We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison

Show Prices
#10 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

732 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 727: English reviews
Jackson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Haven't even gotten out of the lobby and I can tell it's going be a bad stay. Didn't get a hello how can I help you from this lady at the front desk, nothing. I knew we were early but thought we'd try and check in anyway. Right away she started with we can pre register you but that's all.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
Jenny O, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Lisa - I am so sorry this happened to you. This is certainly not the standard of service we wish to provide our guests, and this will be addressed immediately. We appreciate your time and feedback. I hope the remainder of your stay was to a much higher level, the level we strive to provide each and every guest. Thank... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly, competent and helpful staff; hot tub and small but nice pool for relaxing; quiet; excellent breakfast; great location for business with the university hospital. Good quality little restaurant on premisses. We will definitely come back ther for any business in Madison, Wisconsin.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 681francinek
RebeccaW2424, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Dear 681francinek, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed our revered amenities including the delicious breakfast buffet. The InnTowner team strives to make each guest's stay a memorable one, and we certainly hope to be your home away from home on your next trip to Madison! More 

Kalamazoo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The handicap accessible room worked perfectly for my husband's needs, with a shower seat built into the wall. However, we had to call for extra towels because there were only 3 bath towels for 2 adults; good thing we did, because the accessible shower allows water to run all over the bathroom floor (hazardous). The iHome unit is obsolete (works... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
RebeccaW2424, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Dear Robert C, Thank you for choosing the Best Western InnTowner Madison for your stay! We were delighted to provide the convenient shuttle to the UW Hospital and we appreciate the feedback on the guestroom, which will be shared with our team. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Evansville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will definitely stay again! Very helpful staff, clean facilities. My room was quiet and was located close to an exit. I was not there long enough to eat the breakfast, but is included in the cost of the room. Parking can be cramped there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
Jenny O, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jennifer! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Madison! More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in on 9/3 and departed on 9/5. Room was very clean and nicely maintained. AM breakfast buffet was delicious, and well stocked all the time we were there. All of the food & beverage staff that we encountered were extremely helpful, polite and friendly. We will definitely be back!!

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Jenny O, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Steve. We certainly appreciate the compliments and will be sure to pass them along to the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having spent 8 nights I had numerous positive interactions with many employees in all the departments: front desk, restaurant, housekeeping, and shuttle drivers. Alycia, Chrissy, and Mateo at the front desk were very welcoming, helpful, and accommodating with regards to my numerous questions, requests, and shuttle drives. The shuttle drivers were all very friendly, accommodating, and timely. Breakfast was excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank StudyingTraveler
Steve M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

StudyTraveler, Thank you so much for the wonderful review as well as for choosing the Best Western Plus InnTowner on your recent trip to Madison, WI. We appreciate your feedback as well as your kind compliments regarding many of our wonderful team members. We take great pride in all that we do here at the InnTowner as we truly appreciate... More 

Coon Rapids, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

room was smaller than expected, can barely fit between bed and cabinet. Breakfast was awesome buffet. Shuttle drivers were very courteous, taking us to Memorial Union Terrace. Location was great, close enough to campus but far enough to not be too noisy and distracting. Parking was not a problem using pass provided.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric G
Jenny O, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Thank you Eric, for sharing your experience and feedback with us. We appreciate every compliment and will share all your thoughts with our staff. I'm sorry you found the room to be small, we are doing some remodeling in some rooms to make them more friendly to travelers. We hope you will remember us next time you are in Madison! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location to UW with excellent staff and service, but poor internet. I recommend this hotel for families coming to the university to see the students and staff. Beds are below average, but very convenient to the UW. The hotel is large and parking is adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank duanema
Steve M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Duenema ~ We appreciate your feedback in regards to the BW Plus InnTowner and thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Madison. We pride ourselves on our customer service. We were sorry to see that you had internet problems. We had our internet provider in the hotel last week to make sure everything was good to... More 

Wisconsin Dells,
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel may not look like a typical hotel on the outside but the rooms and amenities are quite nice. The lobby is small, but clean and nice. I'd say the same for the pool, small but nice. One of the best things is that the rooms were quiet. We found out there was a bachelor party using 4 rooms... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sarahdT1825BX
Steve M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

sarahdT1825BX Thank you for your nice response in regards to the InnTowner. We recently completed a multi million dollar improvement plan, therefore, we enjoyed seeing your comments regarding the new lobby, the guest rooms and the pool area....thank you for providing information on the whirlpool suite as we will get working on these improvements. I am so glad you had... More 

Winchester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great value and proximity to hospital. There is a "hospital Rate" and the stay includes breakfast and shuttle to the hospitals so the value is excellent. The walk to the hospitals is about 10 min. max, so it's easy to walk if you are able. Front desk staff were extremely accommodating when we weren't sure when we were going to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wanda L
Andy S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Dear Wanda L, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The front desk staff recognizes that when you are waiting on answers from the hospital, that not everything can be measured in absolutes. Therefore, we here at the InnTowner try our best to be accommodating and flexible with each and every guest request. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
0.8 mi away
HotelRED
HotelRED
#9 of 61 in Madison
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This downtown Madison hotel has the ideal location and extra amenities for business and leisure travelers as well as for groups and meeting planners. The BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner hotel is in the heart of Madison's picturesque west University of Wisconsin campus area and is located two blocks from the UW Hospital and Clinics, one mile from Camp Randall Stadium, one mile from the Wisconsin Institute of Discovery and close to shopping, local restaurants and the Capitol Square and State St. Amenities include the downtown areas only hot free breakfast buffet for all registered guests; free shuttle service to the airport, campus area, hospital, Monona Terrace Convention Center, Alliant Energy Center and shopping and restaurants within a two mile radius of the hotel; free high speed wireless Internet; a 24/7 Business Center; a 24/7 Grab 'n Go Market; indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness area; restaurant and lounge; cable television with 72 channel choices, and free HBO. For discriminating travelers, the hotel offers a private, key access executive level--The Highland Club--with upgraded amenities including free beverages and appetizers in the evening and two freshly baked homemade signature chocolate chip cookies at turndown service. For guests looking for meeting or banquet space, the InnTowner offers 9 meeting room configurations in 6200 sq. ft of space and on-site catering services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison

Address: 2424 University Ave, Madison, WI 53726-3811 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner & The Highland Club)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $142 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inntowner And The Highland Club Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay