We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Madison Hotel

Hotels.com$110*
View Deal
#23 of 63 Hotels in Madison
GreenLeadersBronze level
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Madison Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

835 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 827: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Madison Hotel
 Click to rate
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I came here for business purposes and it serves the purpose. Starting from check in, I already have a good impression. It was fast and smooth. Hotel room was really nice and comfortable. Its not too big and not too small. The hotel itself is an older building but I think its well preserved. As a four star hotel, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndryLie
Louisville, Kentucky
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

I rarely ever give a five star review , but I can't think of anything that could've made this stay anybetter. Asked at the front desk at check in for a room near the elevator, was put on the club level right next to elevator, absolutely fantastic! Tish,the evening manager at the club make you feel just like family. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonysapp2
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the hotel for two nights while teaching a workshop in the hotel. The staff was great, helpful and friendly. The breakfasts in the restaurant were delicious, some of the best breakfasts I've had in this kind of setting. The workshop room was large and relaxed and the food served by the catering staff was great, timely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgesec
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I loved this hotel it was clean and the shower head was lovely. I would recommend it to anyone! Close to downtown and across the street from the Alliant Energy Center. I would def say it's worth the money. I booked thru Priceline and got a great deal!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisa F
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Upon check-in they didn't have my preferred Platinum member number. The woman checking us in was fine but her manager, she was awful. Very authoritative very cold. The room was old and frumpy, and had a bad odor like it wasn't clean. We asked for extra pillows to be sent up but they never arrived. We had to call a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heavytraveler2017
Allison J, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Hello heavytraveler2017, Thank you for taking the time to fill us in on your most recent experiences here at the Sheraton. I truly apologize that you weren't recognized as a loyal Platinum guest, and that you encountered multiple issues with cleanliness during your stay. If you have the time I would love to hear a little more about the issues...

Penfield, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for another Epic event. I was not impressed (I usually am in this town). The location is so-so: nothing special nearby just traffic. Downtown is not far with car (but not walking distance), Epic is not too far either, but not the best location for either. The building is aged. The pool smell is overwhelming in the lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeLaZe
Allison J, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Hello BeLaZe, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your most recent Epic trip with us. We always strive to provide the best possible experience, and I apologize that we didn't meet that expectation this time around while in Madison. I hope that you were able to utilize our shuttle for making the trip...

Colby, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great price. The staff was excellent they helped with mu rewards and gave good recommendations for restaurants, enjoyed the location of the hotel. Pool was ok. The bed and rooms were pretty nice. I would stat here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie J
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel The receptionist was very welcoming and the rooms were clean. The best part was Trish (forgot the last name) as a host in club lounge. She was very helpful and had a great personality. My wife and daughter were fan of her. The restaurant food was good to Will definitely recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it is a standard hotel just south of UW-Madison and Downtown. The hotel is roughly 10 minutes by car to both locations. the room is fine, and I was upgraded to club level with SPG status without asking. Room is standard and sufficient. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from downtown area, which is pretty good. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nidm2017
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms need updating. They do not clean your room everyday. Stains on comforter and when I reported it, they just brought up some gross brown blanket, laid it on my bed and left the dirty ones for me to change them!!! Ick!! Lobby is nice, but does not carry through entire hotel. Halls are littered with room service trays. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren N
Allison J, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Lauren N, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your most recent stay. I'm sorry we fell short of meeting our goals of fulfilling your expectations during your stay. We are very excited to be gearing up for a multi-million dollar renovation that will impact every area and aspect of our hotel. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
0.4 mi away
Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#17 of 63 in Madison
497 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#9 of 63 in Madison
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a feeling of welcome unlike any other at the Sheraton Madison Hotel. Our 239 attractive guest rooms give you everything you need for a great stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Madison Hotel

Address: 706 John Nolen Dr, Madison, WI 53713-1422
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $122 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Madison Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Madison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Madison
Madison Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Madison
#25 Business Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Madison Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Seattle, Washington

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Madison Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“free shuttle service to downtown area”
nidm2017, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Since it is set back from John Nolan Drive, a busy road way, all rooms are quiet.”
Cambmass, Apr 17, 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you try to get a "Club Lounge" room. It cost only $20.00, but well worth it.”
574michaelk574, Apr 10, 2017 | Read review
“Get an even numbered room so you are facing the wetlands not the road.”
barbn79, Mar 7, 2017 | Read review
“I like the 7th floor or the Executive Club floor. Quietier and I enjoy the club lounge.”
K9923UBtracyh, Feb 28, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$110* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$110
Orbitz.com$110
Travelocity$110
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates