We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 285: English reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was an acceptable stay for a weeklong visit to the area as a family. The kitchette was what we needed, in an acceptable eastside location with easy on/off to the interstate and beltline. The rooms were 'clean' but the sofa appeared quite old and outdated, the kitchen minimally stocked (could use a strainer and a beverage pitcher) the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank F474GXmaryp
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Our fitness room has a brand new treadmill. We regret that our treadmill was out of order during your stay. We will make sure that all staff is fully aware of already in place emergency weather protocol. We hope to see you again! More 

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice comfortable facility. Very quiet and secured. The breakfast was very good for complimentary. The staff appeared to be attentive to the needs of the guests. Facility was clean. The staff took the necessary steps to insure that the breakfast area was stocked and tidy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bigal753
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are so glad that you were happy with your stay. We all sincerely hope to have you back again! More 

Geneseo, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place for a couples weekend getaway. We were looking for a two-bedroom suite with a kitchen, and this fit the bill perfectly. We were pleasantly surprised by the hot breakfast offerings. Pool and spa are small.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank carolhL8687XN
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and your stay. We certainly hope to have you back! More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room service showed up at 9am and said that she was going to come back and get the room cleaned, towels Swap but didn't do anything for the two days we stayed. We came back in the night to a dirty room and we called the front desk for clean beddings

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank malcolmq482
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please contact the front desk right away if you need housekeeping at a certain time so that we can better coordinate this request with our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again! More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was fast and easy. The gentleman in front of me was being difficult, but the staff was very professional. The room itself was clean and gorgeous! We were on the third floor with a great view of the sunset.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kokua5
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to offer invaluable feedback. We cannot wait to have you stay with us again! More 

Beg Bend, WI
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always looking for different place to stay in Madison. This place would definitely be a very good place toi stay if you had relatives having to stay at one of the hospitals for a time. Very clean and mostly updated.

Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is invaluable to us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future! More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Simple things to fix. Staff were a mixed bag. Some professional-others not so much. No forks to eat breakfast and ran out of fruit. Healthy cereal limited. The room wasn't cleaned one of the days. The morning shift staff did not react well when I call to report a domestic dispute happening down the hall. The police should have been... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K1591QJjenniferm
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback. We have a breakfast attendant on staff every day. If they have overlooked stocking an item, kindly let staff know and they will replenish immediately. We always have plenty of forks and fruit on hand. Cleaning staff will clean each room every day unless a 'do not disturb' sign is on... More 

Bourbonnais
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Many many problems with this hotel, based upon these it seems management just does not care. This a very noisy hotel floor to floor. I heard every noise anyone made in the room above us. 2 out of 3 days there was no coffee while I was at the breakfast bar. 2 out of 3 days I could not make... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eric H
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our maintenance staff is more than happy to take care of any issues immediately or we will move you to another room if you would prefer. Many electrical outlets in the two bedroom suite are tied to light switches. If you ever have a noise issue, contact the desk and... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

In July I will be at the Grand Stay for five years. I am usually there weekly Monday-Thursday. it is a second home for me and the staff has treated me as such. it is a great value and they have updated many things including the beds and mattresses. very nice. all the suites have at least one bedroom and... More 

Helpful?
Thank terry a
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you Terry for sharing your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback and am glad you are happy with the improvements. If there is ever anything further we can do to make your stay even better, please let us know! Thanks again! More 

Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

We one stayed one night are we were traveling through. The hotel was nice and the breakfast good. The only problem we had was our mattress needed to be replace and we didn't get a good night sleep as we kept rolling to the center of the bed. Not good when it was only a stopover as we continued our... More 

Helpful?
Thank mbgaff
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us your feedback. We apologize that you didn't get a good night sleep. We are going to replace every mattress in the entire hotel by the end of this month! We hope you will come back and stay with us so that you can enjoy one of our brand new... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#14 of 61 in Madison
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison

Address: 5317 High Crossing Blvd, Madison, WI 53718
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $101 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Madison
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Madison
#6 Family Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay