We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites

Show Prices
#14 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 533: English reviews
Level Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

I stayed at this hotel recently and it was nice. A good location but just average. I could hear the television in the next room. In fact, I didn't need to have my volume up since I had the same channel...Yes, it was that easy to hear. Fortunately, the person went to bed about the same time as me. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 709nancyh
Batesville, IN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

We stayed at the Best Western in Wisconsin on our trip to Mayo Clinic in Rochester, WI. Everything was excellent to very good. We were satisfied with the value and the room which we were assigned. Breakfast was good for a hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Creche1
Adams, wi
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

The wife and I had to spend a night in Madison and stayed here. Very clean, staff very friendly. Room was comfortable and cozy, bathroom a little small. Pool area nice and clean. Morning breakfast was great, waffles, eggs, ham, potatoes and sausage gravy and biscuits. Also fruit and healthy choices. Some construction people were staying thought at 6 am... More 

Helpful?
Thank Todd H
Grafton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Check-in and out was simple. The room was nice and spacious. Free in room WiFi was a necessity. The shower was short. Arriving late at night, the parking lot wasn't well lit. The hot breakfast was good; wished they had bacon instead of sausage. Overall, it was stay was pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
woodbury, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

breakfast was good. I really enjoy my breakfast at this location. rating breakfast to be 10. Connect to the wireless was difficult They couldn't help me through the phone, I end up have to bring my laptop to the front desk to get help connect to the wireless. it was ok but inconvenience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Yer V
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a night , on our way to Chicago ; it's close to l90 , comfortable , nice staff who greeted us with a smile even at morning 1 am ; Breakfast was very nice too . Chinaware and silverware at breakfast was a surprise. Wish to have more fruits at breakfast .

Helpful?
Thank Jagdish R
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

Our second visit to this site. First time were more impressed than this time. This time the room seemed to be laid out differently. The bed was so close to the air conditioning unit you could just get through to go to bed. The bathroom was so small that you could just shut the door. The breakfast had 2 of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 376lucienv
santa ana, ca, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

I've stayed at several Best Western and so far they have all been great. This location was no exception. It was located close to the freeway, for getting around and there were many options near by to eat. Room was clean and breakfast was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

This is a conveniently located hotel for the business that drew me to Madison. Overall hotel sound proofing is excellent and bed is like being home. Unfortunately the HVAC system has aged badly. The fan level on low produces a rumble comparable to and old VW idling in the room. We simply turned it off to sleep and piled on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank petersD7489CF
Seth C, Manager at BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites, responded to this review

Hi, I'm so sorry that the heater made noise for you. I can assure that most of our heating units do not make a noise like that, and I apologize that is what you were told. Unfortunately, I can't tell from your review what your name is, and therefore, which room you were in. If you would be willing to... More 

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

This was our second time staying here, the first time was with our 3 year old. Both times we could not be more pleased with our stay. The only thing holding me back from a 5 rating was how cold the pool was... it was seriously chilly. We will definitely be sure to stay here again when the need arises!

Helpful?
Thank DanG21
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
11.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 61 in Madison
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#15 of 61 in Madison
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites

Address: 4801 Annamark Dr, Madison, WI 53704-7400
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $84 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay