The bathrooms can be a little small and the rooms are a bit dated. A big caveat, however, is they were ramping up to begin a major... More 

Helpful?
Thank GaribaldiCU
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park, responded to this review

I think you'll like what you see! Complete remodel - interior & exterior, top to bottom. Our bathrooms...well, some are still a bit small but we installed sliding doors and marble shower stalls to some to maximize space. Happy training and we'll see you soon. -George More 

Verona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
276 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

We attended a wedding on the 8th floor. Right now there is no real entry as everything is under construction. However the 8th floor were we attended a wedding reception is completed and it was very nice. Wonderful view and great area for a wedding with 100-150 guests.

Helpful?
Thank kmalmberg1
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park, responded to this review

That was the very first wedding in the all-new Top of the Park so we had as much fun as the guests! Thanks for posting your feedback for others to read. -George More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The hotel was under construction and the main floor lobby and restaurant were closed and a temporary lobby was established. The pool and fitness area were also closed. When I reserved this room no one mentioned the construction and the closure of the facilities. The sales staff were friendly and I was accommodated slightly for the inconvenience by asking for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig B
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park, responded to this review

Craig, thank you for posting feedback regarding your visit. I appreciate you staying with us during our construction project. The construction has allowed us to expand some of our guestrooms but the historical nature of the hotel remains - every room is unique and some of them have smaller bathrooms. We removed the tubs in some and made other changes... More 

Lemoore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

This hotel is currently under construction. They really worked hard to keep the inconvenience to a minimum. I have stayed here prior to construction and it was nice, but this hotel will gorgeous once finished. I had a capital view, amazing. Amazing food all around, college right down the way. Madison is wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

I knew going in that the hotel was still undergoing extreme renovations. The hotel did send me a detailed email the week prior to check-in. The shuttle from the airport was helpful. The check-in process was easy. Only one available elevator (due to construction) was not too speedy, especially at peak times. My room was renovated and nice. Very quiet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric W
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park, responded to this review

Eric, thank you so much for staying with us during our construction project. We look forward to welcoming you back after June when everything is complete. Thank you for the feedback on the water pressure in your room. I'll have maintenance check it. We want to make sure all the new fixtures and pipes are installed absolutely correctly and every... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2016

The terrible high cost of $999.00 per night at this Best Western Plus Inn on the Park. Can not believe it. We have stayed a few times and did not and NEVER pay $999.00 per night at this hotel. Not ever worth it. The rooms were okay, never seen many workers around this hotel no matter what time you were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sue W
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park, responded to this review

Sue, I am so sorry for the confusion. We are under a full renovation and have limited guest rooms available. Instead of indicating that we have no rooms available the system is defaulting to a rate of $999. After the remodel we're going to be a beautiful hotel but even then we won't be worth $999 a night! We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#9 of 61 in Madison
4.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An urban landmark on the Capitol Square in Madison, the hotel is located directly across from the magnificent State Capitol building. The Capitol Square is home to such popular seasonal attractions as the Dane County Farmer’s Market, Art Fair on the Square and Concerts on the Square. Only blocks from the University of Wisconsin, Madison campus, Frank Lloyd Wright inspired Monona Terrace Convention Center, Overture Center for Performing Arts, and the Kohl Center, the Inn on the Park is your best way to experience the best of Madison. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park

Address: 22 South Carroll Street, Madison, WI 53703
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $177 - $1,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western + Iniative, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn On The Park Hotel Madison
Best Western Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay