We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 291: English reviews
Menasha, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this great hotel with clean and spacious room that my girlfriend and I loved. Was able to get checked in fast and see our room. Was worth what I paid to stay there. Will be staying there again the next time we go to Madison

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davidfA6505DB
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are delighted that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay and we certainly look forward to having you back with us next time you are in Madison. More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just book here. Easy in easy out, far enough from freeway noise yet fast accessibility to them. Clean rooms, attentive staff. This is always our first choice when traveling for business in the Madison area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank thomassH9294DU
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are delighted that you enjoy staying with us. If you ever need anything while you're here, just let us know! More 

Brown Deer, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wasn't balky about the noise in the night from AIR unit!!! I was not happy about my Ilene that did not work!!! Not o mention the whirlpool that did not work!!! That was my reason i went the hotel for my stay because of

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lonnieh734
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback. If you ever have any issues while staying with us, let us know immediately and we will remedy the situation. We certainly hope to have you back with us again in the future. More 

22611
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please see above comments. The mattress had a gaping hole, the door had a huge dent, couch had a hole that exposed the foam, we could hear the road noise, the staff said, "We just work here." It was an awful experience and an uncomfortable night after such a nice experience at the La Crosse Grand Stay. Traveled for 25... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robertgA3737ZM
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We always do everything we can to accommodate a guest. Please contact management directly if you have an issue and we can remedy. Not all staff is authorized to offer discounts due to dissatisfaction as management eagerly wants to know directly what we can do to improve. All of our... More 

Morrison, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small swimming area but was clean and nice.Room was fantastic. Will choose again.Love how they have a basketball hoop outside for the kids to play. Did not eat there, but it did smell good! Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 707karleenc
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We certainly look forward to having you back! More 

Tomah, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall good service and friendly. One hiccup a few weeks ago when I arrived they couldn't find my reservation which I had made and they were fully booked that night. I ended up in Portage about 30 minutes away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L4276QZsteves
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are so grateful that you are happy overall. I apologize that you had to stay in Portage when you had intended to stay with us. We are glad that you are still staying with us! More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

This hotel was an acceptable stay for a weeklong visit to the area as a family. The kitchette was what we needed, in an acceptable eastside location with easy on/off to the interstate and beltline. The rooms were 'clean' but the sofa appeared quite old and outdated, the kitchen minimally stocked (could use a strainer and a beverage pitcher) the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank F474GXmaryp
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Our fitness room has a brand new treadmill. We regret that our treadmill was out of order during your stay. We will make sure that all staff is fully aware of already in place emergency weather protocol. We hope to see you again! More 

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Nice comfortable facility. Very quiet and secured. The breakfast was very good for complimentary. The staff appeared to be attentive to the needs of the guests. Facility was clean. The staff took the necessary steps to insure that the breakfast area was stocked and tidy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bigal753
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are so glad that you were happy with your stay. We all sincerely hope to have you back again! More 

Geneseo, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Nice place for a couples weekend getaway. We were looking for a two-bedroom suite with a kitchen, and this fit the bill perfectly. We were pleasantly surprised by the hot breakfast offerings. Pool and spa are small.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank carolhL8687XN
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and your stay. We certainly hope to have you back! More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Room service showed up at 9am and said that she was going to come back and get the room cleaned, towels Swap but didn't do anything for the two days we stayed. We came back in the night to a dirty room and we called the front desk for clean beddings

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank malcolmq482
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please contact the front desk right away if you need housekeeping at a certain time so that we can better coordinate this request with our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 61 in Madison
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison

Address: 5317 High Crossing Blvd, Madison, WI 53718-2301
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $104 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Madison
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Madison
#6 Family Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay