We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Madison Monona Terrace

Save
Share
9 E Wilson St, Madison, WI 53703-3421
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$131
$109
View deal
SAVE $22
Free cancellation until 05/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$131
$109
View deal
SAVE $22
Free cancellation until 05/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hilton.com
$131
$109
View deal
SAVE $22
Free cancellation until 05/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$109
Expedia.com$109
StayForLong$131
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (279)
Room & Suite (229)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Updated 08/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 67 hotels in Madison
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The newly renovated Hilton Madison Monona Terrace is perfectly located in downtown Madison just two blocks from Capitol Square. The property exudes elegance and is conveniently connected by skywalk to the Monona Terrace Convention Center. With an upscale feel to the rooms and public spaces, choose from a variety of guestrooms and suites with spectacular views of the State Capitol or beautiful Lake Monona. The hotel has recently added The Audrey Kitchen + Bar where art doesn’t just live on the walls, it a comes to life on plates large and small, and within the confines of a cocktail glass. Transportation service is provided complimentary to downtown locations, including the University and Kohl Center.
Read more
Room & Suite (229)229
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,385Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 708
  • 392
  • 173
  • 69
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kellicannon wrote a review Apr 12
1 contribution
My stay was very enjoyable except for wifi. The internet was spotty even when using my hotspot and I had to pay to use wifi. Should have been included. I ordered twice from the restaurant and the food was not great. Other than that I was very happy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Pollard, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Responded 1 week ago
I am sorry to hear about your challenges during your stay. We do have a charge for Wifi but it is complimentary in our public areas or if you are a Hilton Honors member. You can sign up for Hilton Honors and receive the benefits right away.
Read more
Stevechssc wrote a review Apr 10
Fenwick Island, South Carolina21 contributions20 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Lovely view of the lake and city from corner king. Excellent room service breakfast on weekends included in stay. The weekday continental breakfast was not comparable. The go to place for us in Madison.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Pollard, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback! We love our location as do our guests!
Read more
whitej020 wrote a review Apr 3
1 contribution
When booking my room there was confusion because the apparently someone with the same name as me booked during my stay. Apparently his account was linked to my rewards account and his visit was linked to mine. I was patient while they tried fixing the issue. I was told at first that I just somehow had two reservations and that I needed to contact the third party company that I booked with to fix it. Turns out they didn’t have two reservations for me, but they cancelled mine anyway so that two wouldn’t show up. I had to do all of this while traveling and pulling over several times. When about an hour out from the hotel I stopped for gas. My card was declined and I checked my account to see what was wrong. I was charged twice for the stay. Now normally, it really wouldn’t have been a big deal, but we aren’t in normal times. I was visiting a family member that just had major surgery and I was traveling with an immunocompromised person; so the review about the hotel and the extra steps taken for cleanliness appealed to us and the fact that we wouldn’t have to go to the front desk (which turned out not to be, when we arrived our app wouldn’t work on the room. Just the elevator and the parking.) It was an overall bad experience. I know there isn’t anything that could have been done as far as the payment but this is the time where they couldn’t offered SOMETHING having to go through all of that. That was horrible customer service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
maryworden wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Very safe. Very clean. Very friendly. Beautiful place to stay right by the lake and can see the capitol. That’s pretty much it. I don’t know why the review HAS to be 200 minimum characters but here I keep typing to reach that.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Pollard, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your response! We hope you visit us again in the future!
Read more
carranzar2 wrote a review Mar 2021
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
Hotel and location was great. Close to a lot of restaurants, coffee, shops, and bars. Room had little minor issues for cleanness but nothing horrible at all. Would stay again and would recommend to anyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Pollard, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks Carranzar2! Looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton madison monona terrace hotel madison, hilton hotel madison, hilton monona terrace hotel madison, madison hilton
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinMadison
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Madison Monona Terrace?
Nearby attractions include Wisconsin State Capitol (0.1 miles), Capitol Square (0.2 miles), and Monona Terrace Community and Convention Center (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Madison Monona Terrace?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Etoile Restaurant, Marigold Kitchen, and Tornado Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hilton Madison Monona Terrace have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Madison Monona Terrace offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hilton Madison Monona Terrace located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Madison.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.