We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
706 John Nolen Drive, Madison, WI 53713
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$188
View deal
Sheraton.com$188
Booking.com$188
Travelocity$188
Priceline$188
Hotels.com$188
Agoda.com$188
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 05/24/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Madison Hotel
Updated 05/24/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#52 of 69 in Madison
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Explore Wisconsin’s capital city from Sheraton Madison Hotel. Our Madison, WI hotel is just steps away from the Capital City Bike Trail and just a short trip downtown shops and restaurants. Recharge in modern guest rooms and suites with Signature Sheraton Sleep Experience Bed, high-speed Wi-Fi, complimentary parking and plenty of power connections to keep your portable devices charged.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Vending machine
Patio
Video game console
Indoor play area for children
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
13Reviews3Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tara J. wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We were looking forward to a stay at the Sheraton and chose this location because of the pictures of the nice pool and hot tub to enjoy our mini-family vacation with our kids. We were so disappointed that we were not able to enjoy them. The pool was too cold to swim in, as shared by other families that tried as well, and the hot tub was broken down. If they are able to get the pool and hot tub fixed: the room, location, and staff were nice, just need to fix the #1 thing that families with kids like to enjoy on vacation. I hope other families read this and go elsewhere or call ahead to see if they got them fixed before spending the $.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tatiana DeNure, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Madison Hotel
Responded Mar 22, 2022
Dear taraj179, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review on TripAdvisor! Although situations like these are unforeseen and generally out of our control, we sincerely apologize that you were not able to experience the full Sheraton Madison getaway! We are working diligently to get our pool and hot tub back up and running and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe Travels, Tatiana DeNure Assistant General Manager
Read more
TAP647 wrote a review Dec 2021
Chicago, Illinois359 contributions157 helpful votes
Very comfortable stay. Nice modern rooms. A short drive to downtown. Close to the highway. Great value, highly recommend. Good for business and also for families. Nice pool and workout area. Good food options, including Club for Bonvoy members.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tatiana DeNure, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Madison Hotel
Responded Dec 27, 2021
Dear TAP647, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sheraton Madison and we hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels, Tatiana DeNure
Read more
labbats wrote a review Nov 2021
Fountain Hills, Arizona9 contributions4 helpful votes
Really enjoyed our stay! Very comfortable beds and pillows… updated throughout. Great service and free parking was appreciated. Also used the Sheraton Lounge for Titanium Members and will always book a Sheraton for this amenity. Keep it going!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tatiana DeNure, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Madison Hotel
Responded Dec 27, 2021
Dear labbats, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful rooms and that our top notch crew was able to take great care of you. Safe Travels, Tatiana DeNure
Read more
hikerpatty wrote a review Oct 2021
St. Louis, MO206 contributions72 helpful votes
Convenient location to downtown. Quiet area. Free parking. Everything inside is brand new from the lobbies to the rooms. Friends said the dinner there was very good. Breakfast available for purchase. Attending a conference and this was one of the suggested hotels for convenience and a good conference price. Enjoyed staying here. Great staff. Friendly and eager to help.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tatiana DeNure, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Madison Hotel
Responded Dec 27, 2021
Dear hikerpatty, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated property with our top notch crew and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe Travels, Tatiana DeNure
Read more
CourtneyGabriel wrote a review Aug 2021
Snohomish, Washington27 contributions13 helpful votes
Excellent stay. The hotel is updated and sleek. The rooms are very comfortable, updated, clean, and modern. The bar/lobby area is fun and engaging. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would Definitely recommend. Great for business and also for leisure!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tatiana DeNure, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Madison Hotel
Responded Dec 27, 2021
Dear CourtneyGabriel, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated property and that our team members were able to take good care of you. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe Travels, Tatiana DeNure
Read more
Rodney B wrote a review Jul 2021
Waukesha, Wisconsin1106 contributions310 helpful votes
Stayed here with my wife for a short getaway. The hotel is clean and had everything we needed. Free parking. Walking distance to the lake and park or you can rent bikes right outside the hotel and ride the bike path which runs in front of the hotel. A short drive from the capital and downtown restaurants. Just a nice hotel. There is a restaurant and Cafe onsite as well. Right across the street from the Alliant Energy Center.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tatiana DeNure, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Madison Hotel
Responded Dec 27, 2021
Dear RodneyB399, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe Travels, Tatiana DeNure
Read more
red r wrote a review May 2021
Minneapolis, Minnesota10 contributions9 helpful votes
I’ve stayed at this hotel several times in the past. Always pretty good but new renovations are really nice. More importantly, Adam the GM is fantastic. My daughter needed a special accommodation last weekend and Adam was very gracious and helpful. Thank you Adam.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tatiana DeNure, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Madison Hotel
Responded Dec 27, 2021
Dear redr_11, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad to hear that your stay was great and that Adam was able to take care of you. Safe Travels and we hope to see you again soon! Tatiana DeNure
Read more
Caitlin M wrote a review Apr 2021
Minneapolis, Minnesota46 contributions45 helpful votes
My husband and I have stayed here twice before the renovation in July 2020. We have always been happy. This time we brought our four legged furry child and were welcomed with open arms by the awesome front desk gal Rachel! We were blown away by the BEAUTIFUL new lobby, bar, and market space. It’s truly an aesthetic upgrade!! Kudos to everyone involved with that! Our last night we decided to have a drink at the bar before going up to our room and Jennifer the bartender was more than accommodating! She got us extra water for our dog, made wonderful martini’s, and kept a smile on her face while dealing with some difficult late nights patrons. Both rooms we had (my sister had a room next to ours) were very clean, tidy, and comfortable! My sister and I loved having Starbucks in the building for morning liquid gold!! Barista (I forgot to write her name down) was perfect! I look forward to many more weekends spent here while visiting family!! Thank you Sheraton Madison staff for another great stay!!! Highly recommend for family and couples!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tatiana DeNure, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Madison Hotel
Responded May 1, 2021
Dear Caitmillar, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad that you were able to experience our hotel after the renovation. We look forward to being able to host you again in the future! Thank you, Tatiana DeNure Guest Services Sheraton Madison Hotel
Read more
rusty1Ma wrote a review Apr 2021
ma76 contributions33 helpful votes
I really loved this hotel. I loved the location, I walked to a nearby park. Unfortunately there wasn’t any HOT water. I had to run the water almost 5 minutes to get the water even warm. Then the hot water ran out. I was on the fifth floor so maybe lower floors didn’t have this problem, but we did so I can’t recommend staying there because of the hot water issue.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Gautreaux, General Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel
Responded Apr 12, 2021
rusty1Ma, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. We did have our hot water turned off for a few hours during your stay due to an unforeseen mechanical issue that needed to be addressed. Once we fixed the issue the hot water was restored to normal temperatures. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future.
Read more
jra3 wrote a review Mar 2021
Wisconsin750 contributions318 helpful votes
I’m not always a fan of Sheraton hotels, as I find the quality can vary drastically. I’m pleased to say that this is an exceptional property, with a couple minor issues. This property recently went through a major renovation. Guest rooms are welcoming and comfortable. Large bathroom with a walk-in shower. Bed was comfortable with high quality linens. Huge LCD TV that is internet enabled. Blazing fast wi-if speeds (100+ Mbps down and close to 30 Mbps up). I was skeptical of the working area, but it was comfortable (could have benefited by closer power). Only two room faults: air handling unit was a little loud, and the windows do not block the traffic noise well. But these are outweighed by the benefits. Common areas including the lobby are nicely furnished and welcoming. Front desk and bar/Hub team members exude friendly and welcoming attitude. Finally, of all the properties I’ve stayed at in the last year under both Bonvoy and Hilton flags.. this property delivered loyalty benefits the best to high tier loyalty members. Great job. Located just off the south belt line, near the lakes, and close to downtown. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tatiana DeNure, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Madison Hotel
Responded Mar 4, 2021
Dear jra3, Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Madison Hotel and for leaving us a TripAdvisor review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and all of the amenities and benefits that come with it. Please know that we do regular maintenance on our HVAC units however we will keep an ear out for ones that are a little too loud. Thank you again for staying with us during these uncertain times and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Tatiana DeNure Sheraton Madison Hotel
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$155 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton madison, madison sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinMadison
NUMBER OF ROOMS
239
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Madison Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Madison Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Trolley Pub Madison (1.9 miles), Memorial Union Terrace (2.4 miles), and Wisconsin State Capitol (1.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Madison Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Madison Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Madison Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Madison Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Madison Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Angelo's McFarland, Babcock Hall Dairy Store, and Naples 15.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Madison Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Sheraton Madison Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sheraton Madison Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sheraton Madison Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Sheraton Madison Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Madison Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Madison Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.